We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Location - Decent Services”
Review of Ascot Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ascot Inn
Ranked #200 of 418 Mumbai B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The location and access of this place is its biggest drawback. It is in Sakinaka in the middle of cargo and shops and entry and exit is very time consuming. Also, there is no decent option for eating around. The rooms are OK, small but decent with attached bathroom (small) and TV. Staff tries to be courteous and generally friendly. Only advised for backpackers and students on a tight budget, specially if you have work in Andheri

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikram_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 59 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

The location of the hotel is horrible. It is difficult to find. The hotel is located in the first floor and the entrance wooden stairs is very dangerous for kids and aged people. However, the rooms are small (approx 8 ft X 9ft), but very clean. The manager is quite nice and room service is good. But, food is very spicy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Ashis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The place is hard to find amongst the chaos, traffic, dirt and everything else that is Mumbai and lovely India!
Outside the inn is in a really awful street but go inside ( via a set of stairs that can break your neck ) and you find a nice little oasis.
The manager (owner?) Kabill, was very helpfull and pleasant. The room was small, basic, just about clean enough and bed was comfy. Shower was great and hot, which after a long flight from Heathrow was just what we needed.
Kabill gave us a menu and we ordered lots of food and beer which was delivered hot and very cold in that order. We were happy.
OK it's basic but it's close to the airport, it's friendly, beer and food is available from a nearby restaurant and we slept well.
Wouldn't want to stay there more than a stopover and certainly wouldn't venture on the street, but for us, for the money, perfect.
The picture of the frontage on tripadvisor is rediculous, most of the surroundings have been airbrushed out.
Overall though, we will stay again, but only for stopover

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank johncuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked a room for 2 Nights and was shocked to experience the terrible and unprofessional behaviour of the manager. It was a horrible experience with the shockingly rude behaviour of the hotel manager, and I waited with bated breath when the sojourn would end. Don't want to get into the details, but if you have some self-respect, never, ever book this hotel.

Room Tip: Just avoid this hotel. Noisy staff all night, and you won't get a wink of sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soumya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Ascot inn is located quite close to the airport which is a good point. Be sure to have the full address because the hotel isn't very famous among ricksha drivers.
The neighborhood is bad and from outside Ascot inn isn't very engaging.
The hotel is actualy on the second floor and inside, this is a good hotel. It's clean with a good bathroom and helpful staff. But I think the room is too small. You can probably find cheaper for this kind of room.
I arrived quite early to do the check-in and I went to the airport to welcome my friend whose flight was landing during the night. I told the hotel I was going to the airport and we will came back at around 2 am. The flight was a late and when we arrived at the hotel at 3:30 am, everything was closed with lockers. Fortunately, as the ricksha driver was knocking on the door, he woke up the clerk who went down to open the door. A very bad first impression for my friend but overall an above average hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas_henrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for chrismas holiday, Very good room with AC, neat and clean also the staff very helpfull, We loved Indian food, newly refurbishment hotel, we stayed 5 nights.cheap better than other hotel, would recomonded to family and friends,In futur visit again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Imran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Its a fake hotel , near slum area , nothing shown in the internet is true , only what you see in the Make My trip / cleartrip front pic profile is true , else there is nothing that really exist , please save yourself , and refrain from geting hooked.I had a hard time really understanding the reality.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nishita_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Cottage Hotel
#139 of 486 in Mumbai
55 reviews
Gateway of India
Hotel Travellers Inn
Hotel Travellers Inn
#78 of 486 in Mumbai
660 reviews
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
Hotel Kumkum
Hotel Kumkum
#67 of 486 in Mumbai
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Pali Beach Resort
Pali Beach Resort
#178 of 486 in Mumbai
292 reviews
Hotel Transit
#118 of 486 in Mumbai
606 reviews
Hotel Accord
#69 of 486 in Mumbai
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Inn

Address: 12, first floor, Sultan Market, A G Link Road, Mohili Village Near B.M.C. School, Sakinaka, Andheri, Mumbai 400072, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai
Price Range: $30 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ascot Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Ascot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing