We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable !!!”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #7 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Memorable !!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Have been frequenting this hotel for the past 3 years for business travel in Mumbai.

The ITC service is arguably the best in India and they deserve every bit of praise showered on them. The rooms are spacious and well furnished while offering complimentary internet for business users.

The best about the hotel is the buffet breakfast where the chef Rajan (he is now on sabbatical it seems) offers amazing south indian dishes tailor made for regular connoisseurs. Even in dinner time, the chefs are courteous enough to make simple home like food for business travelers.

The billing time and check out efficiency is simply amazing. It is definitely the best choice for people traveling to central Mumbai for business / leisure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parijat_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travelers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

Thank you for your gracious comments on our exclusive all day dining restaurant Hornby’s Pavilion. A lavish buffet spread for breakfast, lunch and dinner along with the choicest breads, fresh juices, wood fired pizzas and much more are offered here along with an a la carte menu. Set in elegant surroundings, and is a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings.

Thank you once again for the recognition.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,215
    457
    116
    41
    20
See reviews for
270
187
138
1,085
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

ITC is always a premium experience. We were there this for a quick one night getaway with the kids. Got upgraded since we booked online at ITC' website, which provided welcome drinks, some fine chocolates, free snacks and drinks during Happy Hours on the 30th floor. Kids loved the pool (empty and all to ourselves), and we thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your kind comments. It is our endeavor, at ITC Grand Central, to provide guests with quality service and feedback, such as yours encourages us to excel further.

We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay here.The hotel has a beautiful exteriors with nice human touch in services.We got upgraded to Towers room and were very glad with the size and the look of the room.The staff is the star leaving no stone unturned to ensure you are taken care.we were assisted by very courteous staff at the reception with regards to our day tour of the city and everything was taken care of.definitely recommend this beautiful hotel with great staff.I think one of our best hotels ever.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemTrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travelers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service. Your appreciation of our hotel and our staff is overwhelming and has been shared with the entire team.

In keeping with ITC Hotels' philosophy of 'being rooted to the soil' and building hotels whose architecture is inspired by local history and culture, ITC Grand Central blends the old with the new and pays tribute to the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Right from our start of our three days stay,the hotel was excellent in every aspect,The real difference in what gave is the experience of Mumbai was the services offered by the hotel.Starting with a speedy check-in, we were put up on the 18th floor and view from there was breathtaking.The rooms had a extra space near the window and extremely convinient for sitting there and enjoying the view.The rooms and bathroom are spacious and room in completeness is very elegant.Overall a very well located hotel in Mumbai with high standard of services.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to note that our product and the services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travelers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

Thank you once again for the recognition.

We truly value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The moment you step into ITC Grand Central, a feeling that you have entered a Bombay during the British Empire sinks into you. The hotel boast the architecture left behind by the Britishers when then built the city. the numerous pictures in your room to the menu makes you aware of the rich history the city had in the early 1900's of the colonial time. The hotel appeals to the eye and surely makes a mark in offering you an experience of Bombay unlike any other hotel in the city.

The room service menu is an eclectic mix of cuisines offering you a varied choice of dishes. The room service staff is very courteous and kept on handling ITC known for its Indian cuisine unlike any other chain offers you K&K with sumptuous kebabs, curries and dal which you should never miss (Murg Khurchan being my favorite dish). a small but distinguish restaurant Shanghai Club offers the best from the east (personal favorite being the Lobster). The Breakfast staff at the coffee shop are very attentive to your breakfast orders. i was surprised that they remembered by breakfast order from the last time i stayed at the hotel.

Saahil Tyagi and Saahil Bhatt (Duty managers) leave no stone unturned in enriching your stay at the hotel. Their team at the front Desk make sure that you leave a happy customer awaiting to return on your next visit to Mumbai.

Room Tip: The base category rooms (Executive club) are worth staying at a higher price than base category room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ojas2july
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. It is a continuous endeavor to offer our discerning travelers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

In keeping with ITC Hotels' philosophy of 'being rooted to the soil' and building hotels whose architecture is inspired by local history and culture, ITC Grand Central blends the old with the new and pays tribute to the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’.

We take pride in offering our guests best culinary tradition, our signature cuisines such as Kebabs & Kurries, have been researched and refined to be a gourmet’s delight. Your kinds words of recognition have been shared with the team and we thank you for your appreciation.

We truly value your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was here on business and stayed on the 16th floor.

Good
The rooms are spacious.
There is this seating area against the glass window from where you can see mumbai.
Room service is very quick and they give a mustard sauce which is divine.
The lift goes to only the floor where your room is when you show the card.
They have smoking rooms on the 16th floor.

Bad
Check in takes a lot of time.
The lift. Since we had other friends on other floors. It was a pain.
Breakfast spread is good. Though the bacon was a tad uncooked.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvikC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

We have noted your feedback on your experience during your last stay. Your feedback has certainly been considered for us to evaluate our product and services to ensure a positive and superior experience in the future.

We would request you to note that the key card allows the guest only to the floor he is residing due to security reasons. We always endeavor to offer the very best in the world. Therefore, we deeply regret any inconvenience caused to you unwittingly.

We thank you for your appreciation of our rooms and breakfast spread at our exclusive all day dining restaurant Hornby’s Pavilion.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I'd checked in quiet late in the night and was pretty tierd but Gaurav at the reception. Could make out that I was tierd. So he quickened up the process and he also has a very good sence of humor, we had a very interesting and humourous coversation and I dint even realize that Gaurav here had done all the work. He was so kind of sending a nice glass of hot choco milk which I needed badly . He saw to it that my stay was very comfortable and he responded to all my querys promptly and efficiently. He was just to amazing with how he potrayed himself. I'm hoping to come back soon for my honeymoon and I hope Gaurav is there to take care of us.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeemaSaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, Parel, Mumbai!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel.

It is our endeavor, at ITC Grand Central, to provide guests with quality service and feedback, such as yours encourages us to excel further.

Thank you once again for the recognition; your kind words of praise have been shared with Gaurav, to whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.

We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and pleasant stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,887 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,784 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,972 reviews
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,538 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Property: ITC Grand Central
Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400012, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing