We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice facility at reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
Ranked #35 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Jamnagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice facility at reasonable rate”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I am staying at this hotel whenever I go to Mumbai since Jan’13. The best hotel and all facilities at par 5 star hotel. Excellent room housekeeping / hospitality. Always enjoyed Great stay. All the best to hotel fern team.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suresh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for your positive & kind words about the hotel services and my team. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued patronage & for believing in the levels of standards & services we provide to all our guest.

It is praise from Patrons like you that motivates everyone at the Fern to go that extra step.

We hope you will give us an opportunity soon in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    194
    34
    9
    11
See reviews for
85
60
18
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed at this place from 24th till 28th July respectively and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were very clean, view was amazing and staff was extremely courteous. Buffet breakfast was good too however a menu change on alternate days would just add cherry to the cake. Second thing which i feel was that the hotel was pretty closed like the rooms had no way to get fresh air hence that is some thing which can be looked into. By other aspects a very good and a decent place and we really enjoyed our stay, would definitely book this property again if i get the same price which i received this time cracking deal from goibibo.

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floors to have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saurabh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel services and my team. It was really heartening to read your feedback and I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and services that we offer.

I appreciate your feedback regarding the menu change & having better provision to have fresh air in the guest rooms. We have noted your honest feedback & the same has been addressed, It is praise from Patrons like you that motivates everyone at the "Fern" to go that extra step.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again in our midst soon.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed here for 5 weeks and it was very enjoyable. The accomedations at the Fern in Chembur were wonderful. The rooms were always clean, the food was good, and the staff were professional and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us & we will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great customer service! Everyone is friendly and willing to help. When I had issues with the internet they were receptive and quick to resolve the connection issue.
There is a wide range of food available at the restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmjv317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team.

Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us, we will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The location is tucked away in a residential area within the Acres Club property. Rooms are in very good condition ( probably because it is new), everything works, and the service at the front desk, housekeeping and room service is excellent. Got it at a bargain on a flash sale from goibibo.com (50% discount) and found it big value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfguroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from "The Fern Residency Mumbai" !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team.

Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at The Fern. We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiruchirappalli, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for two days with my family. This is the good hotel, located at chembur. All vital places of mumbai are easily reachable. Also this hotel provides the free access to their club, named acres club. Cost is ok...
But the food provided is not good.
Buffet Breakfast has limited varieties.I advice them to cook the chutney with chilley. But chutney given was sweet. Also sitting is congested.
Lunch & Dinner are mostly not buffet, order to room type.
Room is spacious & clean. Wonderful stay.
But service is best. Mr.Anand (captain of restaurant) was very friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room at high floor. You will enjoy the scenery beauty of Mumbai
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nesamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for your glowing feedback about the facilities and services offered. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you were impressed with the room size , cleanliness , location & the service provided by our staff.

It leaves me disappointed after reading your feedback on the quality of food served in our hotel not being up to your expectation. I have also made a note on your feedback pertaining to the limited variety offered in the buffet breakfast & the sitting area being congested.

I regret the inconvenience caused to you and assure you that corrective measures will be taken. May I request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and hope that you will give us an opportunity soon in the near future to enhance your overall experience at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Your remarks are a testimony to the team’s endeavor of meeting guest’s expectations time and again.

May I request you to give us an opportunity soon in the near future to enhance your overall experience at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay .... Room rate is bot over expensive... Staff is courteous over all good stay if you reduce the price a bit. Neat and well cleaned room well done beds.....shall stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin31monga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greeting from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

I have noted your feedback regarding the room rates being a bit on the higher end. We portray our-self being budget 4 star hotel providing hospitality services of the highest possible standards. Its however unfortunate that you found our room rates to be a bit on the expensive side , we assure you that we would look into this aspect & necessary measures will be taken in order to provide the best available rates & offers at all times.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your constructive feedback will help us to strengthen and sync our process more.

Looking forward to see you soon at The Fern, Residency to give us an opportunity to enhance your overall experience.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
7.2 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#36 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
489 reviews
9.0 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#27 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
334 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#33 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
659 reviews
10.2 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#38 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
805 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
#165 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Mumbai

Property: The Fern Residency, Mumbai
Address: The Fern Residency, Mumbai Hemu Kalani Marg | Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Residency, Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Mumbai is located in an up market residential area with high quality malls, cinemas and clubs in the immediate vicinity. Try out the live music & entertainment at The Acres Club within the same complex, Chembur’s beautiful golf course just 5 minutes away or visit the famous RK Studios in a minute’s walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fern Residency, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing