We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for a short stay/great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bawa International

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Bawa International
Ranked #113 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
USA
Level Contributor
139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good for a short stay/great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Bawa International is not the most fanciful place but it is very clean and the rooms are comfortable and has all the amenities you will need for a short stay. The location is great for businessmen or tourists as it is in the heart of everything.The Hotel is situated in a big street full of shopping and restaurants. Juhu beach is about a 15 minute taxi ride as is most downtown activities. The ride from the airport did not seem long.
Rooms are large , and are kept super clean by courteous staff. Everyone is helpful and very friendly. English is spoken throughout the hotel.
Tv channels are very good and you can view lots of American Tv too. Beds are very comfortable and the marble bathrooms are great! Any small issues the staff is happy to fix it and help.
I was most impressed with the food at this hotel . Room service is quick and the food is outstanding. A simple dinner or roti and dhal fry is all you need to relax and get a taste of Mumbai. Every dish I tried from the menu was amazingly good.
Overall the cleanliness was very impressive of this hotel and I was very comfortable during my time here. I even got sick during my stay and the hotel staff promptly helped me to see a doctor closeby.

Room Tip: It is in the midst of a busy street - there is no quiet side and no grand view to speak of. I prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hrhsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. It is good to know that you were comfortable in our guest room and were happy with our breakfast buffet. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bawa International

Regards
Gurinder kaur
( Corp General Manger )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    200
    128
    51
    56
See reviews for
89
61
55
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kochi
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

this is my second review , this time stayed in the club rooms costlier by about 1500/-
Rooms are a significant improvement over the standard rooms , recent renovation means all stuff works well & therefore makes a comfortable stay . however rest remains the same , location is so close to airport & free airport pickup really good , checkin pretty fast
buffet breakfast needs to improve , the overall ambience of the restaraunt is dark & dingy .
would suggest a club room if staying for more than a day , if its just an overnighter then the standard room should suffice use the saving for a good dinner at bandra :)

Room Tip: club rooms if you are staying for more than a day
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinoopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. It is good to know that you were comfortable in our guest room and were happy with our breakfast buffet., we will surly work on area which you mention
It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bawa International

Regards
Gurinder kaur
( Corp General Manger )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have been staying at this place for about 3-4 years every time for a business visit. I must say they have definitely come of age. Some prominent improvements -

1. Staff attitude & service
2. Breakfast quality
3. Rooms - done up nicely. I have stopped staying in a "standard" room since some time. Frankly didn't like them at all. Were toooooo dated. I don't know how they exist today since refurbishment is going for some time. But deluxe room are too good.

Some plus points are airport pick-drop and proximity to domestic airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamtraveller069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. It is good to know that you were comfortable in our new dlx room very shortly will have all rooms renovated as per Dlx room
It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bawa International

Regards
Gurinder kaur
( Corp General Manger )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijapur, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have stayed with my family in this hotel from 18th to 20th May 2013. Very good hotel. Excellent hospitalities. Room was very much modern with all the facilities. Breakfast was simply superb with terrific variations! It was really enjoyable stay at Hotel Bawa International.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kkdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. It is good to know that you were comfortable in our oom and were happy with our breakfast buffet.,
It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bawa International

Regards
Gurinder kaur
( Corp General Manger )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Hotel is well located near domestic airport and close to the Vile Parle Rly. stn as well. The hotel is ideal for a business traveller staying for short duration.
Rooms are well appointed with all basic facilities. Sufficient working plug points for charging of devices and WiFi signals were quite strong.
Food quality was good and quantity of each dish was sufficient and not excessive.
A special mention of the staff which was very efficient providing prompt service with a smile.
The only negative was the limited parking facility. Most of the time guests will have to park outside in the Pay-n-park facility.
Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: It would be advisable check the room before occupying since renovation is in progress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. It is good to know that you were comfortable in our new room ,
It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bawa International

Regards
Gurinder kaur
( Corp General Manger )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked this hotel for our week long stay in Mumbai mainly Recommended by my friend in Chennai.. and no doubt it was good We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. . Yet, in ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there. It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.We were given snacks / mineral water complimentary. At no charge. the facilities , complimentary water/snacks and breakfast. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to any shopping area is access able by Car , but it’s a relaxing and quiet place – one where you really don’t mind spending an afternoon or two with a good book. And as many people have written before. Hotel Bawa is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!! this goes out to each and every staff at the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_Seth65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. It is good to know that you were comfortable in our new room and were happy with our breakfast buffet.,
It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bawa International

Regards
Gurinder kaur
( Corp General Manger )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I needed a hotel near the airport because of an early morning flight. The hotel was convenient because of the proximity to the airport and when I needed a hotelroom again in Mumbai I booked with the option to cancel free of charge, because I was not sure whether I would really need the room. I cancelled two days later.....eighteen days before the date for which I booked the room. Two days before the date of the original booking my credit card company called me and told me that there were suspicious movements on my account and the Hotel Bawa International booked the full amount for the cancelled stay...even days before the stay was due. Booking was done through booking.com

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonthun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa International and reviewing us.

We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted your feedback and appreciate your time in submitting the same. Please be assured that we have initiated corrective actions in rectifying the same,

We look forward in welcoming you soon with the promise to serve your better.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#76 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Hotel Transit
#98 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Hotel Airport International
#166 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#55 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#60 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#134 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa International

Property: Hotel Bawa International
Address: Nehru Road Extension | Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bawa International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home, Hotel Bawa International, located at a walking distance from the Mumbai Domestic Airport, is the flagship offering by the Bawa Group of Hotels. Being only 5 mins away from the International Airport & Bandra-Kurla business district, Bawa International is the ideal choice to stay for a business or personal visit. Featuring exotic club room, 74 well maintained and stylish rooms with state of the art facilities, our warm hospitality and global hygiene standards will ensure your stay at Hotel Bawa International is an experience you will cherish and return for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bawa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bawa International Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing