We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, comfortable stay, excellent breakfast”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #7 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“great location, comfortable stay, excellent breakfast”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

the grand looking hotel is situated in lower parel, close to global hospital. phoenix mall, siddhivinayak temple etc are nearby. the rooms and amenities match upto other premier itc properties. the breakfast spread is excellent -pl make sure to choose a breakfast inclusive plan. the staff were very welcoming and made special efforts to ensure that our 1 year old son is comfortable.(south indian master chef, mr rajan needs a special mention for his attention to my son's dietary needs).

Room Tip: lighthouse facing rooms on higher floors offer good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArunRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments.

We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for appreciating Hornby’s Pavilion our all day dining restaurant which offers a lavish buffet spread for breakfast, lunch and dinner along with the choicest breads, fresh juices and wood fired pizzas. Your inspiring comments has been shared with Chef Rajan at the restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back at ITC Grand Central, Mumbai.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    457
    116
    41
    20
See reviews for
270
187
138
1,085
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights earlier this month and I have to say it was very good. The pickup from the airport was prompt, they waited even though my flight was late by more than one hour. Checkin was smooth and quick and I was ushered into 1816. The room was nice and the service was even better. I had asked for a wake up call at 6 am and totally jet lagged that I was, I went off to sleep. Concerned that I wasn't answering any phone calls for a very long time, the hotel guys came to wake me up and also to check that everything was okay. That was quite nice. I had food from the hotel only once, and it was quite good and the quantity was pretty decent too. The hotel is in the midst of a busy neighbourhood and there are shops selling all kinds of things nearby. Check out the Wills store at the hotel itself, quite nice. The rooms are quite spacious, especially the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANANDKMOORTHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. It is our endeavor, at ITC Grand Central, Mumbai to provide guests with quality service and feedback, such as yours encourages us to excel further.

We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

As part of a company programme, there were quite a few of us at the ITC Grand Central in Mumbai in the last week, and almost all of us - without fail - had cause to crib about the lack of some basic facilities at the hotel. For its opulence and the ITC tag, the Grand fell short of expectations.

It seems that the designers at ITC never intended for the hotel to accomodate Indians - nothing else can justify the lack of any water outlet near the western commode, forcing us to rely only on paper. The only other option is a water tub and a shower right overhead, without the option of a handshower. When you stay for three days with such restrictions, you realize you would have preferred a slightly more Indian place!

The buffet breakfast on the first day was remarkable for the variety, and most of it was delicious. After that, though, the spread was quite limited and often unimaginative. Good food, but definitely pedestrian when you consider what you are shelling out.

The elevators will move you from/to lobby and your floor through your key-cards, which means that you cannot move even a floor up or down to meet your colleagues on another floor, unless you solicit the help of the hospital staff. Makes sense from a security point of view, but a bit of an overkill that suggests that they don't trust their guests. Would it have been such a big problem to have the key-card authorize the bearer to have access to more floors? There were many occasions when I had to meet up with colleagues, and had to wait for somebody to appear with access to the floor.

Service - the human component - was the one area where ITC met expectations. They were courteous, polite and helpful.

I'd mark low for sleep quality because they had double beds, not twins. Makes it awkward when you are on a business trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S-RamX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We have noted your comments and have drawn the required learning to ensure that our services and product quality further enhances, in order to seamlessly meet the needs and requirements of all our guests.

However we request you to note that guest safety and security is of utmost importance to us and the unique elevator access system provides security and privacy to all our resident guests. We deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you unwittingly.

We take pride in our culinary traditions, our cuisines and food and beverage offerings have been fine tuned to be a gourmet’s delight. Breakfast is one of the most important meals in a day and we endeavour to offer a balanced spread with selections from around the globe. The selection mentioned was tailor made as per your corporate requirement at our banquet venue.

Your comment on our warmth and human component has been deeply appreciated by us.

We look forward to welcoming back.

Warm regards,

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hi, I stayed at ITC Grand Central Mumbai for 2 weeks, and the stay was very good. Rooms were very net and clean. Good service and hospitality. Food was awesome. Staff were very helpfull. I really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sajeeshsatyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments..

We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Yes if you are a business Traveller , NO for Families
Yes for Breakfast , No for Resturants , Mumbai offers better Resturants
Location OK , Not Posh , Not easily Accessible
Staff is excellent and Helpful
Cleanliness Impeccable
Location DIsadvantage

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AzamFazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. We have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. It is evident that we did not measure up and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We take pride in offering our guests best culinary traditions. Our signature restaurants cuisines have been researched and refined to be a gourmet’s delight. We always endeavor to offer the very best in the world. Therefore, we deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you unwittingly.

We truely value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back .

Best regards,

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

good time 2 spend wit friends after a whole day of shopping & mumbai darshan.
wit lots more 2 explore in mumbai we needed a proper sleep this hotel provides u wit good room service & good staff , great food , great value for money, excilent stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arorad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.Your recognition of our food and beverage and services, are appreciated by all of us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best regards,

Hotel Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Being a business traveler our expectations are always high all the time. but when u are going out of town or country for ur business purposes. u require a good place to stay from where u can manage all of ur requirement during d stay like meeting room,business center, secretarial services etc....over all u need a good environment and good food with the good service and humble staff or
people to make ur business visit completely successful ..i think so..hope all d business traveler would be agree with me ?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIJESHGOSWAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. It is our endeavor, at ITC Grand Central, to provide guests with quality service and feedback, such as yours encourages us to excel further.

We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,889 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,785 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,973 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,540 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Property: ITC Grand Central
Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400012, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing