We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but there are now better options in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Ranked #74 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2012

It used to be that if you wanted to stay in the Hiranandani development this was the only option up to Western standards. But, it's getting tired, the service is inconsistent, and the food after going through some ups and downs, seems to have settled on the down side. There are now a couple of better options within a few blocks.

Stayed: March 2011
Thank H2OToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 216 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2012

The Rodas restaurant in Hiranandani Powai is one of the worst food i ever had, Food was pathetic and service topped it up. I think it is an insult to call what they serve as Chinese food, oil dripping out of the food. I was there with 2 other friends, 2 veg and 1 non veg, the waiter who took our order and was serving us actually served Chicken Fried rice to the veg patrons. The water glasses were always empty and the waiters were to be reminded to top it up. The soup was good and that built the expectation i suppose and everything else was Bad and i lost my appetite. The service was slow and it wasnt that there were a lot of customers at 3 pm for lunch buffet, My advice stay away from it as i had to cut a sorry face with friends i invited over thinking it is a good place.

Room Tip: please dont eat there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hiten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

excellent place to dine with family the the restaurant service staffs are very good and courteous they r very helpful yesreday i visit their for dinner with my family and i found its one of the best restaurant in mumbai with good food ,ambiance and service staffs .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Brsh_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The Hotel is over all good and is exceptionally clean, presentable, very good dining hall / restaurant. Environment friendly stuffs are used all over which is very encouraging to see.

They offered me a discount after much requesting but the taxes shown on the net were different from the actually billed on me, thereby takign the total to almost the same (published) figure. On bringing their attentiion to it, they claimed that the taxes on the net are incorrect so I was made to cough up the enitre billed amount. Later, I noticed that I was made to pay on "proforma invoice" and the firm invoice was not mentioned even. Accounting practice people would understand better about it, however, it simply means that the actual bill MAY be different than the proforma... so there "could" be a malpractice.

The central AC's condensation was leaking in my room and despite repairing contd. and my clothes in the wardrobe were lucky to have got saved as the drip went along the cupboard door.

Otherwise the hotel is very elegant etc for stay, location wise too its goo.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoolMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in December. I booked a month ago for non-smoking room, but i was given a smoking room. The room next door was smoking and i had to live with that smoke coming through the door between two room. Hotel management didn't do anything about it.
Morning breakfast was really bad.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LostInSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

The location of this hotel is just awesome. In the heart of Galleria market and close to all business points in Hiranandani, this is the place to be. Quite decently priced. I didnt get a chance to try the breakfast but I ordered room service and the food was good tasting The rooms are quite big as per Mumbai standards.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chandan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

It is nice hotel at prime location.
All the shopping malls and resturants are near by.
And all software industry are near by as hotel is in Powai area.
So good choice for people working there.
Hotel Room was good and service is also good.
We had delicious breakfast buffet at the restaurant.
Enjoyed staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ran_Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Beatle - Mumbai
#150 of 463 in Mumbai
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#52 of 463 in Mumbai
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodas An Ecotel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodas An Ecotel Hotel

Address: Central Avenue | Hiranandani Gardens, Powai, Mumbai 400076, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $76 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rodas An Ecotel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodas, 3 Star Ecotel Hotel is located in the heart of Powai, North Mumbai's most upmarket business and residential hub. Newly reopened, we celebrated our 10th year with a full renovation. Experience the same friendly service with the new decor of soft, earthy tones, wonderfully expressed in each of our 36 rooms, two restaurants and three meeting venues. India's first ECOTEL boutique hotel, we at Rodas, 3 Star Ecotel Hotel continue to retain our award- winning environmental programme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodas An Ecotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodas Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing