We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant hotel with most friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
Ranked #38 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

we had an excellent stay, the staff was friendly and very helpful, the breakfast was nice as well, though the location is bit away but it is worth visiting and staying, Rooms are modern, very clean and the hotel is good for family. overall it is a good value for money

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel services and my team. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team. Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at The Fern.

On behalf of my team, I once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Sanjib Mukherjee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
There are newer reviews for The Fern Residency, Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 451 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Mumbai is an expensive city for good hotels so I am always on the lookout for different options. I needed one night's accommodation before flying home and this was perfect. Just 30 minutes from the airport (ask driver for The Acres Club in Chembur as the hotel is not yet well-known).
The front reception were very welcoming and efficient and the room large, very comfortable and tastefully decorated with designs inspired by scripts from different Indian languages. Everything worked well: room service, ironing board request, help with ordering local taxi to get to Colaba (45min away). The breakfast buffet is excellent and varied with fruit, cereal, a variety of hot options. They are clearly aiming at the international business traveller and I felt they set an excellent standard. I appreciated being able to look out of window onto a city view. My stay was too brief to take advantage of the sports and leisure facilities on site but they certainly seemed like a nice addition.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueheron5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai !

Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback on Trip Advisor forum. We are pleased to learn that you were impressed with the overall services the hotel had to offer & especially the breakfast.

I have shared such wonderful comments with my entire team, as the team truly prides itself on being able to provide a home away from home to our patrons.

We truly value your business and hope you will give us the opportunity to host you once again at our hotel and make your experience a rejuvenating one.

Best Regards,
Sanjib Mukherjee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have a great stay at the Fern Residency, the staff here is very friendly and helpful. They have a good breakfast buffet and the food is good. They are very clean and well maintained, we found them to be very reasonably priced for what they offer, great value for money! The only bad is that they are not in a prime location, they are bit far away from Mumbai center but we managed to find out way there everytime. We were very happy with our stay here, we will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai. We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall facilities & services at our hotel.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Sanjib Mukherjee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Brand new hotel. Very good bedding, nice rooms and very nice service. All confort for business or pleasure. Access to the sport club with big swimming pool and all sports facilities. Buffet breakfast. About 45 minutes from airport. On Sunday quick access for visiting Bombay. Dining at The Acres good and fairly priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your commendation.

Our main objective at The Fern Residency,Mumbai is to ensure that all our guests are satisfied with their entire experience and it is good to know that you were impressed with all aspects of our hotel.

Thank you so much for your patronage and we hope to see you when you are next in Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Sanjib Mukherjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Fern Residency for two nights, but didn't spend a great deal of time at the hotel itself. The hotel was really nice, super clean, and the staff was very friendly. The price point was extremely reasonable, considering how nice of a hotel it is - it is probably a cheaper option because it is not in the "heart" of Mumbai/near a lot of tourist attractions. If you are willing to stay a bit far out, it is certainly worth it, especially since taxis in Mumbai are VERY reasonable.
A very helpful tip would be to carry the hotel's phone number around with you - and ENSURE that your cab driver knows where to go. The hotel is brand new, and a lot of drivers had no clue where it was. You should get the drivers to call the hotel for directions before you get lost. We got lost at 1am... and the cabbie stopped to ask so many random people on the street for directions. It wasn't the highlight of our trip.
Other than getting to the hotel, which is almost worth the hassle for the cheap price, the breakfast was quite good, the rooms were super clean, and the hotel seemed to have a lot to do if you were bored (tennis courts, bowling, and random other activities).
One other tip - grab a cab on the street - the hotel cabs will charge more.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We are glad to know that you were impressed with the overall services at our hotel.

It certainly was unfortunate that you had to face so much inconvenience to locate our hotel, however in order to facilitate our guest in the near future we have now started providing local Mumbai maps along with the booking confirmations that the guest will receive.

These maps would be proving appropriate directions in case it becomes difficult to locate the hotel.

Your constructive suggestions will definitely help us address areas of concern and will most certainly help us restructure and synergize the processes to the levels expected.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Best Regards,
Sanjib Mukherjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great value, the staff was wonderful. They were very helpful in giving directions and recommending places in the area. The building is new and clean and is well maintained. The amenities provided are great and the food service is good. The free breakfast is very extensive.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltlwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you were impressed with the overall facilities & services at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my entire team.

Your words of appreciation are huge motivation and encouragement for us at The Fern Residency, Mumbai. We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Best Regards,
Sanjib Mukherjee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed here just for a night on a business trip. Since it's a new property the rooms were quite clean and comfortable. I do not know what price the room had been booked so cannot comment on the value for money area. The hotel is just adjacent to the Acre's club which is a nice hangout. The only food I had here was the complimentary breakfast which had very limited options. Also I had to wait for 10-15 minutes as apparently all tables were occupied. This because their breakfast area was really small with only 4-5 tables if I am not wrong. Overall the stay for satisfactory and the rooms were good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid_seth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjib M, General Manager at The Fern Residency, Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fern Residency, Mumbai.

Let me take this opportunity to first thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor, with regards to the services & facilities we offer.

We have made a note on your comment on the Breakfast options being quite limited. Also kindly accept our sincere apologies for the delay in organizing a table as the restaurant was quite full during peak breakfast hours.

We have however now increased our restaurant sitting capacity, ensuring that our guest dont face such a problem in the near future.

The satisfaction of our guests is of paramount importance and I hope we have the opportunity to offer you our best again.

Best Regards,
Sanjib Mukherjee.




We have however now extended our restaurant sitting capacity ensuring that our guest dont face such a problem in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
4.7 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
#160 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
119 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Royal Orchid
The Royal Orchid
#145 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#34 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
493 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#33 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,572 reviews
9.0 mi away
Residency Sarovar Portico
Residency Sarovar Portico
#27 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fern Residency, Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fern Residency, Mumbai

Address: The Fern Residency, Mumbai Hemu Kalani Marg | Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $68 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fern Residency, Mumbai 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fern Residency, Mumbai is located in an up market residential area with high quality malls, cinemas and clubs in the immediate vicinity. Try out the live music & entertainment at The Acres Club within the same complex, Chembur’s beautiful golf course just 5 minutes away or visit the famous RK Studios in a minute’s walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Fern Residency, Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing