We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, even better location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #10 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, even better location”
Reviewed May 29, 2009

The best location of the Mumbai business hotels and the facilities are also excellent. Truly a five-star experience and the view over the Arabian Sea just gets better the further you go up. Highly recommended for business travellers.

  • Liked — location, facilities
  • Disliked — security
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank costaguana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,978
    797
    152
    36
    30
See reviews for
484
740
256
1,108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,061)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Despite been to few 5 star hotels before...i never found any extremely eye catchy differences between some economy hotel and a luxurious hotel...In the name of luxury only air conditioning is been provided duping the customers for a good amount.
On the suggestion of my wife i chose Trident for our short stay in mumbai visit....To my surprise..i had never experienced such a magnificent service by any hotel till date..Let me tell about my favorite place "bar"...which serves the best cocktails of around the world and got acquainted with some most best ones..its a must if you are there...the restaurants served the most exotic cuisines from round the globe which can definitely gonna satisfy your taste buds...the thai food was the most delicious and authentic....the ambiance was really good adding up the most friendly and enthusiastic staff over there....it was totally a world class experience which is hard to find at any other hotels in India

  • Liked — Round the clock service
  • Disliked — quite expensive
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank luckyscorpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2009

My second trip to Mumbai, and this was an outstanding choice in every respect. First, Trident is fully restored from the Nov 26 attacks (Oberoi is still under repair). Security is extremely thorough ands proefessional without being intrusive or obnoxious.

Location: Best in Mumbai, great views and convientant most everything
Hotel/Rooms: beautiful, but not overdone, spacious and comfortable
Price: more than fair
Food: Good, especially India Jones has good staff and selection. Only downside for me is dining is a bit too western/non-Indian (when I travel I want local flavor), and reasonably priced.
Gym/Spa: fabulous (I always look for places with great gyms, this one is a keeper), my teammate give excellent marks on the spa (she is a spa fanatic) especially the Balinese massages.
Hotel shopping: excellent (a rare occurence).

Staff/Management:
Absolutely top of the line. Anticipated and took care of every need. On my birthday long from home, the guest staff sent a birthday cake and staffer wth same birthday. Floor staff sent flowers and card. When my teammate was too sick to travel they took care of her throughout the day.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seraphimUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

I stayed in this hotel two or three times over the last two months and was really impressed with the facilities and the quality of service. From the minute you get off the taxi till when you leave, the staff look after you very well indeed.

The hotel has a brilliant location -at Nariman Point, makes it perfect for the morning (or evening) walk down Marine Drive. If you are in a sea facing room, you are treated to the rather unique experience of seeing the ocean without lifting your head off the pillow.

The two restaurants I went to were really good. One has an oriental menu, while another is a multi cuisine coffee shop which offers you an excellent buffet breakfast.

Security concerns prevent the car from going up to the entrance, but understandable considering recent events.

I would love to stay here again.

  • Liked — Good rooms, great service
  • Disliked — nothin really, if you dont count the high prices in the mini bar and telephone calls
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yesuthasen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

The Trident, a cheaper version of the neighbouring Oberoi, Nariman Point, has the best location in India - on the tip of Marine Drive - you cannot have a more central and beautiful location. While the windows are smaller than those in the Oberoi, my fav is watching the sunset from the glass windows. Must stay.

Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strathmore, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

I really have not loved a hotel so much as this one in a LONG time!!!

My family stayed at the Trident this year as part of a month long stay in India. We have two children (ages 7 and 13) and the hotel had no qualms abou accomodating us. The staff is so amazing, they helped us plan a day tour of Mumbai as we had little time and arranged a tour guide (Ada) from the Mumbai Tourism office and a taxi. For anyone who does not have a lot of time but wants to see the sights and get max value of their time & money, this is the way to go!

The rooms were so clean and crisp sheets greeted us as well as a fantastic view from the 22nd floor. The bathroom was clean in white and all modern ammenities. The water is safe to drink and the food in the downstairs buffet (do include breakfast with your stay) was amazing with both Indian and a wide variety of other North American and European choices. The on site restaurant (Asian) is expensive but has a variety of choices all very tasty and well presented.

The pool area had a beautiful view of Marine Drive a bar and chairs for lounging. The pool itself was clean and the staff greeted you with towels, bottled water, sunscreen etc.

The business centre was well equipped (although expensive) and had an employee available to help at all times.

The spa is comfortable but not upscale. The prices are very good the staff professional, and the service is good. I had a pedicure and a manicure after a month walking in India. They had their work cut out for them and did a fantastic job.

The security staff and outdoor doorman who greet you are so friendly and helpful. We felt like family while we were there.

I loved Mumbai and I loved this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bombay
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2009

Stayed here for a weekend - it was my birthday and I thought that it would be great if we could do something different.
The hotel made a nice gesture by having a birthday cake on the desk in the room when we arrived...
I had asked them for a room on the upper floors (the more expensive ones) and when we got there they actually gave me a room some 3 floors higher than what they had initially agreed to.
The room was excellent -- it was my first time in a 5 star property (in India) overnight and I kinda enjoyed it all -- the flat screen Tv, the view of Marine Drive by night.....
Breakfast was wonderful and we actually spent a good 2 hours in the restaurant... I think it was the frangipani.
The pool at the Trident was great too.... I had always seen it when i would come to meetings at Express Towers.... so the fun in dipping there was even more accentuated.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanyasdrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,963 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,179 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#30 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,812 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,786 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#9 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Property: Trident, Nariman Point
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing