We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place in South Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Heritage
Ranked #139 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I visited Mumbai in September for some medical reasons. I stayed with my family for 20 days in Comfort Inn. The hotel ambience is soothing.. The rooms were big and nicely furnished. The service was great. The staff was very helping and I will be staying again there next week when I will be visiting Mumbai again..

Room Tip: Deluxe Room is best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhishekk_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 213 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2011

if you are travelling on business and want to stay near Mumbai south, then this could be an ideal location. Well connected, central, reaches fort, nariman point, VT and dadar in less than 20 min. Hotel itself is neat and clean in rooms, decent meals from Nizam restaurant serving Hyderabadi cuisine.
I felt it was a tad bit expensive, but what isn't nowadays.

Room Tip: comfortable beds. large room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anil-from-Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

me & my family stayed on may 23 & 24, 2011 . my husband booked 2 rooms under his name it was rewards nights that means we had discount price rooms ,when we enter in hotel ,manager was their my husband told him we have room booked here. manager said no i don't have u booked here then my hubby show him conformation letter after that he said yaa we do have it. then he doesn't got any exuse he was asking for each and everyones id which was not mentioned on booking i had small baby who was crying 2 get sleep,manager was keep make exuse 2 not give us rooms b'z it was free if its hurts him so much why the hell u gave us booking u can say no at that time right but no he was so rude with client he thinks we don't know anything about hotel rules & regulation. for his kind information we r owner of econolodge in canada. we provied him 4 id out of 6 even after its not mentioned on booking . finally after hour argument he gave us keys room had only one bed & the rooms we booked was 2 beds, in one room fridge was not on b'z of that it was stinking badly &became black moled inside .their was one fly died on desk, in both rooms shower water was not going thru drain when i checked its was fully hair all over on bowled which is fit under drain. too much time taken on check out.very very bad management we ever seen & it was not comfort inn its was horrible inn........

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rrosemem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

An economic and comfortable stay with proper facilities. Clean and friendly environment and good for economic, long duration stays. Excellent location within the city and transportation facility is quick and affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a few days. Very good value for money and very covenienty located. Staff were friendly and the Manager, Lawrence was very accommodating. Highly recommended and will visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aus_Traveller1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Me and my wife went to Pune,India for conference. then we stay in this hotel before back to home. Overall clean hotel. But the management is not trustworthy. they will show you one room when you booked and finally when you arrive u stay in another room. We booked and then paid 2000Rs in advance for a room. but then get another room which is much smaller then that shown to us. So when you book please book with room number and tell them that surely you will get that room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marufuzzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

we had a family wedding and we had a stay in this hotel .This place is nice and centrally located we went around shopping.Food was good .Rooms are comfortable and staff are very helpful.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
Thank laxmip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Sahil Hotel
#28 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
Krishna Palace Hotel
Krishna Palace Hotel
#84 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
260 reviews
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#57 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#130 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
141 reviews
West End Hotel
#136 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
228 reviews
Marine Drive
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#108 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Heritage

Address: Sant Savta Marg, Mumbai (Bombay) 400027, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Byculla/Dhobi Ghat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $79 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Heritage 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Heritage Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing