We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KidZania Mumbai

KidZania Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: KIDZANIA IS A GLOBAL FAMILY INDOOR AMUSEMENT PARK. KidZania is a global indoor theme park for families that empowers, inspires and educates kids through real-life role-playing activities. By blending reality with entertainment, KidZania provides an authentic and powerful developmental platform, preparing kids to understand and manage their world better. KidZania believes it can promote change, inspire global citizenship and build strong community awareness amongst children through an experience that is hands-on, engaging, and most importantly, fun.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

its must go place for kids. Kids get superb exposure here. they understand various things about Air Travel, Fire handling, building maintenance, Hospitals etc etc.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmitSobti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    200
    14
    9
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

My kids have visited Kidzania thrice in the last few months since it has opened.
It's a wonderful novel type of play for kids growing up in Mumbai. To be honest, the playzones in most malls now feel a bit monotonous. So this was like a breath of fresh air.
The kids can play, learn, experience the grown up world in child-friendly way. My kids enjoyed climbing up the wall of the building, the flight simulator, making doughnuts, hosting Koffee with Karan, playing a cop chasing after a criminal and so many other things. It was also a good way from them to learn about earning money and spending it.
The waiting time for each activity can be a little too long for kids. The place it quite popular and the lines are long. But if one can visit on a working school day, it's a great way to beat the queues. On our last visit, we went on a weekday, when my kids had a day off, because other grades were having their sports day. Kidzania had hardly any general visitors. It did have a very very big group (700 kids) visiting from another school. But the management was accommodating, and created 2 separate queues... one for the school group and one for the other visitors. There was no queuing time for us that day.
I also spent a small fortune on photographs and DVDs. The manager at the counter offered a few extra photos as a goodwill gesture. So if a group of moms is going together, it might be economical to buy the DVDs/photos together. They may be able to throw in a complimentary pic or two somehow.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Desi_Gal_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent experience for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I think this is a brilliant concept. There are hardly any options for experiential learning in the city. Most of the places are purely play zones. Not recommended for kids below 4 as most of the activities are for 4 yr olds and above. This will expose kids to a wide variety of career options. Kids learn the concept of "earning" some cash for carrying out an activity!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank magzdsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaMum, Manager at KidZania Mumbai, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Kai magzdsz,

ZanK-U for sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad that you liked the experiential learning aspect of KidZania Mumbai. We would also like to share with you that there are now over 20 role-playing activities that toddlers can participate in. You can read more about them here - http://mumbai.kidzania.com/en-us/pages/toddlers-activities

We hope that you visit us again soon!

ZanK-U
KidZania Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing place for Kids !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Kidzania is one of the must to do places on your list for kids. Spread over 1 lakh sqft, this mini city leaves kids wanting to do more. Your child can become a fire fighter, Construction worker, House painter, Pilot, Doctor, Car mechanic, Gas station attendant, Dabbawahla, photographer, baker, Radio Jockey... and the list is endless. Ofcourse your Child definitely cannot complete all the listed activities in 5 hrs (actually 4, Considering the check in and lunch time), infact you cannot even complete half the activities.
Before Planning your visit,do check their Facebook page, since they update incase they are fully booked for a particular day/ s or shift, also check if there are any school picnics, if it is only primary section then you can still visit, since it has a capacity of 1400 people at a time. we went on a weekday, it was much better despite a school picnic, i guess weekends are going to be crowded as heard/ read from others experience.They have good food establishments, and anyway food is not allowed inside. You can carry water bottle, but that again is not necessary /required. Carry a small bag pack, to keep the certificates/ driving license/card/ art & craft/ painting etc that your kid does/ gets there, and a handy pouch to keep the kidzos(kidzania currency). Taking pictures inside is allowed ( i heard that it is not).
I and my kids were little dissappointed because there is so much to do and the time is not enough, wish if they have an option for more time( i would not mind paying Extra), and frankly kids don't get tired (they get tired only after coming out :)). Its a wonderful place for kids to have fun and also learn the concept of earning and spending your own money. Looking forward to take kids again for rest of the activities that they could not do.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RituSShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KidZaniaMum, Manager at KidZania Mumbai, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Kai RituSShah,

ZanK-U for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are glad that you liked the fun and learning aspect of KidZania Mumbai.

We hope that you visit us again soon!

ZanK-U

KidZania Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great concept and well executed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

it is something all kids within that age range should experience parents should be prepared to be hands off and i would suggest if kids are independent better not to go in as most areas are off limits and kids are safe as such. i wish they has some open air spaces as the closed area and artificiality got to me in the end. There should also be more food and drink joints to make it easier for the visitors and benches where parents can rest while the kids have a ball. Please go as early and use the entire time because one day may not be enough to do everything.

For my younger child i had bought a ticket but then found he would not be allowed on most things and so bought a ticket for a older age group and I would have been more happy if the company had just charged me the extra as an add on rather than have me pay fro a whole new fresh ticket would have made me a happier customer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank antarasendave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KidZania Mumbai also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to KidZania Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing