We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic taste of Lucknowi Food”
Review of Nawab Saheb

Nawab Saheb
Ranked #4 of 14,797 Restaurants in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $62
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Nawab Saheb serves authentic cuisine inspired from royal kitchens of India, offering an ambience perfect for dining that is stylish, elegant and homely. The unique pre-set menu offering enables service to be warm, friendly and pampering.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Last week i vistied Nawab Saheb in Mumbai. The Lucknowi Food Festival organised by the Hotel was excellent. I suggest all the visitors to visit Nawab Saheb if you want to taste the authentic Lucknowi Food specially preperation of visiting Chef Rehman from Lucknow itself.
The taste of Kawabs are excellent along with other nice nawabi dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank m_nad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant T, Director Food and Beverage at Nawab Saheb, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Nawab Saheb !

We thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent dining experience at The Nawab Saheb . It is indeed very delightful to learn that you enjoyed the Lucknowi Food Festival presented by Master Chef Rehman.

We are planning to host the Royal Hyderabadi Cuisine very soon and would be delighted to have to you back at the Restaurant and try out Chefs creations.

Thank you once again and assuring of you of the best of our services at all times.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Director Food and Beverage
91-9820090645
hemant.tenneti@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 317 of 390 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is my second visit to Nawab Saheb in last 2 months. Being a Mariotts card member, regular updates keep coming on the email on various food festivals being organised in the restaurants in their 5 star hotels.

We visited Nawab saheb during the Lucknow food festival (20th- 30th July). Got a booking done before hand considering it was sat evening. I along with my wife decided to go for the Non-Veg set menu this time to try the kebab spread.
Their offering of kebabs in set menu - murg pasanda, galouti kebab served ulta tawa paratha, murg barrah, mutton starter and fish amritsari. Let me tell you guys except for the fish amritsari, all starters are too good and best that i have ever had elsewhere.
Murg pasanda is a revelation here. Galauti kebab is best that i have. Well prepared and tender. Mutton starter well cooked and tender with right spices.
Mr. Rehman the visiting Chef from Lucknow was very courteous to offer Kakori kebab which was not part of the menu. Great preparation by him and the team on all the starters. One should try the Sheermal (sweet roti with Jaffran flavor from Lucknow).
we indeed skipped the gravy spread but did go for the dal makhani which is extremely tasty.
Lamb Biryani offered could be better even though it had the aroma.
Lastly, the spread of starters is huge. Gulab jamuns are a must try. During this festival, they had set a live jalebi counter just at the entrance of the restaurant. The Jalebis were too good and crispy.

Overall the experience on the India food was excellent. Service is top notch. The seating layout could be better for the central section.

Compliment the visiting chef and the staff .

would indeed visit again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Sameer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant T, Director Food and Beverage at Nawab Saheb, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Nawab Saheb !

Firstly, I thank you on behalf of my entire team for continuing to be a patron . It is indeed very delightful to learn that we were able to deliver quality food and service even on your recent visit.

We have taken note of your feedback on the Biryani, the same has been passed on to our Master Chef Younis Khan, would definitely like for you to return to the restaurant soon and give us feedback on the taste. Chef Khan is launching his new menu very soon, and we will delighted to have you back at the restaurant and give us feedback.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back soon at the Nawab Saheb

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Director Food and Beverage
91-9820090645
hemant.tenneti@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

More than food, I would like to appreciate the hospitality of the staff of this restaurant.. I would like to thank the staff especially mr. Amit Mishra for the great hospitality offered by him..the food is ok..but the sheermal and shahi balai tukda that they offer there is mindblowing!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Ruchira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant T, Director Food and Beverage at Nawab Saheb, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nawab Saheb Mumbai

We thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent dining experience at Nawab Saheb. It is very kind of you to recognize our team member Amit , we will ensrue that the appreciation is passed on to him.

It is our constant endeavour to improve on our quality at the restaurant. It will be extremely helpful for us if you could give us some more detail on how we could improve the quality of food further. While you liked a couple of dishes, it is very important to know what else should we do to excel in our quality.

If you could share your contact details, i will ask my chef to call you in person and understand the feedback better. Alternatively your could also share your feedback on the hemant.tenneti@marriott.com

We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and hope to see you back at the Nawab Saheb

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Director Food and Beverage
91-9820090645
hemant.tenneti@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Thiswas my good experince at nawab saheb. Food was delicious and tasty. Ambience is very calm and relax. I really want cm here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank shivendrarajput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant T, Director Food and Beverage at Nawab Saheb, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nawab Saheb !

We thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent dining experience at Nawab Saheb. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable time at the restuarant..

We thank you once again for your feedback and hope to see you soon at the Nawab Saheb.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Director Food and Beverage
91-9820090645

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Took the surpise me and they put whatever comes by on my plate and this was super. Excelent food, best Indian meal i had in a long time. Deserts bufet is also super. All delicious. Service is great and compliments to Jagannath.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LikeToExploreThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemant T, Director Food and Beverage at Nawab Saheb, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Nawab Saheb Mumbai

We thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent dining experience at Nawab Saheb . It is indeed very delightful to learn that you spent a memorable evening at the restaurant.

Thankyou for being a patron and hope to see you again soon at Nawab Saheb.

Regards,

Hemant Tenneti
Director Food and Beverage
91-9820090645
hemant.tenneti@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nawab Saheb also viewed

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Nawab Saheb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing