We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Ranked #49 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Following a marvelous 3 day stay at the hotel and having attended a marriage reception hosted in its premises, I would rate the venture pretty well on all aspects. The food was superlative ( buffet breakfast was included in our stay). The room in the B wing was sufficient in size and had a good view of their terrace garden. The hotel decor is impressive as one enters. The poolside dinner hosted during reception was a blissful experience. However the staff could improve on their service time and responses. Room service and requests needed reminders which was put a kink in the experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitasarkargurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us recently and sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

With modern amenities and spacious accommodation options, Hotel Kohinoor Continental is an ideal choice among business and leisure travellers. We are glad to know that you were impressed with our infrastructure and upkeep of the room, also that you thoroughly enjoyed the wedding reception.

Our experienced chefs strive to make the dining experience of our patrons as delightful as possible and we are happy to know that you liked our breakfast spread. However, it disappoints us to know that you were not satisfied with the service of our associates and we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We assure you that appropriate corrective measures will be taken.

We thank you again for your patronage and your kind words of appreciation. The entire team awaits your next arrival at Hotel Kohinoor Continental.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    262
    116
    26
    15
See reviews for
81
61
67
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here on business for 2 nights in Jan 2014. The rooms are quite nice, best part being free wifi access. The breakfast spread was good enough. The staff were very courteous and helpful. Kudos to all of them.

Room Tip: Take pool facing B wing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for staying at Hotel Kohinoor Continental and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that your stay with us was at par with your expectations. It is nice to know that you found our rooms comfortable and clean and this could add value to your stay. We thank you for appreciating the breakfast spread and have informed the team in the kitchen as well. We appreciate your kind words regarding our associates and have shared the same with them. This will inspire them to keep putting their best foot forward and serve excellence to each guest.

We would love to serve you again at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night and were pleasantly surprised to see the expansive and well decorated lobby, the lovely lighting all around, the beautiful fountain and courteous staff....all of which made us feel very relaxed after a long journey. We got a room in the B-Wing, which was lovely, spacious and well upholstered. The room had a few surprises in store (do not want to spoil it for guests) which really perked up our mood :)

The bath amenities and toiletries were excellent...especially loved the nice, large soap :)

The restaurant is brilliant and there are fairly good options in the menu for vegetarians as well. The service is fairly quick and the food was sumptuous!

Overall, we had a lovely stay (though very short) and would definitely look forward to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors in the B wing, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KLNATARAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Hotel Kohinoor Continental and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that your stay with us surpassed your expectations. It is nice to know that you were delighted with the services and facilities provided to you at our hotel. We thank you for appreciating the décor of our hotel and are happy that it could add value to your stay. Your kind words of appreciation for our food and beverage offerings have been shared with the team in the kitchen.

We would love to host you again and look forward to your visit.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visakhapatnam, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

There was only one selling point to this hotel and that is the excellent two way transfers from and to the airport. And the Indian food was good. Staffs are ok but should have more cooperative, I had requested a room in B wing to avoid noise issues. We were allocated A wing. There was some traffic noise but not too bad. Room was so so. There is a metal detector at the front door, but on top of that they scan everyone with a handheld device. The cable TV at the hotel was always choppy as well. The food at the restaurant was very good.

Room Tip: Staff activeness to be improved
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pankajku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that your stay at our hotel was upto the mark and that you found the food served at our hotel to your liking. We have shared your feedback with our team in the kitchen which will motivate them to perform to the best of their abilities for greater culinary delight of the guests.
However, we regret the inconvenience that you faced at our hotel. We have shared the relevant information with the concerned departments. Guest feedback is an integral part of our learning system and will help us to grow and strengthen our service offerings.

We hope that you visit us soon so that we get a chance to offer you an excellent stay.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

The pick up was comfortable at the airport and we were given room in B wing where it all started. Rusty smell was unbearable and when we requested the manager on duty he said he cannot do anything. We requested him to allot us room in the new wing but no room was advised to us. To verify the same I went to reception and enquired for taking another room and then a room was available in the new wing.

Indian – north Indian style food served at restaurant is good and waiters there are also nice. Apart from this important room issue in the old wing, the hotels location, pickup and drop facility, food and basic hygiene were in place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunLover1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Hotel Kohinoor Continental and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

At Hotel Kohinoor Continental, we strive to provide a ‘home away from home’ experience to our guests where they can unwind and enjoy themselves. We regret the inconvenience you faced at our hotel and have shared your review with our associates. We will discuss your concern internally to avoid such instances in future.

Hotel Kohinoor Continental is a sought after hotel in Mumbai that caters to both business and pleasure travelers, alike. We are glad that you liked our pick-up service and had a comfortable ride to our hotel. The team in the kitchen is happy to receive your appreciation. Your kind words will definitely motivate the team to raise the bar of our services even higher. It is great to know that the location of our hotel added value to your stay and you had a great experience overall.
Once again, we thank you for staying with us and look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

There was only one selling point to this hotel and that is the excellent two way transfers from and to the airport. We had requested a room in B wing to avoid noise issues. We were allocated A wing. There was some traffic noise but not too bad but the room was rather shabby and dated.
Breakfast was below expectations but the staff were pleasant and helpful.

On checkout I paid by debit card and they charged this in Sterling plus 4% at the Visa rate of exchange. I asked for this to be changed to rupee billing but they refused. After 15 minutes of haggling they were still obdurate. I consider this sharp practice and would never consider using this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you were pleased with our two-way airport transfer service. However, we regret that the accommodation and breakfast provided to you were not at par with your expectations. The concerns mentioned by you have been noted and corrective measures will be taken, as applicable. We are glad that our associates were able to serve you with warmth and courtesy.

We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you at our hotel in Mumbai with a perfect stay experience.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three nights, and was overall pleasant. However, the staff were very impersonal. Before arrival, I had emailed the hotel about airport pickups, to which they never bothered to reply. For two of these days, there was no one to help with the door or with my luggage. There is a metal detector at the front door, but on top of that they scan everyone with a handheld device. Even though I stayed there for three days, the staff still couldn't recognize me, and kept scanning every time I came in, often four times a day. The cable TV at the hotel was always choppy as well.

The food at the restaurant was very good, and made up somewhat for the otherwise dull, impersonal feel of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deepujoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at Hotel Kohinoor Continental and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you found our facilities at par with your expectations. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the food served at our restaurant. However, we regret the inconvenience you faced at our hotel and have shared your review with our associates. This will help them in strengthening our service offerings. We would like to inform you that the constant security provided to our guests is for their benefit, safety and for a peaceful stay which is why we had to trouble you each time you entered our establishment.

We look forward to welcoming you and providing you with a better experience on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vits Hotel
#47 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#37 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
T24 Residency
#54 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#88 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#17 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#52 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Property: Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#40 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#68 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing