We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit and better like how....”
Review of The Mirador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Mirador Hotel
Ranked #82 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Second visit and better like how....”
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was my second visit after my last review.
I had issue with the staff at the front desk and amazed to see the improvement in the service quality at the front desk.
Staffs are very helpful to the extent of waiting with you outside on the street to make sure you get the right transport to your destination.
Rooms as I have mentioned before are well done and well kept.
This time got a chance to use the gym...good one.
Room service - excellent, makes up for any confusion.
A total value for money !!!

Room Tip: The one at the back. The front rooms are bigger but too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auribuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
We very much appreciate your loyalty and positive comments regarding your stay at the Mirador.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We will strive and continue delivering impeccable service and ensure all our guests have memorable experiences with us.

Warm regards,
Milburn Sequeira
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    177
    81
    19
    26
See reviews for
40
35
39
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed in The Mirador for one night. We choose this hotel due to its location as its about 20 mins from the international airport. The hotel needs modernising but everything was clean and the service was good. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant which was very good. Would recommend for anyone that needs to be near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanio79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Really liked the hotel for its location, ambience and service. The rooms were good and I will surely look forward to be there again. The food was reasonably tasty, but the only thing I would like to see improved is if they move to 24 hours check out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambience4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I have now stayed in The Mirador Mumbai at least five times. All the time its been an international flight arrival close to mid night and departure the next day to Chennai. Under such a circumstance, one looks for some late night dinner / snacks, good sleep and a superior environment that enriches customer experience. I got all these at this small but extremely functional and professional hotel. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to any one.

Room Tip: A room towards the interior has much lesser traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

the food is excellent and service is excellent here. within in radius of the busiest hubs in India its a best place to stay for a business trip.
also it has variety of food options here,. and buffet lunch is worth every penny.

Room Tip: the back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dj_macc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Appreciate and thank you for your comments.

We are delighted that you have had a great experience during your stay with us and have truly enjoyed our food quality, variety and services. Truly said, We are the most preferred business hotel today very centrally located and close to all Convention, Exhibition, business centres, Shopping malls and airports. I take pride to say that our buffet lunches and dinners with a live band have been well appreciated and one of the best in Mumbai.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Warm Regards
Milburn Sequeira
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Have stayed several times at Mirador. A good place, amazing staff, crisp service and coureous staff. Very well located hotel. It has well spread breakfast. The cafe is good place to have an afternoon cup of tea and snacks. We had our dinner one night at the restaurant...and the buffet was superb. The place is well recommended for business trips. The checkout procedure was smooth.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolates72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, General Manager at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
It has been a pleasure having you always with us.
Appreciate your comments, valuable time and loyalty.
Looking forward to have you soon once again with us to continue experience our impeccable services.
Warm regards
Milburn Sequeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

neat rooms , crisp service.. prices were a bit high but could be ignored overall. the Gym equipment are not well maintained and best avoided

Room Tip: the club rooms are worth a try..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShefaliS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milburn S, Director of Rooms at The Mirador Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
We appreciate you sharing your concerns. We have taken corrective measures at our fitness station. I'm glad you overall enjoyed the service standards at the Mirador.

We hope to see you once again with us in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Milburn Sequeira
Director of Rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Mirage Hotel
#85 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
486 reviews
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#51 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
594 reviews
Vile Parle East
Dragonfly Hotel
Dragonfly Hotel
#136 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#38 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
490 reviews
Vits Hotel
#48 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,074 reviews
Tunga Regale
#49 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mirador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirador Hotel

Property: The Mirador Hotel
Address: 131-B, Opp. Solitaire Corporate Park, New Link Road, Chakala | Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#44 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#55 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#63 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mirador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Mirador". Mumbai's finest & most preferred niche designer boutique hotel with 106 rooms crafted with comfort, adorned with elegance.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Mirador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirador Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Mirador In Mumbai
The Mirador Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing