We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great outing with good food”
Review of Smaaash

Smaaash
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Smaaash is Mumbai's #1 entertainment arena spread over 120,000 sq, ft of area in Kamala Mills, Lower Parel. It presents an unmatched range of games that offer a superlative virtual-reality experience and combines the best of sports, music and dining into a highly immersive, interactive and innovative entertainment experience. Enjoy a game of multi-level sky-karting, bowling, play cricket against the likes of Malinga, Shane Warne & Wasim Akram and experience many virtual reality & arcade games.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
india
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“great outing with good food”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Centrally located in lower parel, smaaash was a great outing with family and friends. Though it is most suited for young children and teenagers, little kids and adults also found it very entertaining. The high point was the cricket simulator as well as the formula1 simulator. The food was also good. Totally worth a visit, though it is quite expensive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank rsinath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    57
    14
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good fun for a half day time pass”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The cricket simulator is the best. To avoid the queue on a weekend, we went early at 11:30 am. Turned out to be a good idea as we avoided any rush. The bowling alley was also good and the food there was decent too. The place is quite expensive though for the value it provides!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MayurPatni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“So much fun for all ages!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had an amazing day. First, bowling under the UV lights with drinks served by our fabulous waiter Paul whenever we needed them. Buy one get one free on games during week days. F1 racing game was out of this world. Lots of other stuff going on...cricket, football, climbing, soe arcade games...excellent fun and great location!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank princess_abbatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Smashed over !! Completely”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you are a sports fanatic especially cricket .. then a visit to mumbai without having gone to Smaaash is incomplete.

Fantastic setting of nets wherein simulation is created for you to face international stars. You are the batsman and you can choose from 4 levels of bowling attack - junior to international. In international, be prepared to face bouncers by Lasith and swingers from Akram ...

Had a mind blowing time with cousins there ... food was decent .. there is a scope to increase the quality of food.

Apart from cricket, you can also indulge in 10 pin bowling, soccer, laser maze, formula 1 etc etc.

All in all, a complete entertainment zone for young and old .. great stuff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aditya_manaksia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience! Families Avoid!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Serving non-alcoholic drinks in glasses used for alcohol! Need I say any more than that?


1) Ordered a coke, since I do not drink alcohol. After having a few sips, I noticed a strong smell of alcohol in the glass. My friends, staff at the restaurant and even the manager confirmed it. Families, especially those with children, avoid this place. Who knows, the glass your kid is drinking water or coke from might have been used for alcohol and even may have some amount leftover

2) Uncooked food - Nearly every dish we ordered was uncooked. Cheese poppers had their insides still full of flour, completely uncooked. Same with pizza (pizza had hardly any crust to speak of) and the pasta was by far the worst pasta I had ever had. I can make better at home

3) Rude staff - When we alerted the manager about the alcoholic glass, he tried to play down the whole thing as if it was not a big deal. And then as we were leaving, AFTER already having paid the bill, stopped us twice to tell us we have not paid the bill. It was only after a few choice words by us and assurances from his staff, that he realized we had paid the bill already. How stupid and rude one can be to behave this way after this whole fiasco.

4) Overpriced - Everything here, food and the games are incredibly overpriced.

Avoid this place if you don't want alcohol in your drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZeeSoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smaaash also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Smaaash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing