We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #8 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
somewhere
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Location wise is not as great as Taj Palace but you can get to other parts of the city easily from here.
The view from the hotel reception is awesome. I requested for a room with a view and staying at the upper floor gave you a vantage point of the UNESCO district and a harbour view. The other room that I was given faced the famed jewelled necklace of Mumbai, Chowpatty beach. Level 31 is a smoking floor so the room that faced the necklace reeked of tobacco. They should at least spray the room or scent it with aromatherapy.
Breakfast was good at Frangipanni and I just love the scented smell of the lobby and everywhere in the hotel. Love staying there.

Unfortunately, wi-fi is chargeable at Rs900 for 24 hours. They should waived this charge for guest staying more than a night since it is a business hotel anyway. Smaller hotels by Tunga have complimentary wi-fi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadallaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for your detailed feedback about your stay at the hotel.

Your comments are valuable to us which helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We do have packages inclusive of internet. We will be pleased to offer you the ‘Business Travel Plus’ package which is inclusive of breakfast, internet usage, one way airport transfers and requires minimum two nights stay or ‘Extended stay Package’ which is inclusive of breakfast, internet usage and requires minimum three nights stay.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: gmoff.np.mumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,818
    759
    143
    33
    26
See reviews for
437
699
250
1,012
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,004)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed in Trident Nariman point in the mid of December-12. The first thing which comes in notice immediately after landing here is the hospitality and greetings by hotel staff members. They were all very well groomed, professionally trained and polite.

I would like to especially mention that Veg-Biryani was so nice and tendering. Not only the Biryani but all the food I ordered was fantastic I had wonderful stay here and would like to keep coming.

The only cons was the reception quality of television channels otherwise everything was upto the 5 * standard.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the quality of service and food was up to your expectation. Thank you for your kind comments.

We have noted your comments about the quality of television channels in the room and will have it looked into immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: gmoff.np.mumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We stayed at Trident for 3 nights in December 2012 as we wanted to see the nearby attractions and also to avoid the crowded parts of Mumbai . Trident Nariman point is situated in a not so busy business district compared to other Mumbai areas. The bedrooms are spacious , clean and comfortable.
The hotel staff were very good especially the restaurant staff. One staff I would commend is Negraj in Frangipani restaurant; he was excellent as he served us very well during the breakfast.
The housekeeping were also good especially the housekeeping supervisor Maria Cruz who provided us with the information in visiting shopping places in Mumbai and also helped my wife with her laundry. Thank you Maria.
The concierges are very busy due to a high volume of guests arriving and leaving and therefore did not provide us with the service we had expected. Also the concierge arranges taxis to the airport and fixes the price with taxi drivers.
Buffet style breakfast was included with the room and it was very good. They had all types of options available.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yash2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Your generous compliments have been passed onto my team members for making your stay a comfortable one.

Your feedback is most valuable to us; as it is feedback from esteemed guest like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We value your patronage and look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: gmoff.np.mumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
478 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This was our first hotel stop on tour arranged by the award winning UK operator, Titan Tours. Our party was greeted with smiles, flower necklaces and fresh juices... a great start. Our room overlooked a quiet garden at the rear, and we felt very special. Then things started to go downhill.Our pre-dinner drinks of two imported beers, and a bottle of Chilean wine for the meal were charged to our account at £75! It was explained that local beers and wines were not subject to punitive import duties so be warned. We walked out of the hotel later, and after surviving the manic drivingoutside managed to cross to the seawall opposite. There were many people enjoying the night, including several children taking photos of each other with phones, some worshippers praying in the fading light, and families eating meals and enjoying the views across the bay. What brought us up short was the sight of some of the child beggars. One child will haunt us for the rest of our lives. He was clearly crippled by some earlier event, blind in one eye, and holding a plastic container, crying for arms. Everyone completely ignored him. Later, we were returning to our 5 Star luxury, when we saw him lying on the pavement, with his meagre rags pulled around him, clearly at the end of a very long day. We did not offer any arms...why? because we were advised not too, and this makes the experience a very guilty one. The following day, I was re-entering the hotel, past the most consummate security arrangements you are ever likely to meet,then I pressed the call button for the lift to our room. When the doors opened several people poured out and paused, out stepped Dr Manmohan Singh in his blue turban with his wife. I said "good evening, Dr Singh, how nice it is to meet you". He responded by bowing slighty and said " You are very welcome". He is the present Prime Minister of the 850 million people of India, soon to be usurped by the Hindu, Navrender Devi.
What has a this to do with the Trident? It was the beginning of our " Bombay to the backwaters of Kerala", organised by Titan, and we got very short change after this promising start as we moved onto Cochi in Kerala.

Room Tip: The ocean views are choice, so go for a even numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jollyrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation. The team at the hotel is pleased to know that they were able to meet and exceed your expectations.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: gmoff.np.mumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here during the recent India vs England Test Match. The hotel itself is beautifully appointed and maintained and the staff are first class. The lobby area is also well set out, airy and comfortable with more than adequate furniture. Restaurants serve very good food both buffet and a la carte though the alcohol prices particularly wines, because of the taxes are prohibitive meaning the alcohol bills are twice the food bill. The "Opium Den" bar is small and the only place where service lacks efficiency and polish. Piped music is too loud and inhibits conversation. It became a meeting place rather than somewhere one would wish to spend an evening. Again the prices of alcohol, Internet access and laundry services are the only really negative aspects to what is otherwise a top class hotel. The breakfast in the smaller overflow restaurant lacked the variety of the main room so get down there early,

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

I regret to note that you felt the prices on the expensive side, however let me assure you that our prices are in line with the other hotels in the city.

We would deem it a distinct privilege and honor to welcome you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: gmoff.np.mumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

It was at Trident hotel , I enjoyed a good stay. very friendly staff, check in was express and front desk people are very kind and smiling. Breafast and dinner team is nice. Housekeeping maintains the room very clean. I will come back to stay here.Lobby Manager, Rashmi at Front desk was very good. My friend and I stayed together, we had a very good time.

Room Tip: Ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. Your generous compliments have been passed onto the Front Office team and Ms. Rashmi Gandhi for making your stay a comfortable one.

Your feedback is most valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We visited this hotel at the end of November with high expectations and wow where they exceeded! We were fortunate to be given a Premier Ocean view room on the 27th floor and the memory of waking up each morning of our 6 night stay by pressing the automatic blinds to view the sunrise over the Arabian See will stay for us forever. Security was high due to earlier atrocities but whilst very efficient it was always friendly and we felt 100% safe. Doorman and reception staff where so friendly and efficient and couldn't do enough for us. In fact all the staff where fantastic and it was a pleasure to meet Sanju the Gm. Breakfast was clean quick efficient and again staff excellent. Would highly recommend and will revisit

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastbournePolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We would deem it a distinct privilege and honor to welcome you back to Mumbai and every endeavor will be made to ensure that Trident, Nariman Point becomes your home when visiting this city.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: Generalmanager.Narimanpointmumbai@tridenthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.9 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,066 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumbai
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#28 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#12 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,639 reviews
10.2 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,290 reviews
10.1 mi away
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#7 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Property: Trident, Nariman Point
Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing