We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #7 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Being in India quite often, I must say that I only stay in ITC Grand.

Besides the 5 star rooms, everything is always perfect!

The staff, the kitchen, the rooms, gym, spa etc...no faults whatsoever (and I have stayed there a few times already).

Room Tip: ITC One is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildlifeLover12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

We thank you for the recommendation and hope ITC Grand Central remains your preferred hotel for stay in all your future visits.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,261
    460
    117
    42
    20
See reviews for
275
189
143
1,114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (409)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights on a business trip in December. I got a hotel car from the Airport to pick me up as I landed quite late and the cost was 1,640 Rupees (I think a taxi from the airport would be approx. 550 rupees).

The hotel is in a good location and about 30-35 mins distance by car from most places. The staff are absolutely fantastic throughout the Hotel and all requests were handled efficiently and in a timely manner.

The breakfast spread is very comprehensive and has something for everyone, the restaurants at the hotel are very good and also highly regarded by locals, in particular Kebabs and Curries is a great experience.

I would recommend a Towers room that allows access to the club lounge on the 30th floor which has a wonderful panaromic view over Mumbai.

Overall, I would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: If possibble stay in a Towers room for access to the club lounge on the 30th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GSB911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. It is our endeavour, at ITC Grand Central, to provide guests with quality service and feedback, such as yours encourages us to strive further. We deeply appreciate your comments on our signature Indian restaurant Kebabs & Kurries, which showcases unique heritage cuisine, fine-tuned through years of research by the celebrated chefs of ITC Hotels.

We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The ITC Grand Central is a business hotel, and in spite of the part old world architecture, exudes the cool business air that is so typical of the city of Mumbai! From the time of check-in to the time of check-out, the friendly efficiency of the staff is what stands out.

The rooms are not as large as the other ITC Luxury Collection Hotels, but equally well appointed and classy. The Health Club has new Techno-Gym equipment and the trainers are excellent. But the best part of the Hotel is the lounge on the 30th floor called 'The Point of View'! A panoramic view and friendly, yet differential, staff help you unwind after a long day.

Room Tip: Take a room on the higher floors for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is always our endeavor to create a memorable experience — from the moment we offer you a warm welcome to the time we bid you a fond farewell. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We thank you for the recommendation and hope ITC Grand Central remains your preferred hotel for stay in all your future visits.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I have spent a total of 22 bed nights in this hotel this year. As a member of SPG, I am used to coming back to the executive lounge to wind down from the day at work. I didn't bother here, The staff in the lounge were rude, slow, and always had something else to do. Not like other executive lounges at other SPG properties where you can always get a bite to eat or coffee at anytime. This has to be the worst SPG property I have ever been to. I will be staying at other non ITC SPG properties next visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelvin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for thoughtfully sharing your feedback. We have noted your observations on your experience with great concern. It is evident that we did not measure up. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Your review has been taken up with the concerned head of the departments to ensure corrective steps are implemented at the earliest.

Request you to treat this incident in isolation and give us another opportunity to serve you at the ITC Grand Central, Mumbai. You can also reach me directly (email: kuldeep.bhartee@itchotels.in), for your next reservation and it will be our pleasure to be at your service.

Best regards,
Kuldeep Bhartee
General Manager
ITC Grand Central, Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad - Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for the first time recently - though I had attended several events there earlier. Its location is not exactly great - one of the low-end now-defunct-but being revived industrial areas of Mumbai. The property was of course grandly designed and built by ITC Hotels, of course they would. The rooms are great, the terrace garden fantastic and the corridors and lobby rich, The access to the hotel is quite cramped, it can get quite jammed with even a slight rush in entry / exit. I had to get down after my car couldn't move forward even after 5 min of waiting and lug my bags to the entrance. The check-in desk is also quite cramped, one almost has to step on each other if there is a rush, as it happened in my case. But the quality of interiors and the very good service makes one overlook all these.
The breakfast room is good, the spread decent but the taste of the South Indian dishes, is quite average. Surprising as ITC prides itself on its restaurants. Also shocking is that they had just two brands of English news papers. Business association is fine, but this is the first time I came across a 5Star hotel (and a "Grand" one at that) put its interests over that of its guests and not provide the choice of major English newspapers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sreedhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We have noted your feedback with great concern and the same has also been shared internally with the team.

In keeping with ITC Hotels' philosophy of 'being rooted to the soil' and building hotels whose architecture is inspired by local history and culture, ITC Grand Central blends the old with the new and pays tribute to the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. We thank you for your appreciation of our architecture and interiors.

We regret your experience as reported in your review. The team learns from your feedback and ensures improvement in the areas you have indicated. We truly hope you will visit us again and provide us with the opportunity to impress you with our offerings.


Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

***Starwood Platinum Member Review***

Overall: Excellent Starwood Luxury Collection hotel that I would recommend and stay at again for personal and business travel.

Duration: 4 nights (I stayed during the height of wedding season and the hotel was at capacity.)

Pros

- Hospitality: Fantastic treatment of Platinum members. Complimentary items at every corner including laundry service. Nadia (Hotel Manager) runs a smooth operation and I felt completely taken care of.
- Accommodations: I stayed in an TIC One Suite, room 2712. The room was well maintained and sparkling. The King bed is cosy and oh so comfortable. High quality linens. Layout is perfect for entertaining people that are visiting.
-Location: Central to all your shopping and sight seeing in south Bombay. 15-30 min. from everything and with Bombay traffic that is key.
- In-room dining service: Wide breadth of Indian and continental cuisine.
- Private lounge at the top of hotel should be prioritized. Great outdoor seating to have a cocktail and enjoy the view.

Cons

- Spa was underwhelming from a design perspective. Good value for the treatments, but lacking opulence of the rest of the hotel (lobby, rooms, pool etc.)
- Make sure to call ahead for taxi's. Porch can get congested with traffic so be sure to call down 15 min. before during peak times.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank knak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central. Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We have noted your observations and are addressing the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits to Mumbai.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I had the chance to stay recently at ITC Grand Central in Mumbai and I must say that the service of the hotel Staff is outstanding. Specially, The support of the Concierge team (Sanjeev and Anthony) in helping us to arrange a translation service, key for the success of our business meeting. They were very professional, attentive and kind enough to solve in a record time our requirement. We are very thankful for their prompt response to our solicitude. Definitely that makes a big difference in a hotel service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidba88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai

Thank you for your gracious comments.

Your appreciation of our hotel and our staff is overwhelming. Thank you for your heartfelt words of praise which have been shared with the entire team for whom this will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

Thank you for the appreciative note and we look forward to welcoming you back with much excitement!

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,975 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,817 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,998 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,795 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Property: ITC Grand Central
Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400012, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing