We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but needs that zing”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

nice property but compared to chennai property needs some additions in guest interaction and going out of way to accomadate the needs of the guest, it has the class but somehow misses the conviction in few areas
but 4.99/5
shall be back here for sure
nice overall

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We have noted your observations and are addressing the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,705 - 1,711 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Simply the best for a business man: comfort, luxury, reliability in the services, full of amenities, etc. Mumbai can offer many entartainments in this area but when you look for the proper relax the Grand Central can offer the perfect place to get it.

Room Tip: Est side rooms for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polentagrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for your gracious compliments. It is our endeavor, at ITC Grand Central, to provide you the best service possible and feedback, such as yours encourages us to excel higher.

We are glad to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We have stayed here for 4 nights in the month of September 2012 ( 18th -22nd) . Just to mention about two very unpleaseant experiences: During dinner (Buffet) on the first night i have found some hairs on the food ( kebab ) . Again during dinner on the 3rd night , i found a piece of silver foil in the meat ( Pork rib roast ) . Breakfast menu was almost the same everyday . Service is very good .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrBikashChoudhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. We have noted your feedback with great concern and the same has also been shared internally with the team.

We regret your experience as reported in your review and assure you that the services experienced by you are not representative of our standards. It is most unfortunate that you have reported such experiences, especially, as we take pride in the excellence and consistency of our food and beverage.

We truly hope you will visit us again and provide us with the opportunity to impress you with our offerings.

Best regards,
Hotel Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were sent to the ITC Grand Central by a sister property that was sold out. We ended up spending 4 days there waiting for our aircraft to be repaired. The staff was outstanding! They adapted quickly to the continual changes that were ongoing with our projected departure and made our stay absolutely worry free as the changes continued.

The front desk personnel of Dhawal, Kunal, Viraj, Pragya, and Mannan were especially memorable for all their assistance in arranging transport, adjusting the billing cycle each time the departure changed and recommending places to eat.

The breakfast buffet was very fine, lots of choices and the staff was able to suggest many items that were gluten free for me. That was a great Blessing.

Overall we would love to stay there each time we come to Mumbia and will definitely be back.

Robert F. Britton

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

It is always our endeavor to create a memorable experience — from the moment we offer you a warm welcome to the time we bid you a fond farewell. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

We thank you for the recommendation and hope ITC Grand Central remains your preferred hotel for stay in all your future visits.

Best regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Gorgeous hotel, immaculately maintained, with customer service which is better than just about any other hotel I've stayed in. Well worth purchasing the upgraded rooms. The weak point: food. Selection is acceptable but not overwhelming, but there are fewer dining options than you would expect. The in-room massage chair was very welcome, I'm sure I lost some sleep by staying in that chair for too long each night. This place was an amazing oasis in the loud jumble which is Mumbai--I didn't want to leave, and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel!!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service. In reference to your comment on the food selection we have noted your observation and are addressing the same and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please consider this as an exception to our normal high standards.

In keeping with ITC Hotels' philosophy of 'being rooted to the soil' and building hotels whose architecture is inspired by local history and culture, ITC Grand Central blends the old with the new and pays tribute to the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’.

We truly value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed at eh Grand Central for two days and was really very happy with the place, The room was beautifully presented and the service excellent, hard to imagine a better pace in Mumbai. The breakfast was also excellent and the whole experience relaxed and totally comfortable. India does good hotels very eel and this is a real gem.

Room Tip: The food in the Hotel's Indian restaurant is fantastic - local friends tell me they travel 20km...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baz27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your recognition of our food and beverage, rooms and services, are appreciated by all of us.
It is a continuous endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best regards,

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Well located in Parel and comfortable without being over the top, this is not a bad place to spend the week while on business in Mumbai. Rooms are comfortable without being grand. The 30th floor bar has a great view but is a little dowdy and dull even during happy hour. The coffee shop/ general restaurant has mediocre food. Kebabs and Kurries is excellent and worth visiting for dinner. Throughout it all the staff are attentive, friendly and very helpful - they make the hotel!

Room Tip: The Tower rooms offer access to the 30th floor bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucy u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We have noted your observations and are addressing the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
#5 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,265 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#7 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,839 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4,094 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,294 reviews
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#4 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400012, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $194 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing