We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor, disorganised and appalling food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mumbai Metro The Executive Hotel
Ranked #204 of 391 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“poor, disorganised and appalling food”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Landed at Mumbai from Abu Dhabi at approx 0300 hours on 07/02 with wife and 2 children we had booked a double deluxe and were supposed to be picked up from airport by this hotel.

Guess what they forgot and the night receptionist tried to argue that 0300 hours on 07/02 meant afternoon, or following day??? (clearly a 24 hour clock was a problem).

We made our way there despite being overcharged by taxi from airport.
upon arrival our room was not ready. we had to wait while one was found then eventually cleaned.

By this stage we were very tired. it was supposed to contain 2 beds, alas there was one. We all squeezed into it too tired to complain at 0530 hours and left it at 0900 hours going for breakfast.

I had a boiled egg and something spicy my wife and 2 children didn't eat anything as there was no western options not even toast available.

We managed to check out after I handed reception the original booking form, again after another wait, guess what they charged us 3500 rupees!!!

This after failing to pick us up (costing 650 rupees), after failing to have a room ready, after giving us the wrong room and not really providing a breakfast.

I paid as time was not on our side for our connecting flight and I was too tired to argue the point.

They did manage to drop us at the airport with no problem, this was the only part of the service which was okay

Please beware using this hotel, I was out of pocket and over charged. No concession was given or offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    7
    8
    10
See reviews for
5
4
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I, together with my companion, enjoyed hospitality of this Hotel during our stay there. All staff are well-behaved, alert and humble. The Reception staff, including the Guard in particular, needs special appreciation for their excellent way of welcoming customers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonBourne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The location of this hotel was good, close to the airports which was the only positive of our experience staying here. The staff service level on reception was extremely poor - the staffs ignorance towards general questions from girlfriend was appalling, however the room service staff as always in India were very polite

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny" "High...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinath552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed at Mumbai Metro The Executive Hotel for 1 night and it was overall a good experience for me. The Hotel is located in good location very close to the airport. The hotel room was very good. The food was also good. The staff was also nice and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The location of this hotel was good, close to the airports which was the only positive of our experience staying here. The staff service level on reception was extremely poor - the staffs ignorance towards general questions from girlfriend was appalling, however the room service staff as always in India were very polite. The hotel room was rank at best - located downstairs in a poorly lit corridor, a room adorned with blood stained marks on the walls from squished mosquitos, a bathroom with missing ceiling tiles and a shower that sprays openly across the whole room (also somewhat dangerous in light of the exposed plug sockets the shower boiler is attached to!). The wi-fi has a poor reception and you will struggle for connection.

The professional photos on here do not reflect in any manner the rooms located downstairs which you will receive if you haven't upgraded. Recommendation upon visiting here would be to avoid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Rooms are good but entrance to hotel & not so cool. You can offcourse get good food around this hotel as it is close to Holiday Inn as well as other famous joints. Just below is Mainland China so that is also good for chinese lovers. But breakfast serviced is not acceptable. a Bit high priced rooms with poor service.
Choose to stay if its a one day trip & location is what you want.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smehta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Easy approach from airport. Located near Saki naka junction and traffic near this area during this area in peak hours is horrible. Interiors are good though the rooms are very small. Have stayed in a suite room for 2 days due to non availability of studio rooms. Rooms are very small in size. Room service takes longer than expected time. Can be good for people who have work in and around andheri.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jairohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tuliip Residency
Hotel Tuliip Residency
#104 of 555 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Park
Hotel Royal Park
#199 of 391 in Mumbai (Bombay)
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adore Inn
Hotel Adore Inn
#167 of 555 in Mumbai (Bombay)
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,887 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
884 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mumbai Metro The Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mumbai Metro The Executive Hotel

Property: Mumbai Metro The Executive Hotel
Address: Neelkanth Udyog Bhavan, Saki Vihar Road | Saki Naka, Andheri (east), Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 391 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mumbai Metro The Executive Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a brand new hotel, very close to the airports and business district on Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mumbai Metro The Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing