We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in bombay central”
Review of The Sahil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sahil Hotel
Ranked #28 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2010

stayed last december with family and 2 young kids, we booked the suite it was pretty impressive for the price we paid for, booked it for two days but then we have to leave the room next morning coz hotel staff made some mistake and sold the room already to some one else before us for the second day.
was very angry with that but as an compesation they gave other room for free... for that day.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler-UK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 451 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2010

When I checked out of the Sahil the clerk charged me double for the minibar items. I complained so he pretended to recalculate and gave me a small part of the overcharge back. I reported the incident to the hotel through their website and asked for comment but received no reply. The food was good, the room was ok but smelled bad with the air conditioning off, the location was not useful for a tourist. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wirihana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Sahil hotel is one of the best place for business purpose as well as who wants to visit Mumbai. It is comfort and luxuries. Sahil Hotel has coffee shop, multi cuisine restaurant and rooftop restaurants for great dining. The rooms and suites of the Sahil hotel very cline & Furnished. The hotel provides refrigerator, doctor on call, hair dryer, colour TV with in-house movie channel and 24 hours hot/cold water, a 24-hour room service.
It was great experience to stay in the hotel. Food quality & room service was amazing.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pushmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

The hotel is situated in the center of Mumbai city and is very close to Mumbai Central station. It is well connected to all parts of Mumbai through Local Trains and Taxi's. For business travelers, it is an ideal choice as Nariman Point, Fort, Worli and Parel - the business hubs- are all within 15 minutes driving distance. There is a big shopping mall - City Centre just outside the hotel. Also there are many nice places to eat around the hotel. This hotel is just an average hotel. As there are not many hotels near Mumbai Central, we used this hotel

I had the opportunity to stay at the Hotel Sahil in last Feb’10 during my business visit to Mumbai. The Hotel’s lobby was nice, clean and well maintained. The room was comparatively small and equipped with LCD TV. The deluxe room selected was a bit smaller than expected. There was no tea/coffee making arrangement in room. Air con was old and noisy.

The breakfast hall was rather small – not a comfortable place to have breakfast. It was in fact dirty. Cutlery and plates there were old.

In the breakfast menu there were fewer varieties and given items were not satisfactory at all. Only some breads, boiled eggs, muffins and 2-3 types South Indian items. Staffs there were reluctant to serve omelet – rather referred to boiled eggs on the buffet table. In fact, breakfast menu was fairly very ordinary - boring and tasteless, no fruits and nothing special.

The reception staffs were not courteous and had no welcoming approach while we appeared there for check-in. All the check-in procedure were carried out very slowly at their own pace while they had no care at all how guests required to wait. The front counter staffs in this hotel were impolite and rude for the duration of our stay. At the end of our stay at this hotel we got the impression that they had no business and customer service skills.

Laundry service was efficient. Room Service was on average. Foods at Restaurant Musafir were good and reasonably priced. But the housekeeping was very much disappointing. Everyday, they used to provide only one set of bath / hand towels plus toilet amenities and every time we used to remind them to provide two sets as we were staying two in twin room. Daily toilet cleaning was not satisfactory during our stay.

It is an average hotel in terms of room, hotel facilities and service standard but most probably due to location factor the Hotel Sahil have good occupancy rate.

Cannot categorize our stay in Sahil as comfortable and satisfactory.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpagla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The hotel had good location, less than 100 Rs to Churchgate station in Mumbai. It was clean and tidy, however I didn't like breakfasts. As usual the room had very noisy air conditioning system. The check in took quite long comparing to other (but European) hotels.

The stuff was very helpful and didn't expect any additional money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pawelwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2010

I stayed in a Super Deluxe room which costed around 5000/- plus taxes. Room was full of amenities, but the room size was very small. Hardly any place to walk around in the room. Food quality was good, service was fast. Staff was cooperative. The location is good but the roads are jam packed in the evening till late night due to heavy traffic. Reaching the hotel is bit of a botheration. But once inside, you will forget the rest

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitin_Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Excellent location and the simple yet comfy rooms mark this business hotel out from the crowd outside. With a stylish and gleaming exterior, Hotel Sahil stands out in its chaotic surroundings offering an array of corporate facilities too.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amittsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Byculla/Dhobi Ghat
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#153 of 463 in Mumbai
216 reviews
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
Krishna Palace Hotel
Krishna Palace Hotel
#94 of 463 in Mumbai
262 reviews
Colaba
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#34 of 463 in Mumbai
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#54 of 463 in Mumbai
652 reviews
Marine Drive
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#74 of 463 in Mumbai
485 reviews
Balwas International
#403 of 463 in Mumbai
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sahil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sahil Hotel

Address: 292 Bellasis Road, Mumbai 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $105 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sahil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sahil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing