We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort with class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I've stayed at the Trident many times and have always had a pleasant experience. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is always ready to assist, and the best part is the wonderful breakfast!! I enjoy it thoroughly each time I've stayed!
We have mostly stayed here when we come to Mumbai for our religious conventions, which last about 10 days, so it is important to be comfortable and happy with your accommodation. To have a peaceful sleep and kind hospitality always makes us go right back to the Trident Nariman point every time!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ruqaiyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and we could make your trip a memorable one. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

I thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,088)
There are newer reviews for Trident, Nariman Point
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,763 - 1,769 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed here for one night recently and although this hotel is very popular and the staff are helpful - it is an older hotel and very much geared to the business traveller.

The rooms are clean and the view is exceptional.

Room Tip: Sea view essential
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Trident Nariman Point.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services exceeded your expectations.

My team and I assure you of our best services and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a dear friend's wedding. Located in the heart of Bombay with excellent service and facilities. Make sure to take the sea view rooms with amazing stunning views of the Arabian sea and Mumbai Skyline. Take a walk along the marine drive promenade. Amazing breakfast and italian restaurant Frangi Pani is a must try.

Room Tip: Choose a room with Sea View, you might have to pay fractionally extra.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RishabhGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

It was a pleasure having you stay at Trident Nariman Point and thank you for sharing your feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We thank you for providing your detailed feedback on the service, food and view. Your feedback has been shared with the entire team and they are equally happy to read your feedback.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.


Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Room and Bathrooms sizes are small and not worth paying.

However , Hold on. Open the window curtains and Lo you will forget all the hustle and bustle of life.

Just make a drink and sit at the window whether it is day or night.

If feeling lonely, just go down stairs (Any time 24 X7 Hrs) and walk the marine drive on foot. Its a superb feeling among gusty winds

Room Tip: Go for Sea facing rooms, These are Odd numbered.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogibom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for posting your views about Trident, Nariman Point on Trip advisor.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback on the rooms has been noted and we thank you for the same.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Generally I do not care for large 'international' hotels but in this case I make an exception. Maybe it was the pleasant surprise of an upgrade to a bedroom on the 14th floor and the view over the ocean that carried the day. The room was much as expected in this type of hotel the world over; neutral and unremarkable. Our luggage was transported to and from the room quickly and efficiently.
Staff, particularly those on security duty at the door were friendly and courteous. The concierge was very helpful with information to assist our walk around the area.
Breakfasts, taken buffet style with a small selection of cooked-to-order specials were good of their kind.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank le-pecheur-Villepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Trident Nariman Point and we thank you for sharing your experiences through Trip Advisor.

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable and you had an enjoyable stay with us.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Trident Nariman Point, the hotel is like a blanket protecting the traveller from the madness of Mumbai. The sea view is simply breathtaking. A evening walk down marine drive after a long day, a dip in the cool waters of their roof top swimming pool in the simmering heat of Mumbai, or just sitting in the room looking into the Arabian Sea. Its a very emotional moment, when you look into the Arabian Sea thinking what the hotel guests and staff had to endure of that dreadful night of 2008. When we were dining at the Frangipani, looking around 70 to 80% of the diners were foreign tourists, yet, we were very well taken care of. I say this because over and over again I have noticed the newer star hotels giving more attention to their foreign visitors. The dining experience, their attention to detail, the quality of the ingredients, attentive service made for one fine dining experience. You must must must stay here, its only a little bit more expensive then your regular 4 star hotel, but they give you a lot more in terms of the memories you take back with you. Thankyou, thankyou, thankyou.....

Room Tip: Request for a Sea View room....
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PuneSuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip advisor about Trident, Nariman Point!

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. We thank you for sharing your experience about stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

did enjoy the situation with view on sea, the quality of services, nice food with large choice for breakfast and excellent dinner offering good and a large variaty of food;
very comfortable rooms enjoy by every one of the group
realy an excellent hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casteau m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation. My team and I look forward to welcoming you at Trident, Nariman Point.


Sanju Soni
Vice President and General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,109 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#29 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,868 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#10 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,776 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $152 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing