We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
The Caliph(Mumbai)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
95
97
71
28
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
97
71
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolpowai areaconvention centerapproach roaddecent staybusiness triplong stayfront office staffvisit this placeenjoyed my stayunder renovationdecent hotelhouse keepingrooms are spacioushome away from homecomfortable stayhotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 311 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is my first stay at this hotel. I am still staying and regretting. This is certainly not business trips as there is nothing to do after 9.30 pm They have all the facilities like game room, pool and gym but you are not allowed to use them after 9.30pm.



Pls change you policies

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank anshul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidencePowai, Director of Sales at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear sir,

We thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice of accommodation. We understand that you are unable to use our services late in the evenings.Im sure you would agree that these services provided in the hotel premises are definitely time bound & are operational during the day until evening. there are plenty of safety & security aspects related for which we are unable to keep these services open beyond 9.30 pm.Moreover the safety & security regulations are obviously made keeping in mind the guests safety which for us is of utmost importance.

We understand your concern & apologize for the inconveniance

kind Regards

jessie dsouza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

It was a business trip and i had to visit a location in Andheri (W) daily for three days. Most hotels in nearby location which i thought to worth look into were booked. So on a suggestion of a colleague, I booked at The Residence, Hotel and Apartments, Powai. I enjoyed my four day stay at the hotel and found it really a value for money.
Reaching from Andheri Station via Auto/ Cab/ AC Public coach was bit tiring in heavy traffic in Andheri area, but once you enter the vast compound of the hotel, you immediately feel refreshed. The hotel is adjoining to the Hotel Ramada, Powai- a groups five star property and therefore virtually shared a very large open space which gives very good feeling of fresh air in otherwise crowded Andheri area.
The staff is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are adequately sized, neatly decorated and functional. Bathrooms however, vary in size from room to room but are well equipped. Chlorine-Free Swimming pool was a good option to unwind the day’s stress. The hotel is also having other options for de-stressing such as sauna, Jacuzzi and gym ( but i didn’t find opportunity to enjoy them all). Breakfast served as a complimentary with good enough options for both vegetarians and non-vegetarians are excellent in choices and taste. I also liked Food in their Fusion restaurant.

Cons: Rooms are fitted with Window Air conditioners which are quite noisy. The lobby at forth floor had a typical smell – may be of unclean carpet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the entrance may have a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinkle_ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidencePowai, Director of Sales at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing our hotel as your preffered choice of accomodation.We happy to know that you had a wonderful & pleasant stay with us.Although you found the size of the room a little small.

We thank you for your time taken to write a review about the hotel & look forward to welcome you in the near future

Kind Regards

Jessie Dsouza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

this was my second stay at the hotel, this time for a longer period of about a month and I stayed at one of the hotel's suites/apartments, which is a bit less appealing in the design then the regular rooms but much more spacious, includes 2 rooms, a washing machine, stove,bigger bathroom and other functions. the staff is very friendly and answers every need, natural water are supplied free of costs to the rooms, room service is flexible and has a wide menu (and after the 4th-5th time they understand what "not spicy" means), cleaning is very good and staff visits twice a day to see what's needed. the dining room is pleasant with a rich variety of food, waiters are very friendly and supplies freshly made Indian bread and drinks. The gym is small but sufficient, the pool is excellent, pleasant to sit by and swim in and service of food and drinks is available. the desk manager and reception are usually very attentive to every demand including also translation once time at the room. the nearby bar at the Ramada is also very nice for an evening drink. Still, some downsides can't be missed after a month's stay - the staff has a tendency sometime to be over a bit crowding, the "elevator's music" played 24 hours a day in the halls creeps into the room at a quiet evening and is really unbearable, once or twice a week there are loud receptions/weddings by the pool which create a lot of noise till late evening, and there's often a smell of damp/smoke at evening from nearby waste-sites or something of that sort. One final point - the area of the hotel is not very pleasant outside the gates and not attractive for a walk, and in general the hotel is very far from the city's attractions (yet close to the airport). Altogether we had a nice stay, friendly and efficient service, access to all necessary facilities and good value for a reasonable price.for visitors who needs this area, this hotel is recommended.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing the pool, as usual the higher the better
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaygi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidencePowai, Director of Sales at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for choosing our hotel as your preffered choice of accomodation.We also thank you for all valuable time spend to write a review about the hotel.

Our ultimate goal is always to ensure maximum guests satisfaction & it gives us immense pleasure in doing so.

We thank you once again & look forward to welcome you again at the Residence Powai.

Kind Regards

Jessie Dsouza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Decent place to stay within close vicinity to my workplace. The most salient feature of the the Hotel are the Spa Services. I felt rejuvenated at the Spa after a really long day at office. Games room is nice as well and should enjoy in company of friends/colleagues. The swimming pool is really nice and once could spend some quality time sitting by the pool side. Breakfast buffet is nice and is prepared on concept of "Zero Trans Fat Food".

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navkanwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidencePowai, Director of Sales at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Sir/madam,

We thank you for choosing our hotel as your preffered choice of accomodation.We also thank you for all valuable time spend to write a review about the hotel.

Our ultimate goal is always to ensure maximum guests satisfaction & it gives us immense pleasure in doing so.

We thank you once again & look forward to welcome you again at the Residence Powai.

Kind Regards

Jessie Dsouza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

my 3 month long stay in residence was just perfect. The staff at residence jst made me feel at home. Would like to appreciate Rohini at the Reception , Kevin in customer service and Shekhar from the restaurant ... these guys r jst amazing wen it cums to work and handling customers. They are an asset to ur company . I wish them all the very best .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zenhanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidencePowai, Director of Sales at The Residence Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for choosing our hotel as your preffered choice of accomodation.We also thank you for all valuable time spend to write a review about the hotel.

Our ultimate goal is always to ensure maximum guests satisfaction & it gives us immense pleasure in doing so.

We thank you once again & look forward to welcome you again at the Residence Powai.

Kind Regards

Jessie Dsouza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews