We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind over matter”
Review of Clue Hunt

Clue Hunt
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: India's First Live Escape Game! Clue Hunt is a fun new place where your goal is to escape from a locked room in 60-minutes or less in a team of 2-8 players. We have 11 game rooms in Mumbai spread across Bandra, Lower Parel, Andheri and Kurla - with murder mystery, time bomb defusion, prison break, bank robbery, science lab mystery as some of the top mystery themes. All room scenarios have similar difficulty but require different approach and skill set based on game-play. You can play as a group of 2 - 8 players per room and you are competing against the clock!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This really is the place to be for all the curious types..
With your tech gadgets left outside..
This room is really tough to come out of on plain senses and brain work..
Keep On .. Clue Hunt ing !

1  Thank JayPSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClueHunt, Manager at Clue Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Jay - Thank you for your positive review. We’re glad that you enjoyed the game and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards

Bona Pinto (Marketing Co-ordinator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

668 - 672 of 685 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

This was one of the coolest fun things we've ever done!

60 minutes of pure fun in a amazingly well designed game!!

Recommend it to all!!1 :)

1  Thank Varun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClueHunt, Manager at Clue Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Varun - Thank you so much for your recommendation. Your thoughts are very important to us and we’re happy to see that you have really enjoyed the game and we hope you see you again soon at Clue Hunt.

Regards

Bona Pinto (Marketing Co-ordinator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a great new innovative concept , providing u a breather from the routine coffee hangout spots that bandra has to offer !
Well thought out and well planned , clue hunt is bound to keep u on ur feet for 60 mins !

1  Thank Fizalaheji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClueHunt, Manager at Clue Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Fiza - Thank you for the ‘big thumbs up’! We’re pleased to know that you enjoyed the game and like our other participants found this something different and fun to do in Mumbai.

Regards

Bona PInto (Marketing Co-ordinator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I played Clue Hunt's Spylock Chamber game in a group of 3. We had heard about the London equivalent and were very excited to try the Mumbai version, and fortunately we were not let down. Clue Hunt is a unique attraction and I can't think of anything similar anywhere else in India. Getting out of the Spylock room in the stipulated hour was tough but we managed in the last minute; phew! I believe the new room Kaboom is now open too and I'm very excited to give it a shot. Definitely recommended - but take at least a group of 3 to make the game easier to play and also lighter on the pocket.

1  Thank Shaishavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClueHunt, Manager at Clue Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Shaishavi - Thank you so much for your recommendation. Your thoughts are very important to us and we’re happy to see that you have really enjoyed the game. We completely agree with you when you say that larger group is more enjoyable and economical.

Regards

Bona Pinto (Marketing Co-ordinator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Bringing the computer/ cell phone puzzles to life.
Great concept, really makes you use your grey cells.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank anmolarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClueHunt, Manager at Clue Hunt, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Anmol - Thank you for reviewing us. We’re glad that you enjoyed the game and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon at Clue Hunt.

Regards

Bona Pinto (Marketing Co-ordinator)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clue Hunt also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Clue Hunt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing