We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you have limited expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kings International
Ranked #317 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good if you have limited expectation”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for several nights in different dates, overall rating is good
The staffs are friendly. timely pick up from and to airport.
good rooms and food is also ok.
we like to stay in this hotel in future. I recommend this hotel for short business trips,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    28
    16
    9
See reviews for
14
14
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Good hotel with great location,but very lazy staff,and never available at your service..I can recommend this hotel for friends group only

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My sister and I came to stay here last week, on our first day in India. We were told it was going to be $85, which to be fair was supposedly a discount on the usual price. That was nice of them but we were then woken up early in the morning by extremely loud pneumatic drilling. After over an hour of drilling I went to report it to reception. No apology was offered. My sister and I went out and when we came back in the afternoon there were several further hours of loud drilling in the next room. When I went to ask if any discount would be given for the fact that the room was unbearable and giving me a headache, I was dismissively told by a member of staff that I had been given a good price already. I told them that I considered $85 a high price to stay somewhere with a drill constantly on nearby, but they didn't seem to agree. I would strongly recommend against ever staying here

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Stoism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
129 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

for a price of under usd 100 you get to stay in a good area of mumbai i.e. juhu beach. great night life as many restaurants and cafes are just in and around the hotel. don giovani restaurant adjacent to the hotel is a fantastic italian restaurant. this hotel doesnt have many amenities but is ok for the budget business traveller or visitor who wants to stay in a decent neighbourhood. for bollywood followers who want to see where the major film stars stay (like amitabh bachhan, aishwarya rai, abhishek bachan, jeetendra, rakesh roshan, hrithik roshan, danny denzongpa, dharmendra, hema malini, etc. ), this is where you need to stay without paying too much!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitminocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Importantly the rooms, beds and toilets were basically clean but management and communication was poor, the building in poor state of disrepair and unacceptable noise and smells. Stayed 10 days only because of convenient Juhu location.

Poor standards - staff would not get things right first time, it would take 2/3 attempts to get room service or things fixed. We reported room safe was not working. 4 men were despatched - 1 technician, 1 to hold a torch, 1 to pass the screwdriver and 1 watching over. After almost taking the safe apart they diagnosed batteries needed replacing. Took them over 30 minutes to fix problem.

Building in poor state of repair – we saw a large block of plaster falling off the exterior wall at the second floor level. It was just lucky that no one was injured below. We did not see any safety measures implemented. A pipe above the bathroom ceiling started to leak causing our room to be flooded so we were moved to a different room. No compensation was offered. The manager said that westerners were always asking for compensation.

Doorman siding with a taxi driver who cheated us on the fare – on challenging the greedy taxi driver in the lobby we found the doorman supporting him and the reception staff watching as if they had seen it all before.

NOISE and SMELLS - constant heavy drilling from a major construction opposite with noisy machinery all day and once during the night as well. The ground floor function room was let out privately for parties. Once it went late into the night playing loud bhangra beats that made sleep impossible. Constant smell of spicy masalas being prepared in the ground floor kitchen wafting up to the hotel rooms. Gets too much after a while.

Broken promises - the manager had agreed to a late check out but on the departure day the duty receptionist said no instructions had been left so he called the manager to clarify but the message passed back was that it was his day off and he would not be speaking to any guests. All in all the staff were pleasant but the hotel management not what you would expect from a well run hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truebrit57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

A great place in Mumbai. Very big rooms and you can see the sea from the rooms. Great restaurants serving continental, indian food in the ground floor. The restaurants stay open till late night and you get choicest italian cuisine. The tarrif is very much affordable in a city like Mumbai

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SajalDutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Its a Good Hotel,very conveniently located on the western track, quite close to the new Business address at Andheri & Just a few blocks away from the Famous Juhu Beach.Food is also Good.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMU9647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#74 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#190 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Treebo Sea Side
#338 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Garden Hotel
#311 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#131 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kings International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kings International

Property: Hotel Kings International
Address: 5, Juhu Tara Road, | Opposite Juhu Church, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kings International 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kings International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing