We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bawa International

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bawa International
Ranked #113 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We booked this hotel for our week long stay in Mumbai mainly Recommended by my friend in Chennai.. and no doubt it was good We have stayed at many hotels over the years, often luxury ones with impeccable details and fantastic designs. . Yet, in ten years from now, I’m sure we will still fondly remember the vacation we had there. It is the perceptive and friendly service that makes it worthwhile staying in this small family-run hotel. The owners and staff are social at just the right level and they go to great length to make you feel at home.We were given snacks / mineral water complimentary. At no charge. the facilities , complimentary water/snacks and breakfast. The room we had was spacious and pretty, the breakfast is good and the distance to any shopping area is access able by Car , but it’s a relaxing and quiet place – one where you really don’t mind spending an afternoon or two with a good book. And as many people have written before. Hotel Bawa is a place you would definitely come back to and recommend to your friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant!!! this goes out to each and every staff at the hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David_Seth65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review. It is good to know that you were comfortable in our new room and were happy with our breakfast buffet.,
It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Bawa International

Regards
Gurinder kaur
( Corp General Manger )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    200
    128
    51
    56
See reviews for
89
61
55
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I needed a hotel near the airport because of an early morning flight. The hotel was convenient because of the proximity to the airport and when I needed a hotelroom again in Mumbai I booked with the option to cancel free of charge, because I was not sure whether I would really need the room. I cancelled two days later.....eighteen days before the date for which I booked the room. Two days before the date of the original booking my credit card company called me and told me that there were suspicious movements on my account and the Hotel Bawa International booked the full amount for the cancelled stay...even days before the stay was due. Booking was done through booking.com

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonthun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa International and reviewing us.

We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted your feedback and appreciate your time in submitting the same. Please be assured that we have initiated corrective actions in rectifying the same,

We look forward in welcoming you soon with the promise to serve your better.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Panjim, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Very good location close to domestic airport. Infact it's walking distance. Rooms are very good. All the required amenities are provided. Good service, but food is very costly. Overall it was a goos choice.

Room Tip: Newly renovated rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shivanginidhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank for choosing Hotel Bawa International & for posting your positive feedback about your experience at our hotel.

Looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thanking You.
Gurinder kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was provided with the newly renovated room, which are done tastefully. Room are of standard size with all the amenities provided for a business traveller. Only what it lacked was blackout curtains, bathrooms are of world class.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vallabhprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank for choosing Hotel Bawa International & for posting your positive feedback about your experience at our hotel.

Looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thanking You.
Gurinder kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is going through an upgrade. Lots of building work both on the hotel and surrounding area. Vey close to the domestic airport. My room was not clean. The bathroom had a lot of black mould all around the bath and shower area. Also around the sink. Aircon didn't really do the job and was warm in my room at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, February 9, 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa International and reviewing us.

We sincerely apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted your feedback and appreciate your time in submitting the same. Please be assured that we have initiated corrective actions in rectifying the same,

We look forward in welcoming you soon with the promise to serve your better.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've stayed here twice last being March'13. The rooms are pretty small , interiors are pretty good & very clean. Room service was fine. The USP of this hotel is its proximity to the Domestic Airport & the complimentary pick up & drop they provide. They have better rates online than spot bookings, but if you don't book online do bargain, will fetch you a better deal. Their buffet breakfast is just decent. Only downside is they have renovations going on at the present in daytime, so be ready for some noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yograjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank for posting your positive feedback about your experience at our hotel.

Looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thanking You.
Gurinder kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

on a biz trip when you need to catch an early morning domestic flight from mumbai nothing is better than staying so close, this hotel is almost inside the airport campus! Though property is very old, but its under renovation, the staff is gem, which makes you comfortable and happy. Though rooms are small and with old furniture, the sleep quality is good, its value for money when you stay here, close to airport, good service and food, valet parking and complimentary airport drop, what else you want as single business traveler!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anckur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BawaGroupOfHotels, General Manager at Hotel Bawa International, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank for posting your positive feedback about your experience at our hotel.Such reviews are encouraging our Team

Looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Thanking You.
Gurinder kaur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#76 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Hotel Transit
#98 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Hotel Airport International
#166 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#55 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#60 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#134 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa International

Property: Hotel Bawa International
Address: Nehru Road Extension | Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bawa International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your home away from home, Hotel Bawa International, located at a walking distance from the Mumbai Domestic Airport, is the flagship offering by the Bawa Group of Hotels. Being only 5 mins away from the International Airport & Bandra-Kurla business district, Bawa International is the ideal choice to stay for a business or personal visit. Featuring exotic club room, 74 well maintained and stylish rooms with state of the art facilities, our warm hospitality and global hygiene standards will ensure your stay at Hotel Bawa International is an experience you will cherish and return for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bawa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bawa International Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing