We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel with good service--got it at a bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
Ranked #41 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

The location is tucked away in a residential area within the Acres Club property. Rooms are in very good condition ( probably because it is new), everything works, and the service at the front desk, housekeeping and room service is excellent. Got it at a bargain on a flash sale from goibibo.com (50% discount) and found it big value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank golfguroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Guest ,

Greetings from "The Fern Residency Mumbai" !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team.

Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at The Fern. We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 459 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for two days with my family. This is the good hotel, located at chembur. All vital places of mumbai are easily reachable. Also this hotel provides the free access to their club, named acres club. Cost is ok...
But the food provided is not good.
Buffet Breakfast has limited varieties.I advice them to cook the chutney with chilley. But chutney given was sweet. Also sitting is congested.
Lunch & Dinner are mostly not buffet, order to room type.
Room is spacious & clean. Wonderful stay.
But service is best. Mr.Anand (captain of restaurant) was very friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room at high floor. You will enjoy the scenery beauty of Mumbai
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nesamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for your glowing feedback about the facilities and services offered. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you were impressed with the room size , cleanliness , location & the service provided by our staff.

It leaves me disappointed after reading your feedback on the quality of food served in our hotel not being up to your expectation. I have also made a note on your feedback pertaining to the limited variety offered in the buffet breakfast & the sitting area being congested.

I regret the inconvenience caused to you and assure you that corrective measures will be taken. May I request you to consider this as an aberration not reflective of our regular service standards and hope that you will give us an opportunity soon in the near future to enhance your overall experience at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Your remarks are a testimony to the team’s endeavor of meeting guest’s expectations time and again.

May I request you to give us an opportunity soon in the near future to enhance your overall experience at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay .... Room rate is bot over expensive... Staff is courteous over all good stay if you reduce the price a bit. Neat and well cleaned room well done beds.....shall stay again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nitin31monga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

I have noted your feedback regarding the room rates being a bit on the higher end. We portray our-self being budget 4 star hotel providing hospitality services of the highest possible standards. Its however unfortunate that you found our room rates to be a bit on the expensive side , we assure you that we would look into this aspect & necessary measures will be taken in order to provide the best available rates & offers at all times.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your constructive feedback will help us to strengthen and sync our process more.

Looking forward to see you soon at The Fern, Residency to give us an opportunity to enhance your overall experience.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice calm place in residential area. Hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming. They take care of all the customers equally well. Nice ambiance for a good relaxing trip so that one can remove stress and Very good service which can impress anyone....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayP2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and my team members. It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

Our main objective at " The Fern Residency, Mumbai " Hotel is to ensure that all our guests are satisfied with their entire experience and from your wonderful feedback it seems that in your case this objective has been achieved.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice calm place will good hotel staff who are reaady to give good and quick service. Nice ambiance which can make you forget ur tensions.clean and big rooms and nice food. Staff is very friendly and quick in room service. Best dish that i liked personally is pasta arrabiata.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max00725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for your heartening feedback about the facilities and services offered. It gives us immense pleasure to learn that you were impressed with overall ambiance, size of the rooms, the quality of food & beverage services offered & the helpful nature of our staff.

Our main objective at The Fern Residency, Mumbai is to ensure that all our guests are satisfied with their entire experience and from your wonderful feedback it seems that in your case this objective has been achieved.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I found staff in this hotel to be very welcoming and friendly. The food is great as it gives a detailed information about the cuisines from other countries which is unique and ambience of the hotel is superb.Transport is very easily available. All in all this a very good restaurant and very easy on the pocket which I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subhau01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the Dining options offered at our Art House Restaurant. I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

It was pleasent and very good experience staying at Fern Recidency. The staff is well deciplined and customer centric apart from the on Duty Manager. Placed at very good location in Chembur.
The Club is very well maintained and has almost everything to spend your time with friends. Good Food just the breakfast menu needs some addtion and change.

Room Tip: Sutie is the best room to be put up. Excellent maintained huge bathroom with bath tub. Good place fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritesh_reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall facilities and services at our hotel & at The Acres Club. Your constructive feedback pertaining to the breakfast menu requiring change & the Duty Managers being more customer oriented has been well noted. Corrective measure would be taken on these aspects to strengthen and sync our process more.

Looking forward to see you soon at The Fern Residency to give us an opportunity to enhance your overall experience.

Best Regards,
Rajesh Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
4.7 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#15 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
705 reviews
9.0 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#20 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
361 reviews
10.2 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#34 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
#156 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
121 reviews
9.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Navi Mumbai
7.8 mi away
Hotel Yogi Executive
Hotel Yogi Executive
#3 of 33 in Navi Mumbai
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Mumbai

Address: The Fern Residency, Mumbai Hemu Kalani Marg | Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $94 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Residency, Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Mumbai is located in an up market residential area with high quality malls, cinemas and clubs in the immediate vicinity. Try out the live music & entertainment at The Acres Club within the same complex, Chembur’s beautiful golf course just 5 minutes away or visit the famous RK Studios in a minute’s walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Fern Residency, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing