We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely avoidable!!!”
Review of Sukh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sukh Hotel
Ranked #391 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I was at Mumbai from 4th Feb till 9th and I booked this hotel through cleartrip.
It is the same hotel that was earlier known as Four Seasons Hotel (used to cause lot of confusion earlier as well), First day itself, i was moved through three rooms for various issues, tired of shifting I finally chose to stay at 404. Despite several complaints, it took them four days to reduce A/c noise, I had to switch off a/c and refrigerator every night due to loud noise that resembled an auto rickshaw (maybe louder). On fourth night, though the a/c was rectified, loud music and noise in corridor due to wedding party made sure that i did not get proper sleep.
The linen was old and soiled, the bed sheet completely worn, blanket had holes and spots, Old CRT TV shows deformed picture. The place is certainly a rip-off for the price charged. Cleartrip too did not help as I wanted to cancel and move from this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid lower floors to avoid music noise from lower floors, corner room is cramped (i checked 4061) b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sushil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 100 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

Pros: the breakfast buffet was very good. The staff at front desk, waiter, bell boys, etc.. are very nice and will go out of their way to help you.

Cons: the hotel rooms are extremely run down. I stayed for 3 days and changed my room every day for various reason (toilet flush not working, tv not working, safe not working.) It seems as though the only way the front desk staff deal with a problem is to move the guest to another room which is no better then the first room. The sheets are extremely old and look a bit dirty. The towels smelled of deep fried pakoras. (I thought it was mind playing tricks on me. Then 1 day, I took the other elevator down and it opens up next to the adjacent restaurant. There I saw a new shipment of towels had come in and they were left in the kitchen; hence, the smell of food on the towels.)


I stayed on the 7th floor. I thought it would be safe from creepy crawly things. I did kill a few cockroaches and mosquitos. People leave their room service dishes in the hallway for the waiters to pickup. 1 night I saw a huge rat rummaging through a few empty plates with scraps of food left over. After that, I checked out the next day.

Room Tip: sleep with one eye open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wronaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I had recently visited mumbai and decided to stay near juhu beach. I had chosen the Sukh hotel after seeing their website. But the hotel is in desperate need for maintenance. the rooms are sized proper but have been simply furnished not at all close to what they show on their site. the food is average and eatable..The lift service is slow and since our room was on the 9th floor, we really had to wait for long at times. the best thing about this hotel is its location. its close to the isckon temple and the beach. Overall i feel if they work a little on their interiors they would really do well and could even get more popular .but right now i feel they are charging as per the standard currently

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. This is my first ever review of this hotel. I would also like to inform everyone that the name of the hotel has been changed to "Hotel Sukh". It is a decent budget hotel. The location is excellent. One is literally living in the shadow the stars, both in the sky as well as the ones' living nearby in Juhu ( most notably Mr. Big B). The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is very courteous and polite. The food menu is not specially vast but has a spread wide enough to cater to your cravings. The only thing that bothered me in my last stay was the room service. The service was too slow. I have been staying at this hotel for the past 5 years, and have been pretty satisfied with the services. I have informed the management of this and have been assured rectification and improvement in this department. Will update after my next visit to Hotel Sukh, Juhu.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NawalNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Lcoated in Juhu - close to Juhu Beach, Prithvi Threatre - Great Location. But very average service at the price. Not a great option for business travellers when you have extremely good options available near Domestic Airport at the same rate. The cleanliness and housekeeping of the hotel is also a question mark. Only book if there is no other decent option available.

PS: Don't confuse this hotel with the international hotel chain "Four Seasons". That particular hotel is located in Worli area of Mumbai.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MahipVyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Location is excellent!!! The room are OK but for such a budget one can not expect to much from it. Basically people get confuse with the other four season hotel in worli.
There is a hell lot of options for food near by the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashoksingh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Yes I was on business, and the hotel was provided as part of the agreement, however this was the best ever and ever and forever and ever. The BMW collection service in a 745i from the Mumbai airport with wifi in the car and checking in without having to go to reception and straight to the room was awesome. The bed in 1102 was beyond good but with my back I need a board, still it was good. The Aircon worked well. There was a great gym and pool area, all food that I had in room service and in the prata cafe diner was fantastic. This hotel is the best and then goes beyond with the service. Location is good from what I could see as it is centrally located, I personally did not venture out as business kept me there for 24 hrs, I have not said anything about the bath, as I was alone, however it could fit 4 at a squeeze, the shower was the best ever,ever and ever. This hotel not only is good but in features but services are excellent. One feels like the Maharaja. Enough said.

Room Tip: Spoil yourself and use the hotel transfer service, better than a butler. Ps the curries are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronaldlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Kings International
#351 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
81 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#99 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
400 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Garden Hotel
#332 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
107 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aureole
Hotel Aureole
#128 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
70 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Ajanta
Hotel Ajanta
#384 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sukh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sukh Hotel

Address: St. Joseph's Church Road | Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #391 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $57 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sukh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sukh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing