We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kings International
Ranked #344 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Pune, India
2 reviews
“Good Location, Average Hotel”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel quite a few times. This hotel is a good choice only if it is a :
1.Short Trip
2.Tight Budget
3.Traveling Alone (this is not for family)
5.Need something close to airport

Food at Alfredo's is quite good. Try the pastas there.

Room Tip: Room no. 604/704 etc. have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nehal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    29
    16
    10
See reviews for
14
15
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Its nice on location....property is fine but not as per expectation....it can do lot as got good food joints and just walk away from juhu beach....
Overall its just OK kind....nothing great...and not at all value for money...same price can get far better options...breakfast is pathetic...they serve it in there bar...

Room Tip: high floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arpitjenawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a wonderful break in Juhu Beach for 10 days and I enjoyed my stay at King's international. The beach is just 2 minutes walk from Hotel and it is great to be in the beach every morning and evening. The Bombayites must keep a bag to carry the dog poo though. Temple flower and Caprice restaurants offer a great variety of food and I enjoyed every meal I had during my 10 days here. Breakfast has only limited items but it is alright to start your day. Drivers of the hotel is very helpful in shuttling you between hotel and business places. Front office staff too were very courteous. Room facing the seas offer the beach view and ending with 01 is the best in each floor.

overall it was a very good stay.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 01 in each floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaptNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Our first impression of this hotel was very poor. We arrived at 3am to no wifi. though it was mentioned in the hotel description that it was available and free. The bed sheets had blood stains which was revolting!! The bed linen did not look like it had been washed properly as there were marks everywhere. Floor 8 had constant noise of banging and workers moving furniture around through the early hours of the morning. Mr Vicky showed no compassion to this and infact told us to check out 3 oclock in the morning if we weren't happy. This is not a hotel for families or for anyone who likes hygiene. The restaurant next door is ok but overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Townville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
461 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel is OK, not near most of the tourist sites. You could walk to the beach if you wanted to. It is a tut tut ride to just about anywhere. The attached restaurant serves very expensive bland tourist food. They charged 150 rupees for plain rice to go with the bland Kungpao Chicken. On top of that they charge tax and service fee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've stayed at Kings twice, and will be going a third time in Jan 2013.
Can't fault it, staff are great and helpful, and remembered me from my first visit.
Rate is Rs 4000 a night, which for i guess the standard of hotel in it's location is about average.
Obviously nearby hotels like the marriot/novotel will have better quality of rooms, but are also attached with a price tag of more than double.

Service wise, can't fault them at all!Great, polite staff, always go the extra mile for my requirements.

And the food is spot on, love it.

All in all, great hotel, great location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhav987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had to stay in Kings International and we wanted a place close to the airport.
The only good thing about the hotel was the location. Its walking distance from the Juhu beach and close to the airport (we had an early morning flight)
Room was okay, but the price was way to high to be justified.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hemant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Treebo Sea Side
#375 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
65 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
457 reviews
Royal Garden Hotel
#326 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
#346 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
362 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#128 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#94 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings International

Property: Hotel Kings International
Address: 5, Juhu Tara Road, | Opposite Juhu Church, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kings International 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing