We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice in Mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #10 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice in Mumbai”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was a 4 day stay for a conference. I stayed in a Harbour view Superior room and really can't find any faults in their Service. The check-in was extremely polite and carried out at Lightening speed, perhaps the fact that I had registered online as a Trident member, helped, but nevertheless it is the quickest check-in that I have experienced. The room was large, absolutely clean. No funny smells or frayed bits anywhere and the views are absolutely amazing (if you get a corner room nothing like it). True Five star experience.

The staff all through the hotel, from the persona t the reception to housekeeping right down to the doorman - everyone was extremely helpful and polite. The one thing that I missed in the room was an in room Iron (though it was available on request), perhaps most people don't mind this, but I like to iron my shirt the suit-jacket in the morning to get that crisp feeling. The bathrooms are airy and do not feel smallish or cramped as in even some of the newer hotels. The toiletry is good. Towels fresh and fluffy.

What to say about the location, if South Mumbai is where you have to be...there is perhaps nothing better than this..except it's twin The Oberoi or the Marine Plaza down the road, but I would certainly take the Trident over that any day. The Coffee shop is pretty busy during breakfast and they have a decent spread to satisfy the requirements of most people. Nothing exceptional, but quite sufficient.

All in all a great place to stay in!

Room Tip: The Corner Suites offer amazing views and are definitely worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyBoy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed heartening to know that the team at Trident has exceeded your expectation in every way. Your feedback has been shared with the team at the hotel. We thank you for your kind words of appreciation.

Do let us know when you are next travelling to Mumbai, we will be happy to make the necessary arrangements.

Your feedback is most valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

Regards,

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,984
    800
    152
    36
    30
See reviews for
485
741
256
1,113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,061)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

did not get a chance t stay for long... checked in late in the evening and checked out really early in the morning, but i found everything abt the place quite perfectly managed.

I was given the room of my choice and the check in and check out was quite effortless.

Room Tip: of course the beach facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NitinRai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We would deem it a distinct privilege and honor to welcome you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Trident Nariman Point in a group of 12 friends including children. The Hotel is clean and neat and typical 5star. Everything is exclusive yet relaxed. The staff is courteous and alway ready to help. From check-in to Check-out, our experiences were outstanding. The Breakfast was amazing, delicious and a huge variety. There were 2 breakfast venues setup to accomodate the numerous guest attendance at any one time. We had a birthday amongst us, and the hotel sent up a birthday cake - I found this to be "going the extra mile" to their guest. The facilities in the hotel were in abundance. The Ocean view is spectacular and the walk on Nariman point was delightful and very safe. We will recommend and use this Hotel again.

Room Tip: If you book, breakfast included - then the food price for dinner and lunch can be exhorbatant. Rath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharmsZn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident Nariman Point. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

I thank you immensely for recommending Trident hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had stayed in Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai on 21st December 2012 with my wife and a 11 year old cricket loving son. It was a first visit for my wife and son to Mumbai and they were really looking forward for the stay.

We arrived in the hotel on 21.12.2012 very early in the morning @ 0630 hrs. and we were promptly led to our rooms after a very quick and smooth check-in (Thanks to the Trident Staff for giving us a very early check-in). We were all very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel property as it is bound to be difficult to maintain such a huge hotel (34 floors and approx. 550 rooms). Hats-off to the staff. It has a very large and beautifully maintained lobby.

We had chosen a sea view premier room and boy it did have a fantastic view of the Arabian Sea and the Queens Necklace (Marine Drive). The room itself was showered in white colours and the same was spotlessly clean (HEAVENLY). The bathroom was not very large (oh come on you do not have large bathrooms in places like Mumbai where the land prices are sky-rocketing), but it was very functional and it had all the luxurious amenities and toiletries. The bathroom had a glass wall through which we could have a view of the sea (the glass wall has an electronic curtain to block the view).

The breakfast spread at the Frangipani Restaurant of the hotel is huge and it has almost all the kinds of cuisine available for a large number of expatriates and Indians. Very delicious spread and service.

We used the Swimming Pool and found the same to be maintained very nicely and properly manned by a life guard and other staff members.

We checked out on 22nd December 2012 after having clicked lots of photographs of the Indian and English Cricket Teams staying in the same hotel. Ah ! the joy and the twinkle in the eyes of my son made my trip all the more memorable.

Keep it up TRIDENT.

Room Tip: Always stay in the sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajaSethJamnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident Nariman Point. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was a delight to come "home" to the Trident again, two years after our first visit!! The rooms are still fantastic (though small) and the staff is as lovely as ever. The slight issues with the club lounge have been rectified and we enjoyed having breakfast and happy hour there each day. The views over marine drive are incredible. A sea facing room is a must! Looking forward to "next time"!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeDowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you, which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E. Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The service was exceptional from the moment I entered the hotel till check out. It was a short stay but one of the best hotel experiences in my 30 years of traveling worldwide.

One of the things that stood out was the way of checking in to my room, which was that the complete process was carried out in my room instead of the usual way of checking in at the reception.

I would recommend this hotel or any other hotel from the Oberoi group any day.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities extended by my team during your visit to the hotel exceeded your expectations.

I thank you immensely for recommending Trident hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed there twice and had two quite different rooms. The first one was newly renovated and had a very nice modern look and comftorable furniture. The older one was already a bit dated and not too well maintained (the shower handle didn't work very well, for instance).
In both cases, the look is fantastic, the beds are very comfortable and the staff is very friendly.

While the price of the room is OK considering the quality of the hotel the prices they charged for extras (like Internet access, Airport transfer, massage), are way too high.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 15 and above have been renovated and much more modern and in a better overall state.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

I regret to note that you felt the prices on the expensive side, however let me assure you that our prices are in line with the other hotels in the city.

We would deem it a distinct privilege and honor to welcome you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,981 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#28 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,820 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,803 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#9 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Property: Trident, Nariman Point
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#10 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing