We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Maharaja Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #8,549 of 14,786 Restaurants in Mumbai
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

The worst restaurant I have visited till date. Water served had floated materials in it. I discarded and ordered for mineral water. A particular beer ordered was not chilled was forced to take it with ice. Don't visit this restaurant this is my view.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Chitranjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

An old haunt now all done up with AC and split level But retains the Shetty Quarter joint ambiance.

The usual chakna - dozen varieties of paneer, Chakli, peanuts, daal, boiled eggs, chicken....

Wind it up with Manglorean mains such as sukkha chicken and neer dosa.

One of the few places offering variety of kulfi and cassata.

A good decent place to spend time with friends. And yes quite safe and good for ladies alone also.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Anaggh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2015

I think one of the best place after my home where I must have such tasty seafood. Whatever we had from prawns, crab, bombay duck and rawas, was fresh and tasty. Spot on service and a waiter always at our service when we looked around

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VishalSawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2015

Went there only once and found the crowd to be a tad shady. Food is ok and prices are reasonable. Good if its a boys only group grabbing a few beers. The mezzanine floor has AC but the ceiling is low so uncomfortable to stand or walk.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank UVed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maharaja Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Maharaja Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing