We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good! ”
Review of Salt Water Cafe

Salt Water Cafe
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #216 of 14,875 Restaurants in Mumbai
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

The food here has consistently been good over the years... the soups and salads are fresh, the portions are generous and filling. The tiramisu is delicious. The ambience is warm and inviting. They have outdoor seating as well for the cooler days. Service is prompt but not overbearing.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank eeps29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 158 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2019

A nice cozy place to try out Continental cuisine in South Mumbai. A regular to this place since my kids love the food of this place. However, this time the main course took ages to arrive. But the all the dishes were amazing. My daughter loves the Mac & Cheese. The Buckwheat Crepe was also nice.Definitely recommend this place. The restaurant could explore the possibility of introducing thin crust pizzas to the menu.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dream65587321271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

The special fried chicken was moist and soft but it did take a long time to get served.The portion size was for two but it wasn't enough for two.The mulled wine was very good and the eggnog without alcohol was more like a milkshake.Its small and quaint-felt you had walked into a small time restaurant from a different era with new world prices.Service was efficient.Nothing to rave and not much to complain.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank niloo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

You have outdoor and indoor options, wonderful food, Salads, pasta, lasagna, tiramisu, etc are some of the options to try out here alongwith your preferred drinks !

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018

A cute little restaurant with indoor and outdoor seating. Slightly cramped up but has a beautifullu rustic appeal to the place.
We decided to sit upstairs inside, and it felt nice to look down to a bar stocked with good Wine.
This is the one place where the Golden Sparrow Sangiovese is still available, I recommended trying that wine.
The Arabiata and Chicken Bacon Burger we called for were unfortunately not up to the mark.
I wouldve wanted more vegetables in my pasta and the sauce to be a little thicker. The pasta was cooked well.
The burger tasted good but the cheese needed to be layered out well so as to be available in every bite. For the size I believe it was a little pricey.
The fries that came with tasted good but got cold very fast maybe because they were served on the flat wooden plate.
The service was quick and staff were friendly.
The music and ambiance was quite to my liking. A perfect dinner place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TeaVins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt Water Cafe also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Salt Water Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing