We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No words to appreciate, Simply superb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trident, Nariman Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #7 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Raigarh, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No words to appreciate, Simply superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. I liked the location as it was very close to the sea front. A nice hotel that that has all the facilities. Good food and service. Check in and check out though were a bit time consuming. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Was greeted on arrival by very courteous staff. Though booked in advance had to wait for about 80 minutes for room allocation but never mind. I was offered a complementary tea/coffee till I had to wait & I chose Green tea which was superb.

I was also offered a complementary membership but unfortunately it has not been activated as promised. Thanks to systems.

I appreciate the pains taken by front office staff Jubaida till the room was allocated. Ultimately got Room # 1901 which is simply superb.

Rooms are modern and well done up and comfortable. Room service was good and so was the house keeping. The bath room too was nice.
One good aspect I noticed was that the rooms were quiet and there was no unnecessary noise from the air conditioning or from the corridors.
I did make use of the swimming pool and it was nicely maintained. In all a busy but efficient hotel that provided a nice stay. Its really value for money.

Room Tip: Go for Premiere Ocean Facing rooms...................
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VIVEKRPANDEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip advisor about Trident, Nariman Point!

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

With regard to your query on the Trident Privilege, please be assured that our Trident Privilege team has activated your membership. Please do let me know if I can be of any assistance, I will be happy to make the necessary arrangements

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,777
    748
    141
    32
    26
See reviews for
422
683
249
995
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (983)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Trident was a wonderful refuge in Mumbai. The room, food, and service were beyond our expectations. The lovely lobby restaurant was a perfect place for a light breakfast or afternoon tea. And, the Trident does connect to the Oberoi so shopping and additional restaurants are readily available. The location on Marine Drive was quiet compared to other parts of the city so the Trident proved to be a perfect place to start our India adventure.

Room Tip: If the view is important, ask for a room facing the Arabian Sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Nariman on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident Nariman Point. Your appreciation of the food served, the facilities on offer and our services motivates us in our endeavour to create delight for all our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is the first hotel we stayed in upon our arrival to India and it did not disappoint. The rooms are very modern and comfortable and the location is perfectly suited to walk to many of the tourist attractions. They have a nice lobby and bar and their breakfast buffet at the Frangipane was fantastic......many varied food selections and the choices changed every day. The location right by the sea is an added bonus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomczyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

The team at the hotel is happy to note that you had a memorable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Reasonable but expensive hotel in the commercial part of the city. Overlooking sea. Hotel needs modernisation. Stayed in room 1429- corridors could do with coat of paint. Bathroom was small and could once again do with modernisation. You can go out from the hotel and you can take a long walk by the sea. There are no shops where you can stop to have a coke? You get lot of harrasment from Taxi drivers. I stayed a night and wanted to stay close to the airport. Website says about 30-35 min to international airport. But it is more than an hour and hotel car is expensive.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a sea view aroound 20th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarjit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I regret to note that you felt the prices on the expensive side, however let me assure you that our prices are in line with the other hotels in the city. I thank you for your giving us the detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel.

A large part of the hotel is renovated. I would appreciate if you could let me know when you are travelling next to Mumbai and I will be happy to block a renovated room for your future stay with us.

We await your return in the not too distant future and look forward to welcoming you back at Trident Nariman Point.


Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent location close to many tourist attractions including a walk along Marine Drive which is safe and beautiful. Restaurants and local attractions all around the area. Taxis are arranged by the very helpful concierge or local taxis just outside the gateway. A Ten day stay at the Trident Nariman Point on 18th floor overlooking Sea was our best all over India. The room was large, very modern with all facilities required. The bathroom roomy, very modern with bathroom products supplied daily, everything to make a great stay. Electric blind on window to keep light out for extra sleep. From reception, room service, housekeeping to service in the restaurants there was a standard of excellence. The business centre was staffed, had everything I needed at a reasonable costs. there are shopping facilities, an indoor walkway to the Oberoin Hotel and many other extra qualities to staying at this hotel. A most exciting atmosphere throughout the hotel. The rooftop pools, restaurant and open area are a must to experience. The spa and health centre excellent. There are several restaurants and tapa bars with entertainment to choose from if you feel like staying in and many outside choices available if you want to wander around the area.

Room Tip: Newer rooms and those with a sea view are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for you kind and valuable feedback.

I am pleased to note that you were happy with the services and facilities of our hotel. Positive feedback such as yours is always a strong and motivation factor to all of us to continuously provide a high level of services to our guests.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back at Trident Nariman Point in the near future.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

A business friend and I had a one day/two night layover in Mumbai, India and chose the Trident based on it's quality, price and location. It is not near the airport but we were arriving after midnight and departing in the middle of the day so traffic would not be a concern. The location is near (about a 15-20 minute walk or 5 minute taxi) from the India Gateway and the shopping in that area.The staff at every point in the hotel was very helpful and had great attitudes. My friend's luggage was lost in transit and the concierge people worked very hard to attempt to recover it. My room was modern, very clean, well appointed. The room had an electric window shade that helped in blocking the light that would get through the curtains so I could sleep later to get over jet lag. The bathroom had all the normal toiletries plus bath robe and slippers. The bar was well equipped with drinks and snacks. The breakfast buffet had a very wide selection for any and had cooks preparing some fresh cooked items - omelettes and pancakes. We had dinner that was very good as well, we chose to eat from the buffet but could have ordered from the menu.. I have no complaints about the hotel or any of it service. I would recommend to anyone. I compared prices on all the services through tripadvisor and managed to get a great rate of $118 usd per night - terrific price and quality!

Room Tip: I was on the 26th floor and heard no traffic at all - so try to get as high up as you can. I was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akpbubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Trident Nariman on Trip Advisor.

The team at Trident is delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and carried back fond memories of your stay. Let me take this opportunity to thank you for support and for kind words of appreciation.

We await your return in the not too distant future and look forward to welcoming you back at Trident Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Get an EVEN number room as they are facing the sea! The hotel is phenomenal, this is one of the few hotels where i feel comfortable people watching in the lobby & with the floor to ceiling glass great views of the sea also. All the restaurants are terrific & there are so many since the hotel has an indoor walking path connected to the original oberoi -You would have to stay here for a full week to try out every restaurant, there are enough cuisine choices for even the pickiest. Shopping arcade in the trident is nice & extensive if/when every shop is open -the connecting hotel oberoi also has high end shopping; there is plenty of shopping in this hotel, way more than average. The rooms are modern and clean, wood floors, flat screen, nice views, fast elevators & enough charging stations with central room controls in the night stand. Tight bathroom however very nice and good shower pressure with a curtain & tub; none of that "half glass lets get the bathroom wet with scattered water". I think anyone that would stay here would be very happy with what is given at such a prestigious location & amenities -the price isnt too bad either. Make sure to walk across the road and watch the sunset its amazing!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TattooedPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,360 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#28 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,191 reviews
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#6 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Property: Trident, Nariman Point
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#7 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing