We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL, NEAR DOMESTIC AIRPORT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bawa International
Ranked #96 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL, NEAR DOMESTIC AIRPORT”
Reviewed March 18, 2010

This is a good Hotel near domestic Air Port. Very good accomodation, good service and convenient location.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev_Noida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa International a your preferred stay destination.

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you soon again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    212
    133
    51
    56
See reviews for
91
63
57
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2009

The staff was v. rude. Hotel hardly has any ameneties and they boast that they are a 4 star hotel. Need to improve their service.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Rudeness of the staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ABCkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa International and reviewing us.

We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted your feedback and appreciate your time in submitting the same. Please be assured that we have initiated corrective actions in rectifying the same,

We look forward in welcoming you soon with the promise to serve your better.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

vadodara
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2009

Bawa International Mumbai

It happened to be a very short business stay at the hotel. The services right from check in to, room services,restaurent & attending the customer needs, the response was wonderful.

The food was simply irressistible that I had the dinner again

All good wishes to the hotel & its management


A.R.Shrivastava

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bobbyVadodara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa International a your preferred stay destination.

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you soon again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We made this booking at short notice because our outgoing stay at the Royal Palms Hotel in Mumbai turned out to be such an inconvenient place to stay in and we decided to cancel our return stay.

We chose this hotel as the rate was similar and the booking could be done via an online service since we were not prepared to send credit card information to another shortlisted hotel by email. Unfortunately, the online reservation service of Bawa Hotel and the Checkout Desk at the hotel do not appear to communicate with each other, ending up with us paying again for a room that had already been paid for. The hotel reception neglected to inform us that the bill had already been charged to another card.

Instead when we asked about the bill they said it would "be billed (not already paid!!) to Company", which was totally incorrect since no Company was involded. It was only when we received an email from the online reservation service did we discover that the bill had been charge twice to two separate credit cards. The hotel have since been contacted and have said they will refund the duplicate payment.

Just something to note and be careful about if you read the rest of my review and still decide to use them.

How member sameer348 could say he had a great stay I do not know! Most other reviews don't have much good things to say about the hotel. The staff were nice, courteous and smiling. The room itself was comfortable enough. Not the standard of a comparable hotel in Europe at the same rate... but hey.. from what I seen when you compare what the same amount of money would get you in Europe all the Indian hotels are far, far inferior. Maybe the Taj or Oberoi etc. have an standard you would expect from a 5-star deluxe, but their price is way in excess of many similar that we have stayed at in Europe for the same standard.

In fact we stayed overnight at the 4 star Holiday Inn at Paris airport for only Rs. 1500 more than the Rs. 6000 we paid at the Bawa. And if price was an issue, one could stay at the 3-star Holiday Inn Express in Paris city itself for under Rs. 4800!!!! And certainly you would be sure that the hotel was clean and hygenic.

The Bawa International's bathroom is a room from hell. If I had a bathroom like that in my home I would be ashamed to allow guests to see it, leave alone charge them for the privilege of using it!!

The bathtub was so disgusting that I refused to take a shower in it, in case I caught something , or in case something crawled out from one of the various holes around the bathroom. The surrounding sealant around the bathtub and sink was dirty with mould that could not be cleaned. I decided that it was preferable to wait till I got home that evening to take a shower.

The tiles are horrible... dirty, old, cracked. The commode unremarkable... not something one would sit on out of choice. The flush was broken.. hanging off the wall and couldn't be used, so the smell eventually permeated into the bedroom.

There are more descriptions I could give, however, I doubt that you do not already get the picture with the little I have described. Breakfast was not fantastic as they didn't have a wide choice that most hotels in the same price range do, however, for some reason I had an upset stomach and decided only to eat a very small amount. However, they will do eggs to order if you ask for them, so while not fantastic, with a live cooking station etc., I wouldn't say it was horrible.

I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends simply because they would expect the same standard of hygiene and decor that my husband and I would, and this hotel is sorely lacking. I stayed last year at the Transit Hotel, which I think was cheaper, but had no problems with the cleanliness of their rooms, and I know the hotel has been renovated.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa International and reviewing us.

We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted your feedback and appreciate your time in submitting the same. Please be assured that we have initiated corrective actions in rectifying the same,

We look forward in welcoming you soon with the promise to serve your better.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2009

booked this Hotel for business trip , had great stay overall

  • Liked — rooms are comfortabel
  • Disliked — nothing as such
  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sameer348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa International a your preferred stay destination.

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you soon again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UDAIPUR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Location of hotel is OK but quality is NOT OK .

As the building is old so the room interior are and it seems that the hotel admin is not working on this . Only reception was OK to have the initial impression .

  • Liked — only location
  • Disliked — rooms quality service and even breakfast .
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tikku_Banna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa International and reviewing us.

We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted your feedback and appreciate your time in submitting the same. Please be assured that we have initiated corrective actions in rectifying the same,

We look forward in welcoming you soon with the promise to serve your better.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2009

Stayed in the hotel for on some business work, It’s not that great Hotel with the price tag attached to it. Rooms are small, staff is not that well trained. Overall the money you spend to stay in this property is not worth pay a bit more and one can find so many hotels near from it which are worth it.

  • Liked — nothing to go ga ga over it
  • Disliked — not worth the money you spend on it
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rahulbendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa International and reviewing us.

We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted your feedback and appreciate your time in submitting the same. Please be assured that we have initiated corrective actions in rectifying the same,

We look forward in welcoming you soon with the promise to serve your better.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#76 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
452 reviews
Hotel Transit
#108 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
556 reviews
Hotel Airport International
#204 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orchid Mumbai
#49 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,692 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#140 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
98 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa International

Property: Hotel Bawa International
Address: Nehru Road Extension | Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bawa International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home, Hotel Bawa International, located at a walking distance from the Mumbai Domestic Airport, is the flagship offering by the Bawa Group of Hotels. Being only 5 mins away from the International Airport & Bandra-Kurla business district, Bawa International is the ideal choice to stay for a business or personal visit. Featuring exotic club room, 74 well maintained and stylish rooms with state of the art facilities, our warm hospitality and global hygiene standards will ensure your stay at Hotel Bawa International is an experience you will cherish and return for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bawa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bawa International Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing