We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Top class in every way”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a super hotel. Really nice modern rooms and the bay views are exceptional. Fantastic service and a really outstanding breakfast buffet. The staff couldn't have been more helpful even with both the English and Indian cricket teams staying in the house. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Room Tip: Request a bay view if you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about Trident, Nariman Point!

We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you are to your satisfaction. I thank you immensely for recommending Trident hotel and for your generous comments.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: gmoff.np.mumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,923
    792
    151
    35
    29
See reviews for
468
730
255
1,078
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,045)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Had a wonderful stay. the Indian restaurant downstairs is AMAZING!! I would stay again - any time. A little more high class than I like, but clean, kind, and beautiful. A great way to ease into the hectic and intense world of India.

The pool was a little run down and chilly. But other than that - perfect stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: gmoff.np.mumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is a good hotel staying with family to enjoy to have a view of see. Close to Gate way of India and other world heritage sites including CST, Sidhi Vinayak Mandir & Hazi Ali Maszid and off course- walking on NARIMAN POINT it self.

Room Tip: Hotel Management should provide all bathroom accessories (i.e. Shaving Kit,Tooth Brush & Paste E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshokP353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your generous feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: gmoff.np.mumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

first of all i must say that the natural location of trident nariman point is exceptional with the grandeur views of arabian sea and the queen's necklace on one side and beautiful city views on the another. so far as luxury is concerned it has to be the best since it is a five star hotel. i was actually over impressed and lost in the comfort of the supre luxury of trident. their service is exceptional and without delay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank AMIT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. Your invaluable feedback helps and inspires us to strive harder for excellence.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
Email: gmoff.np.mumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
198 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just wrapped up a six-night stay over Christmas, and were thoroughly pleased with the Trident. The view across the bay is fantastic. The service was impeccable and attentive. The rooms were comfortable, decorated in modern style, and very clean. The Internet service was blazing fast. The lobby was nicely decorated for Christmas.

The outside pool deck, with poolside service, was very pleasant and has a great view over the bay. [The pool itself was a bit chilly, despite the 90-degree daytime temps.]

The breakfast buffet was fantastic – a mix of Indian and western foods. Dinner at Frangipani was very good though its buffet is quite pricey. The lobby cafe was a pleasant place for a quick snack.

The location is very good - on a quiet extension of Marine Drive, but within walking distance of the Oval Maidan and Churchgate Station (that is, about 20-30 minutes walk). The Gateway and the Taj are a short taxi ride away. A high-quality movie multiplex is 1 block away. The Trident and Oberoi hotels are interconnected and include extensive collection of luxury shops selling all sorts of Indian crafts and souvenirs.

Overall, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Bayside rooms have a great view, though of course will be far more expensive than the city-side room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about Trident, Nariman Point!

We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you are to your satisfaction. I thank you immensely for recommending Trident hotel and for your generous comments.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: gmoff.np.mumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

The thing that strikes about me this property is the view from every room, it's breathtaking, have stayed 3 times and every time I got a sea facing room, even the conference rooms have a spectacular view so you wouldn't really get bored or may be you might not be mentally present in the conference at all :) but overall an amazing property and one of the best in Mumbai.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varunbadhwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about Trident, Nariman Point!

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Trident, Nariman Point and thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip Advisor.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Pefect hotel to stay in at Nariman point with the view of ocean & City. Be in this hotel if you want the property for around 12-15 K. Hotel is having two restaurant Indina jones and frangipani which serves nice variety of food.

Pool and gym area is absolute mesmerizing. Hotel persons also allowed us to check out late by 4 hours..

Room Tip: ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrashantSapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. Your invaluable feedback helps and inspires us to strive harder for excellence. Your appreciation for food at our restaurant have been

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,782 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#29 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,741 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,617 reviews
8.0 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#12 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Property: Trident, Nariman Point
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing