We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel policies are not friendly. Food is very over priced.”
Review of The Mirador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Mirador Hotel
Ranked #84 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Over all stay at the hotel was average. Nothing special about the hotel.
Few good things :
1. Rooms are decent.
2. Room service was also good.
Shortcomings:
1. Hotel policies are not friendly. They ask repeatedly who will stay with whom. We went with our parents and its our choice how we want to stay.
2. Restaurants and Gym was under renovation as we were told, not sure if they are operational at all any time.
3. Hotel has one operational restaurant "House of Asia" which serves only buffet for all meals and they don't server a-la-cart.
4. Buffet at the hotel is very over priced and not worth it.
5. In room dining menu provided in the room is out of date. They don't serve most of the items mentioned and actual prices have huge difference (almost double).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramesh_Jhajharia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, Director: Rooms Divison at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you Mr.Ramesh for providing a valuable feedback on your experience with us.

We’re happy you enjoyed the good things during your stay but deeply regret that we fell short in many aspects to provide you with some of the facilities, services and the Mirador touch we pride ourselves on.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you faced. I will certainly take corrective measures to ensure all your suggestions are looked into seriously and in place.

Looking forward to host you and your family once again and assure to look into your comfort personally.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR: Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
There are newer reviews for The Mirador Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 405 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed in august we had very comfortable stay. All the staff wear smile on the face. Front office is great and helpful. House of Asia restaurant is well maintained now u will enjoy Ur food there. Managers are also co operative. fGym is also good.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rameshsuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, Director: Rooms Divison at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Thank you Mr. Ramesh for appreciating our good services, facilities, food quality and team of professionals.

It is our constant endeavour to provide genuine hospitality, true value and guest delight .

Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you had a comfortable stay
.
It will be a pleasure to to have you once again with us.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR: Rooms Division

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here for a night because I had to catch a flight early next morning from the international airport. The hotel is clean and well maintained but I found the rooms small and over priced. Other 5 star hotels can be booked almost within the same rates.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maverick145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, DIRECTOR of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your valuable time taken to tell us about your experience.

Your comment had been placed on record and I will certainly accommodate your request for a larger room at a special tariff on your next visit.

I would be a pleasure to upgrade and check you into our new exquisite, tastefully designed, spacious and finely appointed Luxurious rooms.

I am certainly looking forward to have you soon once again .

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had stayed the Mirador on 9th June 2013. It was a non planned stay in Mumbai. Last minutes, we booked the room directly contacting the hotel receptionist. She was so nice and made all arrangements. We landed Mumbai at late night (11.30 PM). There was a Airport shuttle waiting for us. We reached around 15 minutes. Room was very clean and no noise. Break-fast was excellent. Service was excellent. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheralathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, DIRECTOR of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind and appreciative review. It is very heartwarming to read your experience with us.

Thank you for appreciating our services, food quality, comfort and friendliness of our team. It is our constant endeavor to provide genuine hospitality, true value and guest delight .

Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you had a wonderful stay and carried along a memorable experience.

I am certainly looking forward to have you soon once again on your next visit.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,
Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

A nice hotel with value for money. Nearness to airport and business district in Powai and Dader, it can do for a short stay. Food isn't exactly great and rooms are small.
Service could be better. It took a long time for food to come. Not exactly the service one looks for, after a tiring day
Breakfast options are good though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kartik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, Food & Beverage Manager at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you Mr. Kartik for providing a valuable feedback on your experience with us.

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you faced due to the delayed service. I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef and the Food & Beverage team members and I am seriously looking into the dis-satisfaction. I will certainly take corrective measures to ensure such occurrences don’t repeat in the future.

I am certainly looking forward to have you again and will personally look into your comfort and service assuring you have a memorable experience with us on your next visit.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm regards,

Krishna Rao
Food & Beverage Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

One of the best budgeted hotels I have stayed in... Very good location and excellent comfort resulting in non disturbing sleep adds on to the advantage.

Turn off point was the lack of swimming pool and gym was under renovation during my stay with a non variety in breakfast (although delicous) steal the 1 star out of 5

However, service levels are excellent with very well trained staff !!

will definately visit again...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank HareshDaryanani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, DIRECTOR of Rooms. at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you Mr. Haresh for Staying with us and appreciate your positive feedback.

I acknowledge and apologize for the dis-satisfaction for not able to provide you some of the facilities during your stay, Since we had shut them down for a day due to preventive maintenance. I have also spoken to our executive Chef to look into the breakfast variety for which immediate corrective measures have been taken cared of.

I have shared your compliments to all our staff so as their aware of their excellent service levels.

We are immensely satisfied to know that you enjoyed our services, food quality and overall had a memorable experience with us .

We hope to see you soon once again and experience all our facilities and services on your next visit.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Excellent business hotel in Mumbai. I spent nine days in the city that never sleeps and was nice to come home at night to my hotel room. Excellent service, prompt and courteous always. I have seen only smiling faces during my stay and all the staff really makes every effort to make you feel at home. Room service and cleaning always good and friendly. Never missed an extra bottle of water. Many thanks! Will come back!

Stayed: May 2013
1  Thank FranLuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, DIRECTOR: Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Buongiorno Mr.Luca. Mille Grazie for the compliments. Appreciate your valuable comments.

Your comments have given us immense satisfaction and I'm glad you were impressed with the staff friendliness, excellent, prompt and courteous service experience and overall enjoyed and had a homely feel during your nine day stay.

I have shared your review with our team members, so that they are aware of their contribution towards your great experience.

I am certainly looking forward to have you soon once again on your next visit to Mumbai.

Assuring our impeccable services at all times.

Warm Regards,

Milburn Sequeira
DIRECTOR of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#57 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
603 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#81 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
493 reviews
Vits Hotel
#44 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#41 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
499 reviews
T24 Residency
#56 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
317 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Oriental Aster
Hotel Oriental Aster
#80 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Hotel

Address: 131-B, Opp. Solitaire Corporate Park, New Link Road, Chakala | Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#44 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#54 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#63 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $88 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Mirador". Mumbai's finest & most preferred niche designer boutique hotel with 106 rooms crafted with comfort, adorned with elegance.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mirador In Mumbai
The Mirador Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing