We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freebie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palms Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #437 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed March 25, 2006

When we checked in at the airport for our flight home after a week it was overbooked so we were put up in the Park PLaza for one night free of charge.

The hotel was about 7km from the airport. it was up in the hills, the hotel was very glamourous and nice, the pools were lovely and warm too at 7pm. The food was nice for me as I enjoy curries, but wasn't much in the way of English food.

We went and cracked some balls on the driving range, there was also a golf course but we don't play, these guys in the hotel paid £75 for three of them on the nine hole course with a caddy, I don't know if this is cheap or not!!

The views from the bedrooms were of the hills, nice rooms, massive TV's and large windows.

Staff quite friendly not as nice as Taj President Mumbai though.

Tennis courts were nice. It seemed to me that there had been loads of money spent on the whole hotel but it seemed to be a little unfinished, maybe they were decorating!

My partner and I decided that we would like to stay in this hotel again, if we were not going to the cricket like on this trip, as the hotel is quite out of the way. Hopefully we will return depending on the price on which I am awaiting an email of, if it is under £100 per night per room, I'd say it is a good deal, not sure about paying more though. Good for families and if you don't want to see much of Mumbai.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sallyharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 176 of 176 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akabanaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
Thank JoaquimF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2007
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank companytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Bandra West
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#202 of 465 in Mumbai
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fern - Goregaon
#104 of 465 in Mumbai
79 reviews
Hotel Accord
#58 of 465 in Mumbai
223 reviews
Bandra West
Taj Lands End Mumbai
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#13 of 465 in Mumbai
3,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palms Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palms Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Unit 169 Goregeon, Mumbai 400065, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $109 - $1,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palms Hotel & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palms Hotel & Convention Centre unveils SANCTUM where business is a celebration a place of inviolable privacy to augment your business proceedings in a calm and composed way. Palms Hotel & Convention Centre is a tranquil, relaxing and peaceful oasis right in the middle of the busting city of Mumbai. Nestled in the green belt of Mumbai, the hotel offers panoramic view of the flowered walkways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palms Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palms Hotel Tower And Villas
Royal Palms Park Plaza
Hotel Royal Palms Mumbai
Royal Palms Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing