We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with excellent staff”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Excellent location. Quality of property and service is in line with reoutaion of ITC hotels - very good.

Price is on higher side but perhaps this is what you pay for being in heart of Mumbai.

Restaurants are also good. Somehow beverages were not good but rest of the food was very good.

Room Tip: higher floors give a better panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We have noted your observations and are addressing the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,765 - 1,771 of 2,287 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

The wonderful experience started already in the car, immediately after I was picked up at the airport, when the driver handed over my roomkey. This allowed that as soon as we arrived at the hotel i could go up to my room. Very efficient process. The rooms are nicely decorated, have a nice size bathroom and very comfortable bed with different type of pillows. Every room has a tea kettle and plenty of bottles of water are provided.
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and every evening after we returned to the hotel from work we were personally greated by the lady from guest services who wanted to know how our day went and if she could be of any help.
Unfortunately i only had dinner at the Chinese restaurant and some pizza right before departing,but my friends said they also had a great dinner at the Indian restaurant where the hotel's signauture dish (some chicken stew) is served.
Overall i had a great time at the ITC.it is a place like heaven, especially after a day of work in the city. i will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lh_1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our guests-indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

Thank you for your recommendation once more and we look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

If you can afford it then just go for it. Amazing hotel in the heart of the city . The breakfast spread was awesome. Location is just perfect as easy to reach everywhere. Service is also really great.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and deeply appreciate your comment on our breakfast at the exclusive all day dining restaurant Hornby’s Pavilion. A lavish buffet spread for breakfast, lunch and dinner along with the choicest breads, fresh juices, wood fired pizzas and much more are offered here along with an a la carte menu. Set in elegant surroundings, and is a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best regards,

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here for 5 days for a recent business trip and was very impressed by the spacious room that was well appointed, wonderful service (lots of staff), cleanliness, great food for breakfast and dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for the recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Grand Central, Mumbai.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The staff is fantastic, everybody at reception is helpful, specially Gaurav.Nestor can help you with many tips for restaurants and shops. Breakfast is fantastic, with many options. 30th floor view lounge is fantastic for a drink.

Room Tip: The higher, the better (less noise and better view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaganChueca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We thank you for your comments on the Point of View Lounge located on the 30th level of the hotel which offers luxuriant 360 degree views of the city and sea.

Thank you once again for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

A good hotel but i was not very happy with the space in the rooms and in the common area. More so the approach to the hotel is very annoying as the place had been dug up for maintenance. The service is good but not as per what could be expected of an ITC group.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. We have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. It is evident that we did not measure up and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Request you to treat this experience in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you at the ITC Grand Central, Mumbai. You can also reach me directly (kuldeep.bhartee@itchotels.in) for your next reservation and it will be our pleasure to be at your service.

Warm regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
General Manager
ITC Grand Central, Mumbai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel a number of times this year, and feel compelled to write a recommendation, which I rarely do. The staff is great, making it happen, from the front office, to the breakfast crew, to the great service at the Point of View Lounge on the 30th Floor, to the helpful staff in the gym and fitness room. In short, I would recommend this hotel if you have business in "Midtown" Mumbai - no need to look any further.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonBreemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with superior services and we are thank you for your appreciation.

We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in the city.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#7 of 489 in Mumbai
3,039 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 489 in Mumbai
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 489 in Mumbai
4,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai 400012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#16 Family Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $167 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing