We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is one of the best hotels in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Trident, Nariman Point is located in the heart of Mumbai's business district. The hotel is approximately 19 km from Bandra, 15 km from Dadar, and 3 km from CST railway station.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amittsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjusoni, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2010

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point.


Regards,

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai
Mumbai 400 021, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,771 - 2,777 of 3,142 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2010

Arrived at the hotel after what can only be described as the taxi journey from Hell!! DO not trust the pre-paid taxi service at Mumbai domestic terminal 1a!?! I arrived needing to see a doctor and the hotel staff really looked after us, they patched my injured leg up, upgraded our room and promptly sent a doctor up once we had settled in. We were in a city facing room (you can get bay view rooms, but to be honest the smog was so bad when we were there that it is not worth paying the extra money) which had just been refurbished, and was unlike anyhting I had ever stayed at in India before! Very modern and really comfortable, It was a short walk to all of the main sights in Mumbai, including Colaba and Fort Areas, the central station (surely the busiest place on the planet) and Crawford market to name but a few. There is also an Inox cinema just across the road. It is also a very easy walk around to Chowpatty beach. Breakfast in the hotel was stunning and worth paying out for if not included in your hotel room package.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samiloupepperell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjusoni, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2010

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction.

It is feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Regards,

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai
Mumbai 400 021, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

On this visit to India I stayed in 2 Trident Hotels and both tried to overcharge me. I hate at checkout to have to discuss about the total.
At the Trident in Mumbai I had to produce a copy of my e-mail confirmation which I had shown when I checked in. This showied the price and they then made a copy of it and eventually agreed that the price on the reservation is what I would be charged. I had made the reservation on line directly with the hotel so no one else was involved.

When leaving for the airport all you need is incompetence at the front desk. As I stood waiting for the price issue to be resolved I filled out one of the managment questionaires, but of course never heard anything.

Almost exactly the same thing happened at the Trident in Agra so I believe that the chain is dishionest and has a policy of overcharging.

They may have nice properties but I recomend avoiding this hotel chain.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alistair_MacDonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

This was my 2nd business trip at Trident. Rooms are not large but comfortable with a great view of the sea. Also loved the layout and clean lines in the room. Really comfortable bed. I must give my compliments to Frangipani restaurant - they had a great salad (had it 3 days in a row) and the staff there who were so accommodating to my group. Only gripe is that the jasmine scent in the lobby is strong. Otherwise, I would recommend this hotel to business travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyCatSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjusoni, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2010

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point. I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction.

I sincerely regret you had a cause to complain with regards to the diffusers placed in the hotel. As a standard we do use these diffusers in various locations in all our hotels.

We value your feedback as, it is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Regards,

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai
Mumbai 400 021, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

As we checked in, first bad impression was that our room wasn't ready. We were there an hour after check in, so it should have been ok, however this was rectified by the fabulous Seek gentleman at reception, name started with J, he was excellent under pressure - however rooms not being ready isn't his problem.

They sorted us out with coffees, and then we moved on.

The room i had was stunning and a great view. Mumbai is a mixed bag of goods, incredulously rich people and then of course the slums.

I was annoyed at no free internet. That really gets my goat, i believe that internet is a free commodity these days, and actually pick hotels according with this rationale.

We were there for a conference, and for the third best hotel in Mumbai, we will NEVER had a conference there again. For a hotel that's so notoriously famous (mumbai killings last year took place in this hotel), the service was great in all areas except the conference. it was dated, disgusting and bad service et al.

I want to make a special mention to a girl from the concierge - i think her name was Divda (sorry if i got that wrong) she was the best concierge i've ever had and i've been staying 5 star for a year. ANY hotel would be honored to have her, and she wore the keys to Mumbai like i've never seen anyone.

She was able to hit obscure requests like a true professional. I wanted to get a tattoo, she was able to call and book a place, negotiate prices etc, (and i appreciate that tattoo parlours aren't so 5 star). The most impressive skill she had was being able to book us on a Dhavari Slum tour, which was fully booked with the awesome 'reality tours'. With less than 12 hours notice, the day before Holi, she was able to get it done at no extra cost. Her skils were incredidible - i mean i expect a lot from concierge, she exceeded like a dream. If you ever get to read this review. 'Thank you from the DTCM roadshow'.

would i stay there again. Probably not, as i'll be in mumbai predominantly for business, i think next time it will be Taj once it fully re-opens. I think there may be a nice Hyatt there as well. it was good, but for the price i've stayed better.

One thing to mention though - The India Jones restaurant was excellent. Really top class food from all over Asia.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thunderdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjusoni, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2010

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

Your generous compliments have been passed on to my team members for making your stay a comfortable one. It is feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

I was most distressed to learn about your feedback on the service during the conference. Let me assure you that the issues have been taken up with all the seriousness that it deserves and corrective action has been implemented to avoid such incidents occurring in the future.

With regards to your concerns on Internet service, as this service is outsourced we do have some additional expense attached to this service.

We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you and would like to assure you that we will provide you with the best attention and services at all times.

Regards,

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai
Mumbai 400 021, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

This hotel has it all: great location, excellent rooms, very attentive staff, a stunning pool area with a beautiful view along the "Queens necklace" and a beautiful little visited garden.
We will definetely stay there again when in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bicheno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjusoni, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2010

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am happy to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and the services extended by my team were to your satisfaction.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.


Regards,

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai
Mumbai 400 021, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2010

We stayed at the Trident Nariman Point for 1 night on the occasion of my 1st month wedding anniversary and chose a ocean facing deluxe room on the 21st floor (Executive floor)...

Top Class is all we can say..

Its a plush room with picturesque views of the Marine Drive and the Sea... its as if we were staying rite in the middle of the Ocean... The rooms are very well done ...

The service was impeccable with a personalized Executive Desk to service guests and a Exclusive Lounge with a fine breakfast menu..

We chose to go for breakfast at the Frangipani which has a huge spread and definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Mumbai..

The room service was prompt and indeed a pleasure... smiling staff are the cherry on the cake...

The Fitness Centre and the Pool Area are very luxurious..

Overall, we would recommend any business / tourist traveller to consider the Trident in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AkshatKedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanjusoni, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2010

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you are to your satisfaction. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

I once again thank you for your kind words. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.


Regards,

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai
Mumbai 400 021, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#5 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,178 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,243 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#30 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,904 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#10 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,834 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 021, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $163 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing