We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location and very helpful and friendly welcome”
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ascot Hotel
Ranked #101 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“Central location and very helpful and friendly welcome”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights (18 and 19/02/2013) at the Ascot Hotel in Garden Road. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and large (for 4 persons) . The location is excellent near Colaba causeway and 5 minutes by foot from the Gateway to India . However the room was very quiet.
Mr. Jackson and the staff gave us a lot of information about the city (restaurants, sightseeing, taxis...) and made our stay very agreeable. We won't hesitate for our next stay in Mumbai to come back to the Ascot and recommend it vividly !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_goebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    135
    22
    5
    17
See reviews for
47
128
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Ascot hotel in January 2013 with our one year old boy and had a great experience. The hotel is clean and elegant and the staff are very accommadating. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Jackson in particular, went out of his way to help us and we are very grateful. If we are ever back in Mumbai, we will stay at the Ascot.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a few days, the extra space in the superior rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nellie_elguindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed for about a week in Mumbai and I can recommend the Ascot. It is well located in the the Colaba neighborhood. Since it's off Colaba Causeway, rooms are quiet and protected from the traffic noises (that are numerous in Mumbai!).

The staff at the desk is warm and welcoming, willing to help in any possible way.

This place is highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndc1954usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a great choice for me: Impeccable room, convenient location (if you want Colaba, which I enjoyed), and friendly service at a reasonable price. Best of all was Menezes, who gave perfect shopping tips and made me feel at home all-around. Would definitely recommend the Ascot!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayhorse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

A well equipped and clean hotel for a reasonable price for Mumbai. Staff helpful, bathrooms western standard, room a reasonable size. Location in Colaba good too - handy for main sights. Easy to get taxis, tuk-tuks. Handy for shops

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Hi, my name is Shireen , and stayed at Ascot Hotel, i highly would recommend my friends and family to book in this hotel, the service and hospitality was excellent and the hotel was clean to my satisfactions, the staff is friendly and always ready to assist you,every trip to Mumbai the hotel i select is Ascot Hotel, thank you for the excellent service

Shireen
Cape Town, South Africa

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shireen786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alingsås, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Me and my family, wife and two kids at age seven and eleven stayed at Ascot hotel for three days in february 2013. We could not be more happy, everything was perfect, Jackson and the staff took great care of us, the rooms was clean and the location was perfect.

Thanks Jackson and Ascot.

/Christian

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Godwin
Hotel Godwin
#129 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suba Palace
Hotel Suba Palace
#50 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Gordon House Hotel
The Gordon House Hotel
#88 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#39 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regent Hotel Colaba
Regent Hotel Colaba
#162 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#61 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Property: Ascot Hotel
Address: 38 Garden Road, | Colaba, Mumbai (Bombay) 400039, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ascot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel In Mumbai
Hotel Ascot Mumbai
Ascot Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing