We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and drop off! Bad hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Highway Residency
Ranked #122 of 406 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights before our flight. Great location for the airport and really good drop off service. Staff were friendly. However, we arrived at the hotel late at night only to find that the room we had reserved was not available as the hotel had booked us in for the wrong month.

The reception staff put us in the only other available room which was an economy room, on the ground floor next to the kitchen. The room did not have an attached bathroom. Instead the bathroom we used was disgusting, with a broken urinal and urine all over the floor!!!

On our Second night we were moved the the original room we booked which was much better.

The food in the hotel was passable. However we saw a HUGE RAT lurking around in the restaurant.

Overall the hotel experience was not great. The staff were pleasant and the drop off facility / location to the airport was good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 117 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Although arriving 3 Hours too late the Airportpickup was waiting for me! Arriving in the middle of the night this defenetly is a plus.
For one- two nighst the rooms are completly ok. Nothing to complain about.
Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auringonlasku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak1965, Manager at Hotel Highway Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your reviews about our Hotel. We work hard to satisfy our guest who comes from our destination should not get any problem at night time. We have a team for airport pick up so, any time we can pick up the guest from airport. As you have written that there is nothing for complain so, you will recommends to your friends or anyone who wants to visit the Mumbai.
Regards,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Hotel was nice and clean. Has amazing roof you can see the neighbourhood from. The manager was very helpfull and food in the hotel restaurant very good.
The only thing is that girls behind the desk do not speak english (?!) and they forgot to order a taxi drop to the airport for us which made our last minutes in the hotel really stressfull.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylwiabutkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here overnight to catch a flight in early morning. Its location is a big plus, which is near to both international and domestic airports. It actually took just 10 minutes for us in the morning to reach airport. The management is good and they arranged free pick-up and drop to airport. Deepak, who is the manager of hotel is very co-operative man.

Rooms are just OK. Not as per the standard of other equally priced hotels, but were neat and clean.

Food was not at all good and was tasteless. They should improve on the food quality. Price of the food was fine.

Room Tip: I think rooms on the upper floor are less noisy and we chose the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josan165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Honestly, i do not understand how people are writing good comments, it was a real nightmare !
Staff of the hotel probably are emitting the goods comments.
Room was terrible, staff were unpolite and when we wanted another room, the manager nearly exploded. when we waited for our room in the dirty and smelly dining area, that was it for me !
Furthermore, all night long, a low class bar was playing beneath our window music really loud all night long.
Honestly : a NIGHTMARE !
I would NOT recommend it to anyone !

Room Tip: Do not go to this hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Isabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepak1965, General Manager at Hotel Highway Residency, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your comments. If you book standard A.C. room which are in ground floor only and you wants upstair room will cost more. Secondly our check in check out time is 12.00 Noon if you comes early morning than either you have to wait till rooms geet vacant else we have already mentioned on Booking.com site that half day charge will cost extra and that you have to inform us in advance so, we keep room vacant from previous day. There is no bar in our Hotel as we do not have liquor licence. May be in next building of Hotel they have some function so, you may have get disturb. If you had informed the same at reception we had ask them to stop even the sound stops at 11 PM compulsory. We had ask you to sit in waiting area but you went to dining hall for waiting till room get vacant. I know when you check out at that time we have even offered you free drop to airport also which you have not count or mentioned.
Hope all your misunderstanding are cleared here.
Regards,
Deepak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our 5 person family traveled to Mumbai as tourists. Manager of this hotel, Mr. Deepak, is a very friendly and helpful person. He took booking of the rooms over phone and without any advance. He himself came to airport in a SUV to pick us up which was free of cost.
The hotel itself was good. It is situated within a compound secured by high walls. Rooms were given to us with a great discount. Rooms and attached toilets were small, though (Mumbai is really costly area). But they were very clean. Room service was prompt and friendly.
Mr. Deepak also arranged cars for us for sightseeing within minimum rates. All the staffs were very friendly. Food was also good but as in Mumbai, high-priced.
If I go to Mumbai again, I'll definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose 2nd & 3rd flooor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Courteous staff, clean room, easily accessible, an ideal overnight hotel with no frills. Food choice is very basic and limited. Liked the pick up facility which saves you the trouble of locating the hotel.

Room Tip: definitely higher floors are better and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravin1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#96 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
152 reviews
Vile Parle East
Avion Hotel
Avion Hotel
#198 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
129 reviews
Hotel Atithi
#299 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Transit
#119 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
582 reviews
Hotel Suba International
#39 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
499 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#101 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Highway Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Highway Residency

Address: Lane of Chakala Cigarette Factory | M C Chhagla Marg, Bamanwada, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 99, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $34 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Highway Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this hotel features 23 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including daily newspaper, internet access - wireless (charges apply), shower, television, satellite/cable TV, Free airport pick-up,free breakfast worth Rs.150/- Per person. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Enjoy unparalleled services and a truly prestigious address at the Hotel Highway Residency.Conveniently located in Mumbai, Hotel Highway Residency is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. A haven of rest and relaxation, the hotel will offer total renewal just steps away from the city's numerous attractions such as Consulate of Greek, Vile Parle Railway Station, Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport.Hotel Highway Residency offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy smoking area, Wi-Fi in public areas, valet parking, elevator, restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Highway Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing