We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks to Cox and Kings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

we left the Taj across from India Gate since we needed a hotel that was more sensitive to the handicap we did have a few problems but our travel services at
Cox and Kings stepped in and everything in the end was marvelous we had the cleanest room we had in five cities in India our housekeeper was PUSHPA the sad part the hotel has not realized her talents and let her train staff on treating guests and going the extra mile in service the hotel does not have great food but the breakfast staff we had during our first visit was superb on our return we could not figure out what had happened the hotel rotates teams ugh we thought we were at a different hotel we also want to recognize the young lady named Rohi and the young man in the business center maybe his name was Joel he is working on his doctorate at Mumbai U..................do not do not use the young lady with the gold keys on the concierge team Notice the hotel has a problem getting you cabs etc.. even if you tip if they don't think you are in the big leagues you will be discriminated against and god forbid those of us who need special assistance we are generally very good tippiers but we just wont give a tip to tip if you need help in India Cox and Kings is the place to go

Room Tip: do not ask for the 33rd floor if there is a party or meeting upstairs you will know it until the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craig m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip advisor about Trident, Nariman Point!

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. We thank you for sharing your experience about stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,862 - 1,868 of 3,207 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

My colleagues and me stayed at The Trident for over 3 weeks of Jan/Feb 2014. My room at 31st floor was amazing with nice sea view. My stay was quite comfortable. Service was excellent. Enjoyed my stay truly!

Room Tip: Go for Club lounge floors to enjoy the Club Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jainrajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we could make your trip a memorable one.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My cousins and I stayed at The Trident first week of March 2014.The hotel is large and busy but the service was excellent. At strategic places in the hotel they had staff that always welcomed you or said hello. One never felt abandoned like the way one would feel say at The Park in Delhi. Cordial staff, very service oriented indeed. Upon entering the hotel, you would just say yes this is 5*, clean well organised n receptive. The check in was seamless as was the check out. None of this running about looking at the use of minibar if one had used anything!Impressive. The rooms, lucky for us, facing the ocean impeccable, well stocked, spacious,office space, very clean, looks house keeping has a sharp eye and keen to help. We faulted nothing. Linen and turning down beds were just added bonus. I have never slept on a better pillow having left Canada,comfortable beds to say the least. Ample bottled water. The breakfast was the high light.Just a wonderful array of food. Such variety, kind of impressive for hotels in India. Foreign cheeses! well presented food. We concluded the best aloo parothas in India, My cousin runs a restaurant in Gujarat so this must have been very good.Waiters were just too happy to assist and mind you, the dining room was busy. Well done!. Congratulations to the managers ( Mr. Sanju Soni and his team) who manage this hotel. Very welcoming! For sure we will go back any time, any day! Easy access to marine drive for nightly walk or enjoy the scene. For special occasions they tried their best to present goodies. Such thoughtful! We were spoiled with the attention!

Room Tip: ask for ocean facing if you like the view. Advise them about any special occasions you may be celebr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and we truly appreciate your valuable time for your detailed feedback about your stay and the service experienced by you.

We are extremely delighted to have you stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Trident Nariman Point.


Warm regards,

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and had a memorable stay. The view of the Arabian Sea from our room on the 33rd Floor was great and the room itself was spacious and very comfortable.

The staff at the hotel made us feel at home and For frequent travellers to India I suggest they register for the hotel,s frequent stay programme. We had two stays of about four days each and this programme has already earned us two free nights in the same hotel in Agra where the Taj Mahal is.

The breakfast was free with our stay and the choice on the menu was wide. We also tried the restaurants situated on the bottom floor and loved the dinner.

A pharmacy in the hotel sold us used SIM cards and when we complained to the Duty Manager he immediately took action and even got us a Rupees 2000 refund - the money was less important than the accountability showed by the hotel to its guests.

Two improvements I would suggest - swimming pool should be heated. In February this year the pool water was very cold in bright sunshine. Secondly, the hotel needs to strengthen its sight-seeing options as there is so much more to see in Mumbai than just the city tour. The four-hour tour we went on was good but half the time was spent in city traffic.

The walk on Marine Drive across the hotel was safe, pleasant and healthy. We found people walking here even past midnight. A pizza place about two or three Blocks down the road also had a great menu.

The Trident is a little expensive but the holt does offer package discounts that cost conscious visitors need to look out for.

I do not see us going to another hotel when we return to Mumbai in transit for more sight-seeing trips in other places in India.

Munir Daya

Room Tip: Recommend the sea facing rooms. Will make a big difference to your quality of stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Munir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

I thank you for taking the time off to provide us invaluable feedback regarding your stay at the Trident, Nariman Point on Trip Advisor.

The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

It is feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward for another opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and provide you with an experience that you rightfully expect from Trident, Nariman Point.


Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Although it lacks the character of the Taj Palace, we loved the Trident. We had a wonderful view from our room. We upgraded to enable us to use the Club Lounge facilities. In our view this was well worth doing as it enabled us to have breakfast, afternoon tea and drinks with finger food in the evening plus transfer to the airport all included in the Club upgrade cost of 2500 rupees per room per night.
The pool area was great and well kept.
All staff were helpful, polite and the place is clearly well - managed.
It is predominantly a business hotel and we stayed here after a month's travelling in India as a bit of a treat. However, we thought it was well worth paying for. In fact, we have stayed in other hotels in Mumbai and, with a deal such as we got, it ended up as not much more expensive than other less luxurious places. We shall return!

Room Tip: We had room 2806 which overlooked the bay - fabulous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for you detailed feedback on Trip advisor.

We have noted your overall feedback and we thank you for the same. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Been there for three days, had a very comfortable stay and the service was good. Breakfast and food was exemplary, Frangi Pani is quite an experience. View is quite good and pleasing. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jshah341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Trident Nariman Point.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations.

My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

one of the finist property maintained by the oberoies the room had an lavish minatures the room service was beyond imaginations the total was quiet comfortable the meals were superbespecially the sea food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GINIGOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point.

Thank you so much for your appreciative comments about your experience at our hotel.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable. Thank you for your kind words.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.


Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 463 in Mumbai
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 463 in Mumbai
4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $181 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing