We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ecotel business hotel near airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Ranked #74 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Ecotel business hotel near airport.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Rodas ecotel at Hiranandani Gardens Powai is an excellent business hotel with green practices. The rooms are clean and spacious.The chinese 'Fareast' restaurant is fabulous and so is the coffee shop buffet which has endless rows of gourmet specialties.
It is a business hotel but with the warmth and individual care of a family hotel.The staff are very courteous and helpful.
The hotel is nearby many shopping areas and business addresses which makes it a convenient hotel near the airport.
The room has an eco booklet to guide you how to be green traveller and conserve energy.Imagine saving for the planet while staying in a luxurious hotel, its the least we can do for our planet.It was an inspiring stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms over looking the brightly lit streets and also ask the coffee shop below in case they h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsieGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    98
    32
    6
    9
See reviews for
22
25
29
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Seriously liked this place.
Twice have visited this.
Arrangement is really great and excellent service.
Good food served and variety in cuisines.
A must place for office parties and conventions.
Appropriate ambiance.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolvaibhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed here 3 times on business (not by choice). The staff are helpful but the service is slow. The hotel is very tired, and the standard of housekeeping, particularly the bathrooms, is questionable. There is a musty smell throughout the hotel.
I did not see any convincing evidence of the "eco" label the hotel gives itself, and unfortunately would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenna7350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed at the hotel twice. Once in 2004 and again in 2012. Placed bang in the middle of Powai and hiranandani estates, is Rodas. Walking distance to the powai lake and everything that powai has to offer in terms of convenience. Would not recommend it for anything besides overnight business accommodation or at the most - for a short visit to the city (for what ever reason). Close to some business hubs like Godrej - Vikhroli and IIT mumbai.

Rooms: Seem a little run down. Carpets are musty. Windows do not open.
Bathrooms: Need a makeover and renovation. Are definitely not as sterile as they need to be.
Restaurants: Offer a reasonable spread and decent ambiance - but not good enough for a first date. Whoever you're dating.
Convenience - Close to several supermarkets, and restaurants of choice - less than 3 minutes away in any direction.
Connectivity - excellent with easy access to autos or taxis at any time of the day or night.

Room Tip: Strictly business / ok for overnight stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randomtraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hotel is rundown. The room that we got was musty, Receptionist was quite rude. Internet is not free although on their webstie they claimed free wi-fi. but when we got there we were told we had to pay 220rs per hour or 750 rs for a day which is ridiculous.Breakfast was included but again a big disappointment. The only advantage is hte location. The hotel is quite close to the airport and there are a lot of restaurants and shops close to the hotel. You can pay a littel more and go to melua which is next to Rodas.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pns123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Public Relations Manager at Rodas An Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay.

The Rodas is scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in the coming months. From rooms to public areas, banquet halls to restaurants, the new Rodas will regain its position as Powai's leading boutique hotel. The Meluha and Rodas are sister hotels, and we thank you for recommending The Meluha.

We hope to give you a better stay experience upon your return. We shall share details on the renovations once they are finalized.

Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The staff here is phenomenal - very helpful and eager to please. The room was soundproof, which was fantastic, because the traffic outside the hotel can get hectic. The hotel is walking distance to numerous restaurants, cafes and shopping malls so there are interesting things to do, even during off-times.

That being said, the rooms were a bit tired - need to be renovated. And the breakfast buffet, though abundant and with diverse offerings, was not up to par. Would be better to reduce the number of items but offer quality rather than quantity. Also, it looked like the cheese may have been purchased a good 2 or 3 months prior, and that each meal a small portion was cut off to be served.

Unless I need to be in Powaii, I would not stay here again unless the hotel was renovated and the food was brought up to par.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxdgxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernhotels, Public Relations Manager at Rodas An Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. We will share your fabulous feedback of our staff with them.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay. The Rodas is scheduled to undergo a complete renovation in the coming months. From rooms to public areas, banquet halls to restaurants, the new Rodas will regain its position as Powai's leading boutique hotel.

We hope to give you a better stay experience upon your return. We shall share details on the renovations once they are finalized.

Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Friends of mine were recently booked into this hotel by me, they enjoyed their stay as it is in the midst of a residential area ...very upmarket a..and has convenient shopping nearby.
Accessible from the airport and close to the highway access it is a nice place, the buildings nearby are well laid out and the view of the hills and the neatly laid out roads is good...one eye sore is the nearby parking lot across from the hotel and the Haiko supermarket where visitos often have to park....filthy and overflowing dustbins ...sad.

This hotel is great and it has a lovely restaurant, I hear they do great TDH menus. and have a late night buffet. Great family place.

Room Tip: Take rooms on the galleria side...or facing the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenukaNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#15 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beatle - Mumbai
The Beatle - Mumbai
#139 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ramada Powai Hotel and Conventio...
#63 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Caliph
The Caliph
#370 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
5.6 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#34 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#112 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodas An Ecotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodas An Ecotel Hotel

Property: Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Address: Central Avenue | Hiranandani Gardens, Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodas An Ecotel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodas, 3 Star Ecotel Hotel is located in the heart of Powai, North Mumbai's most upmarket business and residential hub. Newly reopened, we celebrated our 10th year with a full renovation. Experience the same friendly service with the new decor of soft, earthy tones, wonderfully expressed in each of our 36 rooms, two restaurants and three meeting venues. India's first ECOTEL boutique hotel, we at Rodas, 3 Star Ecotel Hotel continue to retain our award- winning environmental programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rodas An Ecotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodas Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing