We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Took the weekend SPA package for my wife's birthday. The entire experience is just amazing.
- Staff is very courteous and accommodated our request for a higher floor room
- Room was newly renovated with very nice and comfy interiors
- Sea view room has an amazing view
- SPA / Pool / Food is just fabulous
The hotel made our weekend really special. Worth an experience!

Room Tip: Higher the Floor, better the view. Also, preferably take the sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prashant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. We thank you for your valuable feedback.

We would deem it a distinct privilege and honor to welcome you back to Trident Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,475 - 2,481 of 3,182 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was pleasure to stay at Trident being Convention Hotel for IATO Convention. Well appointed room although it was not sea facing but on 13th floor. We had most of the meals in convention hall. Breakfast was very well laid out buffet, name a cusine & it was there with attentive staff eager to assist, humble & polite. It was 4 nights treat to be there

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your detailed feedback on the Trip advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us during the IATO convention and the services extended by my team members were to your satisfaction.

I once again thank you for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Trident Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is very good with all modern amenities, however it is more enjoyable if you are provided a room overlooking the Arabian Sea.While I was lucky to have such a room during my stay here in May, in July I was given a room in the back side which does not have such a beautiful view.I hope it is not the policy of the hotel to provide a front side room to the new guests to attract them a second time. Otherwise an excellent hotel.
The restraunt, though large ,is full to the brim during breakfast hours so one needs to reach there early to have his breakfast leisurely.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front side are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pralhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for detailed feedback on Trip advisor about your stay at the hotel.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. With regards to the Ocean facing room, do let me know when you are coming to Mumbai next and we will be happy to arrange the same for you.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

From the moment we arrived at The Trident Nariman Point, the experience was unforgettable. The entire staff is incredibly friendly and willing to help with anything you need. We arrived early in the day, after an early morning flight from Bangalore, and weren't sure if we would be able to have access to our room so early in the day. But much to our happiness, we were able to check in and enjoy the complimentary breakfast.
Let me first start with the room. We were informed that our floor had recently been renovated and just reopened the week before we arrived. The floor and the room were outstanding. Everything smelled wonderful and the very modern room had all the amenities you could ask for. The view of Marine Drive and the Bay were breathtaking (especially at night).
The complimentary breakfast was outstanding. They had everything from made to order eggs and dosas to local Indian cuisine and the comforts of food from home (pancakes, etc). There was so much amazing food to choose from that it was hard to pick.
The pool was beautiful and had a breathtaking view as well. The staff in the restaurants and throughout the hotel were wonderful. Everyone greeted you with a smile and offered to help in any way they could.The concierge was accommodating to everything we asked for, from umbrellas for the monsoon season to change for our larger bills of rupees.
We really couldn't have asked for a better experience at a hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for an amazing stay at a very affordable price in Mumbai.

Room Tip: definitely recommend an ocean view room on a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Trident, Nariman Point. Your appreciation for the service motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests.The team is our strength and your invaluable feedback helps and inspires them to strive harder for excellence.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Good hotel for any business related meeting in this area of mumbai. Rooms ( the modernised ones ) have everything a business traveller needs . Rooms are large enough , sleep quality is good. Breakfast is good but can get crowded. Other restaurants in this hotel not realy impressive and evening buffet of poor quality. Staff in this hotel is always friendly and ready to help. Shopping arcade in this hotel is a real tourist trap.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Your feedback on the restaurants and the quality of buffet has been noted and let me assure you that greater care will be taken in the future. I regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your valuable feedback which will definitely help us in improving our services.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Excellent Service.
Friendly Staff.
Great Concierge.
Absolutely TERRIBLE food. The Oriental place is a completely ripoff. You'll get better street food in Singapore or Bangkok. In room dining absolutely sucks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BizTraveler294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident Nariman Point!

Thank you for your detailed feedback on Trip advisor about your experience.

I deeply regret that during your stay with us, you were disappointed with the quality of food. I was briefed by our Food and Beverage Manager about your feedback on the Oriental food that was served to you by Room Service. Your feedback has been shared with our Executive Chef and let me assure you that greater care will be taken in the future.

Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us to improve our service.

I am pleased to note that you nevertheless enjoyed the service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We checked into the hotel on 24th Sept for 2 nights.
The Experience was excellent , the staff was very responsive and made sure our stay was enjoyable. All our special requests were met, the room was very neat and the view was obviously breath taking.
Shall defiantly recommend this hotel and shall return here whenever possible

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashish_gDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction. Your invaluable feedback helps and inspires us to strive harder for excellence.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
#5 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,264 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,294 reviews
Vivanta by Taj - President, Mumb...
#30 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
#10 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,884 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4,094 reviews
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
#11 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai (Bombay) 400021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $188 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing