We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel, superb location, best service !”
Review of ITC Grand Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Grand Central
Ranked #6 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2012

ITC Grand Central, i love this hotel, i have been traveling to the Mumbai City, every week after week, month after month since last two years... i had stayed in almost all the hotels in the city.. but 98 % of my stays were at ITC Grand Central..the whole credit for my stay at ITC goes to nothing but to there service, that they provide from the door man to the beautiful women who escorts u to your room and the effort less checking in they offer...the way they recognize you and make you feel special , the warmth that they provide at ITC is truly unmatchable...
i love their rooms, the view u get from this hotel especially from west is so beautiful and the bed is so comfortable... they have a good gym and a amazing trainer who is so friendly and the spa,,dont miss thai massage with MUI,,, i love spending my time after the busy day ..on the POV lounge which is located on 30th floor, having a nice drink and do get to chat with the G.M. of the hotel, who usually comes over to greet the guests in the evening hours at the POV.. He is simply superb , fantastic person anybody would love to be friends with him.
and i love the service they provide at hornby's pavilion, i never miss my breakfast, they serve wide range of cuisine for breakfast ...starting from Chennai Dosa to Thai Dimsums ... !!!
i like the location of this hotel which is centrally located in the mumbai city. right distance from airport and to the south mumbai.. fits in perfectly...

Room Tip: the hotel rooms on above 15 th floors and facing garden view that would be west side has an amazing...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surajteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is most gratifying and we are humbled by your gracious compliments.

It is always our endeavor to create a memorable experience — from the moment you step through the door till we bid you a fond farewell. We thank you for your detailed feedback on room, restaurant and spa. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us to serve our guests.

Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,000)
There are newer reviews for ITC Grand Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,679 - 1,685 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

I travel very often to Mumbai - arriving late at night usually after a full day of work. The moment the taxi turns into the drive-way, and the doorman opens the door, I feel relaxed. The reception is warm and welcoming, and I am accompanied to my room with consideration of a "host" taking care of me. It's really the rooms, and the little things in the room, that are thought-through really from a traveller's point of view - something to help me sleep, every little thing that you may have forgotten to bring - the extra little touch....the mini bottle of nail polish remover was an extra delight this time. And the breakfast is fabulous - the mini dosas are awesome. I love staying at the ITC Grand Central in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TriptiLochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

Your recognition of our food and beverage, rooms and services, are appreciated by all of us.
It is a continuous endeavour to offer our discerning travellers indigenous, luxury experiences through our commitment to quality service.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Best Regards,

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The rooms and open areas were well appointed but service inconsistent, from superb to slightly surly. More of a resort, with several good restaurants and amenities. However, be warned that the location is very difficult. There's nothing close by and when I ventured out to find an ATM around the corner (there was no ATM at the hotel when I stayed a couple of years ago), I was distinctly uncomfortable by the surroundings. You'll definitely need to arrange a car for any transportation or travel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We have noted your observations; your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services.

We request you to note that there are a few ATMs available in close proximity to the hotel. The International Travel House located at the hotel provides rental car and other travel facilities around the clock, if you may choose to use a public transport, the train station is a five minutes’ walk and local cabs are readily available on request. Our WelcomConcierge will be happy to assist you on any requirement in your future visits. We apologize for any inconvenience faced during your last stay.

We look forward to your next visit and wish to serve you better

Warm Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed 10 days over a two separate weeks during out visit to Mumbai April 2012. In addition we upgraded (paid more) the second week to get access to their lounge located pn the top floor. The service was good, not excellent and very spotty. The rooms were clean but outdated. In this age of Apple you would think that the rooms would come with an iPhone docking station to allow me to play some music. We tried the restaurants on premise, they are over price and not very good. For example one night we tried the Chinese restaurant (Shanghai Rest.) my spouse and I each other one dish each, a beer and a juice for a total of $65. The food was flavorless and dry, they try to compensate for the lack of flavor by adding a lot pepper flakes. This does not make the food better. The second week we decided to upgrade to a more expensive room that would give us access to the lounge. The lounge offers a cocotail hour with appetizers between 6-8pm every night. We arrived around 6:45 on our first night, the appetizers were gone and it took them one hour for them to we've us two beers. The bartender and the service staff were slow to serve their clients and many times they just hung out behind the bar. I will say that a couple times the bartender was serving shots of whiskey to a group of local business men, however he was taking his sweet time like if he was making fresh margaritas. Tye second night was only a bit better but only after our repeted request to be serves our order. Is paying extra to get acces to this lounge worth it? No, save your money and find yourself a pub. I will end this by saying that this hotel is very centrally located in Mumbai. Lastly there was a lot of construction around the hotel, definitely ask for a room in a higher floor because if the dust doesn't get to you the noise will.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcsfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services.

We have noted your observations and are addressing the same and apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please consider this as an exception to our normal high standards.

We look forward to your next visit and wish to serve you better

Thank you

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

After getting the 18 hour train journey from Jaipur, we thought we deserved a nice hotel in Mumbai! Hotels in Mumbai are all quite expensive, and although it was pricy we stayed here for 1 night. The hotel is very striking inside, large and decadent, and the staff were all fantastic. We were shown to our room and offered complimentary drinks, later they brought us more complimentary drinks and a box of chocolates! The rooms are well equiped and even include a video cctv so you can see who is outside your door. In the evening we did not have much to eat or drink as it was very expensive (and 5 lots of taxes on our bill!) We used the free turndown service before bed, which involved them reservicing the room, bringing us hot chocolates and getting the room ready for us to go to sleep! The complimentary toiletries were gorgeous, as were the fluffy towels etc. I used the pool in the morning, it was nice and quiet, and I like how the end of it goes outdoors. Breakfast was incredible, we ate so much I thought I would be sick! Our room had been serviced again when we got back. All in all it was the ideal, relaxing stay we had hoped for, and were very sad to leave!

Room Tip: As we were 2 girls travelling alone, they put us on a females-only floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkladytiff83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Mumbai!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable at the EVA floor dedicated to single lady travellers and your comments on the breakfast and the in-room amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the Ladies and Gentlemen of ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India, at Mumbai.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel for 10 nights. Very luxurious hotel with Big clean rooms with all the amenities.
Hotel staff is very helpful. Buffet breakfast is full Indian and international food.
Many restaurants in the Hotel with tasty food.The room rates are also very competitive.
Room service is very prompt. WiFi available in the room.
Highly recommended for Business and tourist visitors .

Room Tip: Preferably rooms at higher level is advisable
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabir_Rasheed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Mumbai, India!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the Ladies and Gentlemen of ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India, at Mumbai.

Thank you
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I wanted to try this hotel as had heard some good things about it. The rooms are very standard for a 4/5 star property in Mumbai, bathrooms were very good and I did like the sensor light in them. Not so sure Fiama di WIlls products were quite what I was expecting but there you go!
Concierge were very helpful - shame the driver they procured for me, did not know the area I was travelling to - or speak much English, as it made the day difficult which when considering the price was a bit annoying.
The food outlets here are very good, I tried both the Chinese and Indian restaurants - which were tasty and had varied menus. Quite expensive but that is to be expected. Was particularly impressed with the Single Diner menu in the Chinese restaurant - and the house red wine was delicious.
Breakfast buffet is a massive spread, and I challenge you not to find what you want.

On a negative side, arriving at the hotel currently is a challenge, as a lot of roadworks/monorail work is going on in the area - which means going around in circles to reach the hotel.

I would stay here again, but do feel if it does not matter where in Mumbai you are, that there are slightly better (and perhaps cheaper) options out there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IanH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itcgrandcentral, General Manager at ITC Grand Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Grand Central , A Luxury collection hotel , Mumbai, India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable , We have noted your observations and are addressing the same .We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Grand Central in the Gateway city of India , at Mumbai, India .

Thank you


Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
ITC Maratha, Mumbai
#8 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,710 reviews
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,109 reviews
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,210 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,918 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Grand Central

Address: 287 Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Road | Parel, Mumbai (Bombay) 400012, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#13 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $154 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Grand Central 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: ITC Grand Central, MumbaiITC Grand Central blends the old with the new, standing tall in the heart of the city. With its tower rising high into the sky, it captures the Gothic architectural flourish of colonial ‘Bombay’. The hotel offers a breathtaking 360 degree view of the city. A LEED Platinum Certified Hotel (USBGC), it is located in one of Mumbai’s leading business districts and is a few minutes ride away from key commercial and recreational centers.Dining& Recreation: *Kebabs & Kurries: An Award winning exclusive Indian restaurant offering cuisines of Royalty and Nawabs, rich in folklore and taste through a gastronomic journey of clay ovens, grills and simmering pots of delectable curries. *Hornby’s Pavilion: An all-day dining restaurant set in elegant surroundings, offers a pleasant rendezvous with warm sunlight during the day and cozy romantic setting during evenings. An international a-la-carte menu with traditional Indian favorites along with a delectable buffet spread is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. *Shanghai Club: An authentic exploration of Chinese cuisine crafted by expatriate chefs. *Dublin- The traditional Irish Pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Grand Central Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing