We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place”
Review of The Mirador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mirador Hotel
Ranked #79 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Was in The Mirador, Mumbai for a meeting. The hotel is simple and decent with good arrangements for meetings and conferences. The interiors were well designed. Though the smaller meeting room was congested, it was comfortable enough for Mumbai. The lunch offered during the conference was good. The staffs were quite helpful and friendly. Being nearer to the Airport is also an advantage. Overall, it is a good place for stay and business meetings.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, DIRECTOR: Rooms Division at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your valuable feedback Mr. Subrata Singh

Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad to see your appreciate review.

It is our constant endeavor to provide genuine hospitality, true value and guest delight .

We value your patronage and look forward to serve you soon once again.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR: Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 427 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel is right opposite Solitairre business park, walking distance from Glenmark and other corporates & 15-20 mins from the airport. The location is the best about this place. The breakfast quality is good. The spread could have been better with more choices & could do with better taste.Good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prasanna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, DIRECTOR: Rooms Division at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Appreciate your valuable feed back.

Truly said, Our hotel is indeed strategically located and is very near to major corporate houses, Malls, Cinema halls, airports etc.

I’m glad you enjoyed the quality of breakfast. I have spoken to our executive Chef to look into the breakfast spread and taste for which immediate corrective measures will be taken.

We value your patronage and look forward to serve you soon once again.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR: Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed at The Mirador while on a business trip to Mumbai. The hotel is quite decent and simple. A comfortable short stay can be assured here. Breakfast was decent and just enough.
The staff was quite helpful and friendly.

Overall, this is just another good hotel that you don't mind visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gautzhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, DIRECTOR: Rooms Division at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your valuable comments and appreciate your praises for our services and friendliness.

We are truly happy that you enjoyed your brief stay and carried along memorable experiences.

We look forward to having you soon back at the Mirador once again .

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR: Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at The Mirador - the staff were very polite and helpful especially when we had problems with IT / internet connections to our laptops and phones. The hotel was very comfortable and clean; Breakfast buffet had a good variety to select from.
Will definitely consider this hotel again and will recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramyani c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, DIRECTOR: Rooms Division at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you Mr. Ramyani for your kind and appreciative review about our services, food quality, comfort, friendliness of our team and above all for recommending us to your friends & family.

It is very heart warming to read your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and have carried along a memorable experience.

We look forward to have you soon once again with us.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR: Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The only reason some one will stay at this place will be the distance from their office.. i stayed here just bcos it was bang opp to my head office.. average place.. nice, decent rooms. but has nothing more to offer ! just an avergae place in andheri...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srikanth_Iyer1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, Director: Rooms Divison at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you Mr. Srikant for patronizing the Mirador. Appreciate and thank you very much for your valuable comments.

I take pride to put on record that “the Mirador hotel” is one of Mumbai’s preferred and finest 4 star designer hotel offering true value , genuine hospitality, service and warmth.

We do have a lot to offer and request you on your next visit to take the opportunity to pamper yourself with some of our relaxing and soothing Spa treatments, pump up at VIF-the fitness station or Unwind at our drinking salon – “SOL-Kitchen & Lounge”. Indulge at Biscotti Cake café, a stylish upper lobby meeting spot with some un-compromising quality and flavored coffee and pastries or dine and enjoy the sumptuous wide variety Asian cuisines and live music at “The House of Asia”.

The hotel is an address in the suburbs which is very well strategically located on New Link road- Andheri ( East), with a very close proximity from both International and Domestic airports , Exhibition & Convention centers, Shopping malls, Clubs, restaurants, Cinema halls and many other major places of business and tourist interests.

We look forward to having you soon once again with us.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR: Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Over all stay at the hotel was average. Nothing special about the hotel.
Few good things :
1. Rooms are decent.
2. Room service was also good.
Shortcomings:
1. Hotel policies are not friendly. They ask repeatedly who will stay with whom. We went with our parents and its our choice how we want to stay.
2. Restaurants and Gym was under renovation as we were told, not sure if they are operational at all any time.
3. Hotel has one operational restaurant "House of Asia" which serves only buffet for all meals and they don't server a-la-cart.
4. Buffet at the hotel is very over priced and not worth it.
5. In room dining menu provided in the room is out of date. They don't serve most of the items mentioned and actual prices have huge difference (almost double).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramesh_Jhajharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, Director: Rooms Divison at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you Mr.Ramesh for providing a valuable feedback on your experience with us.

We’re happy you enjoyed the good things during your stay but deeply regret that we fell short in many aspects to provide you with some of the facilities, services and the Mirador touch we pride ourselves on.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you faced. I will certainly take corrective measures to ensure all your suggestions are looked into seriously and in place.

Looking forward to host you and your family once again and assure to look into your comfort personally.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR: Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed in august we had very comfortable stay. All the staff wear smile on the face. Front office is great and helpful. House of Asia restaurant is well maintained now u will enjoy Ur food there. Managers are also co operative. fGym is also good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rameshsuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, Director: Rooms Divison at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you Mr. Ramesh for appreciating our good services, facilities, food quality and team of professionals.

It is our constant endeavour to provide genuine hospitality, true value and guest delight .

Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you had a comfortable stay
.
It will be a pleasure to to have you once again with us.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR: Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
1.1 mi away
Mirage Hotel
Mirage Hotel
#87 of 489 in Mumbai
514 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
0.7 mi away
Vits Hotel
Vits Hotel
#51 of 489 in Mumbai
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bawa International
Hotel Bawa International
#64 of 489 in Mumbai
623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Airport International
0.8 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#98 of 489 in Mumbai
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Hotel

Address: 131-B, Opp. Solitaire Corporate Park, New Link Road, Chakala | Andheri, Mumbai 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#44 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#49 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#62 Business Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $102 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Mirador". Mumbai's finest & most preferred niche designer boutique hotel with 106 rooms crafted with comfort, adorned with elegance.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mirador In Mumbai
The Mirador Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing