We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U NAME IT THEY HAVE IT”
Review of The Mirador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mirador Hotel
Ranked #77 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Mirador, has an atmosphere that combines the finesse of a luxury hotel in the tastefully done rooms, with calm & style.. Tangerine is a 24 hour multi cuisine restaurant offering a choice of fine dining experiences and cuisines. With a warm, spacious ambiance, guests can choose delicacies right from shorba, sandwiches and salads to Italian or even enjoy a full course meal! The cake cafe offers freshly brewed coffee and a wide variety of juices in addition to other items on the menu, to let you indulge in whatever you fancy. All the items feature the freshest ingredients! Right from Fitness to Wellbeing, Business Center to Travel Desk, In Room Dining, Laundry & Souvenir Shop you name it and they have it. My stay was really wondeful i also enjoyed the afternoon buffets which was yummy with all the wonderful desserts that were served along.I really had good time

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poonam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 416 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2009

I had tried several 5-star hotels in Mumbai. They all were booked but finally Mirador were able to accomodate my guests.

The marketing staff were quite cordial and went out of their way to help me get the rooms reserved. One of my guests who was coming all the way from Japan & Dubai, landed up in the middle of the night. Her flight was pretty late by over 6 hours.

The hotel pick-up team waited patiently at the international airport to make sure that they pick up the guest, especially knowlng that this was her first visit to Mumbai.

Finally when she landed up at the airport in the wee hours of the morning, she was quite sure that there would be no one at all to receive her. She felt lonely, desolate and almost dropping off to sleep.

But she was pleasantly surprised when the hotel pick-up team, went up to her, identified themselves and escorted her back to the hotel.

THAT was an experience that she & I and the entire business team would never forget !

Many thanks to the staff of Hotel Mirador.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank harvesttones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

I have stayed at a few hotels in Mumbai and the problem hs always been finding a reasonably priced hotel near the airport. There are the big chains and then little else. The Mirador was a very pleasant surprise, not too large but with good facilities and friendly stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Unfortunately I was not well during my visit to India (not from the Mirador!) so I could not rally aprreciate the restaurant.
I would deinitely stay there again

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pete_In_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We stayed for 4 nights the staff were very friendly and always helpful. The food was great and the rooms very clean. The Hotel made our stay.
I would recommend the Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2009

This was a reasonably priced hotel. We Stayed here for one day as arrived from the gulf and had a halt for about a day. Booked this hotel as per the recommendation of the hotel desk personal at the Mumbai Int'l Airport. Reached the hotel and kept the luggage in the room and me and my family got ready for dinner. Went for dinner in the restaurant at the lobby level. It was an Indo-Chinese Buffet. The table was set up and was found that one of the glasses had a fly in it. It was a very deplorable sight as the management claims it to be a 4 star hotel, but the irony is that basic hygiene standards were not met. We were told that the hotel offer free breakfast. We thought we would have a bite before we leave for the flight, but to our surprise when we went to the cafe in the hotel for breakfast and the staff said that the free breakfast starts at 8 am, but for now we could pay. This was ridiculus. Any way we skipped having food there and planned to have some thing at the airport instead. But before that reaching there started to become an uphill task, the complementary airport shuttle was about 1 hr late and because of this we were about to miss our flight. If you are planning to stay be careful that the word complementry does not hold any significant meaning to the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Indian_Traveler380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

In the middle of a chaotic and traffic filled suburb, on the way to domestic airport - this hotel may come handy to travelers who are either late in planning/booking their stay and/or have not done any planning at all.
Stay - including rooms, service, front desk - everything is average - and looking at the price they charge - i must say: reasonable. But there is one thing that stands out distinctively - it is their cleanliness - superb!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank choroibeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

my company is running a corporate account with mirador and it is just opposite of our office at Solitaire corporate park, that is my booking is done in this hotel. in fact i have stayed in this hotel more than 10 times in last 2-1/2 years.

i never fond of this hotel and found that this is charging money which is not worth for the services offered. the hotel has huge corporate and business traveler but charges internet at very outrageous amount. Also, choices at the breakfast tables are quite limited.

if this hotel has to make good, the tariff should be reduced and internet should be free. Except the above two, i have no problems,

regards,

Rajesh Taneja
+91-9899113537

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RTaneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.1 mi away
Mirage Hotel
Mirage Hotel
#83 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#65 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
612 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vits Hotel
Vits Hotel
#50 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bawa International
Hotel Bawa International
#99 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
578 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Suba International
Hotel Suba International
#39 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
504 reviews
0.9 mi away
T24 Residency
T24 Residency
#64 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Hotel

Address: 131-B, Opp. Solitaire Corporate Park, New Link Road, Chakala | Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#52 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#62 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $91 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Mirador". Mumbai's finest & most preferred niche designer boutique hotel with 106 rooms crafted with comfort, adorned with elegance.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Mirador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mirador In Mumbai
The Mirador Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing