We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable and good”
Review of Zaffran

Zaffran
Ranked #853 of 14,799 Restaurants in Mumbai
Cuisines: Indian
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

Me and my sister were staying at crawford hotel so zaffran was right next to us and that made easier choice of finding place to eat. Zaffran was 10m from our hotel so we tried it and didnt regret it. Service is fast and very good, restaurant is very clean, probably they had the cleanest glasses i saw through my whole Indian trip:DDD Food was excellent, portions are big, prices are bit expensier than other places but i think portions here were bigger than in other places so i guess that is it:) definitely place to go.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank grujamachko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

The advantage is that the place is open till wee hours of morning. Too good a food for non vegetarians. A few dishes are a must try however vegetarians may have problem eating at this place with people enjoying the non veg dish.

You can definitely give this a try for a decent dining experience.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank aankitshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Mumbai is witnessing Zaffran coming up at various malls etc. We had gone to Lower Parel Zaffran in mill compound. To trace it was difficult as shopkeepers in its lane didn't know about this. There were no signboards. I am great fan of NCR Zaffran and regularly visit them. However Mumbai Zaffran is independent of NCR Zaffran and no where close to NCR Zaffran.

Salt was used so generously as if they got it for free. Neither dal nor veggie was true delicacy. I am not going to revisit the chain. It's not easy on pocket that one can let it go. Place was very noisy and interiors gave feel of Bar like feel rather than inviting and relaxing feel.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank CuteGlobertrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

A place very well known for its mughlai delicacies. Over all a decent place. The food was average a bit spicy. The ambience was okay. Wanted to eat at their terrace area but couldn't as it was pretty hot. Overall a good place for dinner or lunch

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank feroztheshaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

1.Easy approach
2.Parking available
3.Caring staff
4.Suitable homely decor
5.Finger licking good
6.Authentic Zafrani good
7.Zacrani kesar Lassi to die for....A Must
8.Authentic Mughlai good
9.Quick service
10.Open all thought night till 4am

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 1305vivekanandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaffran also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Zaffran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing