We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Ranked #61 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Hotel Kohinoor Continental’s makeover has transformed the place to new heights of elegance! During 7 visits over a decade of trips to India, I’ve always been impressed with the efficiency and helpfulness of Kohinoor’s staff. The ladies at the Front Desk are especially helpful and welcoming! Last Fall, the Assistant Manager, Mr. Khanolkar, went out of this way to ensure that my transfers to and from the airport were smooth and hassle-free, even during my return trip on an early morning flight back to the US. The multicourse restaurant is excellent with a variety of delicious dishes. Truly a find!

Room Tip: Close to the airport - not a walk-friendly or close to shopping/attractions place. However given th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Mumbai and sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Kohinoor Continental, Mumbai is one of the most sought after hotel in Mumbai. We pay paramount attention to the smallest demands of our guests. To make your stay a comfortable we have an entire team of energetic and efficient individuals always at your service. Our top notch facilities and amenities have been designed keeping the modern business and leisure traveler on mind. Your support and patronage has been duly conveyed to the team and they are thrilled to know that the efforts were at par with your expectations.

Once again thank you for choosing us as your host and will be more than happy to welcome you again at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 648 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel rooms are very comfortable. Sleep Quality is excellent too. Aircon is superb. Wi-Fi is ok. The bathrooms are clean but housekeeping needs to pay more attention to provide better towels. Overall the stay at the hotel was comfortable and the staff was always helpful. The hotel looks nice too except the construction work going for the Metro, in fact it has eaten away all the landscaping of the hotel. The lobby is nice but short staffed at times. Used the Gym and the steam sauna facilities. Gym is free but you will be charged a nominal of INR 120 for the others.
The only negative point was just average layout of the food. It was lacking as compared to its competitors. The taste is just average and the choices are not that much for the main course. The breakfast is nice but the other meals definitely need improvement. The restaurant really needs an uplift as we noticed a mouse also once. Well I guess the construction of metro is playing a havoc.

Room Tip: Try and select the pool facing rooms and even better with a double bed. Would not recommend rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinks77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for writing to us and giving such a constructive review on this public forum.
At Hotel Kohinoor Continental, Mumbai we endeavor to offer our guests the best of services and facilities for a peaceful and relaxing sojourn. Every room is spacious and contemporary with soft lighting, and decorations which is elegant and plush. Our recreational services extend to drive away the stress and soothe your senses. What add to its charm is the well-trained and experienced chefs who take you on a culinary journey beyond your imagination. However, it disappoints us to know that you were not satisfied with our dining services and we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

We appreciate you brought all the concerns into notice and we assure that all the matters will be resolved to avoid any further discomfort to our guests.

Hope to host you again with our renewed services.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We (2 parents + 2 kids) needed a place to stay in the 12 hours between the domestic flight and the International. I had made my reservation the day before. The car showed up at the airport to pick us up (free airport pickup/dropoff a big factor in choosing this hotel) without problems. We got to the hotel, checkin was smooth. Small hiccup in that our initially assigned hotel room was not available because a VIP was staying next door but that is typical of India.

Our next room was OK. It was a smoking room but we couldn't really smell the smoke and we were so tired we didn't care. We all had a nice hot shower. We ordered room service which is same price as eating at the restaurant, and it was delicious.

Just so everyone knows the hotel is right in front of a new metro station and by front I don't mean same street I mean literally 10 feet away. So it is going to be a lot noisier in the future but for a Sunday evening layover no problem.

Airport transfers were smooth and efficient. A/C worked fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 90046_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel many times even before the Metro work started in front of the hotel. Once inside you feel the ambience of luxury though from outside you may feel disappointed wrt to location. The staff is courteous and prompt. Breakfast is well laid ,good and has enough to offer. You can easily skip lunch if you want.
They have a small swimming pool. Rooms are clean comfortable and one can enjoy the free apples kept in the lobby of the rooms.
Overall I had a good experience whenever , I had stayed.
Kamal

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamal1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Kamal,

Thank you for your continued patronage and for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to receive such an encouraging testimony from one of our loyal guest.

Hotel Kohinoor Continental is one of the most sought after hotels in Mumbai, due to its convenient location near Mumbai airport and the top-notch services and facilities that we offer to our guests. We offer spacious and comfortable rooms equipped with all the state-of-the-art amenities to meet the needs of the modern traveler and your testimony reflects us being on the right track. Our experienced staff is always ready to serve you and make your stay as comfortable and rewarding as possible.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again with our services.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Rooms are ok, not much fancy to say but the price they charge sometimes is comparable to Courtyard by Marriott which is few steps away from this property itself. and believe me they are much better in terms of room and washroom amenities...i mean if you get comparable price or even if i don't mind paying some bucks extra for Marriott. I only had breakfast and the spread was good and tasty.
Staff is attentive, quick and trained to respond to your needs and querries. No doubt. I would only stay again at this hotel if i get a good deal price, else NO.

Room Tip: Rooms in new wing are better than the old wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your positive feedback about the food and the staff is very much appreciated.

However it’s disappointing to know that your stay was not up to your expectations. Our charges are upbeat as per the industry standards and we strive to provide our patrons with the best facilities and services in the industry. Although we are glad that you have put across the reasons which will help in reaching the optimum standards of hospitality and our team will be able to work towards strengthening our standards to deliver higher levels of service

Thank you once again and hope that you will not be put off from our brand and will take this as a onetime experience.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to crash before my flight and found it to be my best bet. Not expensive yet located just few minutes from the airport. Mumbai is busy and so is the location if this hotel, but I was aware of it. Facilities are 5 star and will surely like to come back and explore more

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomwatsonitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel.

Hotel Kohinoor Continental is one of the most sought after hotels in Mumbai, due to its convenient location near Mumbai airport and the top-notch services and facilities that we offer to our guests. We offer spacious and comfortable rooms equipped with all the state-of-the-art amenities to meet the needs of the modern traveler and your testimony reflects us being on the right track. Our experienced staff is always ready to serve you and make your stay as comfortable and rewarding as possible.

Once again, thank you for your support and patronage. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again with our services.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Value for money and the location is excellent
Only thing is as soon you come outside you hit the traffic & dirt
Staff is very cooperative and nice, Breakfast is very elobrate and the fresh
The variety is simply good

Room Tip: Choose room facing swimming pool !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satishsrikantiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKohinoorMumbai, Management at Hotel Kohinoor Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and reviewing it on this public forum. We are glad to learn about your pleasant experience and proud to have satisfied you with our service, location and food.

Hotel Kohinoor Continental, Mumbai offers a flawless blend of luxury, comfort and world-class amenities at an unbeatable value. Perfect for corporate and leisure travelers alike, we present a host of business-friendly amenities as well as recreational options. Guests are also treated with a wide variety of delicacies at Solitaire and delicious coffee at Café Lounge.

We thank you again for your patronage and your kind words of appreciation. The entire team awaits your next arrival at the property.

Best Regards,
Management @ Kohinoor Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Vits Hotel
#51 of 489 in Mumbai
1,170 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#79 of 489 in Mumbai
427 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Elite
#48 of 489 in Mumbai
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mirage Hotel
#87 of 489 in Mumbai
513 reviews
Hotel Transit
#117 of 489 in Mumbai
609 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 489 in Mumbai
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Continental

Address: Andheri Kurla Road | Andheri E, Mumbai 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#46 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#67 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $80 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kohinoor Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kohinoor Continental remains the foremost preferred 4 star deluxe business hotel in the commercial hub of Mumbai near the International Airport. Unlike comparable hotels in Mumbai, the Kohinoor Continental provides an intimate customer experience with an artful flare. Along with a contemporary decor, Kohinoor Continental offers you modern facilities combined with immaculate service that go a long way in making your stay memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohinoor Continental Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing