We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fair value for money in Mumbai and the staff try hard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trident, Nariman Point
Ranked #9 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Mumbai is very expensive and on the scale of things orices during the slow/monsoon season are fair value compared to other hotels.

The all-day restaurant Frangipani proved a good choice for me for B, L and D over several stays. The staff are efficient and it is comforting to see waiters with grey hair these days! The Verandah cafe adjacent to the lobby is also well run. Reception makes a big effort and gets it right.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank conaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at Trident, Nariman Point and we thank you for your feedback on Frangipani restaurant.

Your feedback is most valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point, Mumbai
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,728 - 2,734 of 3,207 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2011

Absolutely loved everything about the hotel. Staff were exceptional (special mention Swati & Rohit) - going out of their way to make our stay fantastic. Rooms were beautifully decorated - the view was such that it made the sea our front yard. Bathrooms were fab. Nothing short of a 5 star rating. Breakfast spread was equally great. Wish they didnt charge for wifi though. Will return again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rane84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay and the service extended by my team members were to your satisfaction. Your generous compliments have been passed onto Swati and Rohit from the Front office team for making your stay a comfortable one.

I thankyou for your generous feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Warm regards,

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
e-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The hospitality sector is one of the most difficult sectors in business and the Trident, being one of the Oberio Group hotel, provides a seamless service of the highest quality. For one who travels as much as I do I need to be feel at home when away from home. The Trident at Nariman Point, Mumbai provides just such service and I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjitDugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear Mr. Dugal,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Trident, Nariman Point.

We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you are to your satisfaction. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to strive towards excellence.

We deem it a distinct privilege to have you as an esteemed guest at our hotel and we greatly value your continued patronage and support. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.


Regards,

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I have been visiting this hotel since it was called the Oberoi. It later became the Hilton and then the Trident. The name may have changed but the service and opulence remains the same.
The restaurants are all great. The rooms and the views are brilliant. BEst part is the access to the business district of Mumbai. Truly a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahil1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and several aspects of the hotel services were to your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Rooms have an indomitable view..... weather its Nariman Point or the Sea. Hotel is situated in the most preferred location of the city. The Club Floor rooms are finely appointed and the service is most admirable......Right from the main porch, front desk to the restaurants, service is very professional. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Trident, Nariman Point!

It is heartening to know that that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities extended by my team during your visit to the hotel exceeded your expectations. Please be assured that the team will continue to strive hard to achieve customer satisfaction to the fullest and endeavour to pursue quality with vigour and commitment.

I thank you immensely for recommending Trident hotel and for your generous comments. We look forward to welcoming you back at Trident, Nariman Point.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Overall a very good service except now the bathrooms have a blind which can be lowered down from a swtich in the bathroom but is easily accesible to anyone sitting in the room to open and view!!!The blind should also be inside the bathroom for privacy incase you are more then 2 travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindas3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at Trident, Nariman Point and we thank you for your feedback about the blinds in the room.

Your feedback is most valuable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit assuring you of our best services and personalized attention at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Outstanding location with view of the bay and Queen necklace if you are lucky enough to have a room facing the sea. Rooms are average.
Easy walking distance from several attractions such as the Gateway.
Excellent breakfast and excellent dinner at the Frangipani.
Staff courteous but not more that that

Room Tip: Please ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsabelVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trident_NarimanPoint, General Manager at Trident, Nariman Point, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at Trident, Nariman Point . Do let us know when you back in Mumbai, we would be pleased to provide you a room of your preference.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Sanju Soni
General Manager
Trident, Nariman Point
E-mail: sanju.soni@tridenthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 463 in Mumbai
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Trident, Bandra Kurla, Mumbai
Worli/Prabhadevi
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 463 in Mumbai
4,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trident, Nariman Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trident, Nariman Point

Address: Nariman Point, Mumbai 400021, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#6 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $181 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Nariman Point 5*
Number of rooms: 555
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trident, Nariman Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident Nariman Point Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Hilton Towers Mumbai
Hilton Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing