We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit Old One, but good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Ranked #84 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Had stayed for couple of weeks while on business trip, rooms are good, but have a ageing look, furnishing is wooden and is a ecotel cerified one.

Food is pathetic , but service in the restaurent is good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilSreeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 228 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

I stayed there for 2 days in March due to a business visit to Mumbai. The main advantage of hotel is its location. The rooms are old and require refurbishing urgently (specially bathrooms). The breakfast spread could have been better. The restaurant is too close to the main entrance and it does not give a comfort feeling. The staff is good in terms of service. Since there are better options available in the same area, it will be though for Rodas to maintain the status.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmitVed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Situated in the middle of busy and vibrant Hiranandani estate in Powai, the hotel was a disappointment to me at least. It is just a business hotel which except location, offers everything "average". Food is also just ok, but you will find better eating options in the neighbourhood easily. The best thing I found was the sound-proof rooms, which is a real necessity keeping in kind that just below you have a round-about with traffic snarls 24*7. If someone's business area is close to Powai, its ok to be there for a night or so. Service is a bit slow. Room cleanliness is just ok, but the bathroom is not at all impressive - worn out towels, dirty shower curtain, very high commode (you have to have 6ft plus height to fit in).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prit_geo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

the area has lots of restaurants, supermarket, entirement...etc although hotel itself is old, i still sleep comfortable and enjoy the benefit to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuthLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

very good hotel with a good value for money.
the location at Hiranandani powai is a ideal place for people who has commitments in the suburbs and do not want to travel to the town side . very good service and a good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank binudavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

It used to be that if you wanted to stay in the Hiranandani development this was the only option up to Western standards. But, it's getting tired, the service is inconsistent, and the food after going through some ups and downs, seems to have settled on the down side. There are now a couple of better options within a few blocks.

Stayed: March 2011
Thank H2OToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The Rodas restaurant in Hiranandani Powai is one of the worst food i ever had, Food was pathetic and service topped it up. I think it is an insult to call what they serve as Chinese food, oil dripping out of the food. I was there with 2 other friends, 2 veg and 1 non veg, the waiter who took our order and was serving us actually served Chicken Fried rice to the veg patrons. The water glasses were always empty and the waiters were to be reminded to top it up. The soup was good and that built the expectation i suppose and everything else was Bad and i lost my appetite. The service was slow and it wasnt that there were a lot of customers at 3 pm for lunch buffet, My advice stay away from it as i had to cut a sorry face with friends i invited over thinking it is a good place.

Room Tip: please dont eat there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hiten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Majestic Court Sarovar Portico
#11 of 40 in Navi Mumbai
245 reviews
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#52 of 489 in Mumbai
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodas An Ecotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodas An Ecotel Hotel

Address: Central Avenue | Hiranandani Gardens, Powai, Mumbai 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $87 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodas An Ecotel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodas, 3 Star Ecotel Hotel is located in the heart of Powai, North Mumbai's most upmarket business and residential hub. Newly reopened, we celebrated our 10th year with a full renovation. Experience the same friendly service with the new decor of soft, earthy tones, wonderfully expressed in each of our 36 rooms, two restaurants and three meeting venues. India's first ECOTEL boutique hotel, we at Rodas, 3 Star Ecotel Hotel continue to retain our award- winning environmental programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodas An Ecotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodas Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing