We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sahil Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sahil Hotel
Ranked #46 of 429 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Small, but comfortable rooms. Convenient location, good staff. We reached around 12 in the night, but the hosts were awaken in spirit and had no lethargy to extend their hospitality. As other reviewers shared, the hotel is undergoing renovation very slowly. But it wont affect the guest anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    144
    64
    15
    22
See reviews for
74
49
27
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Good Location , Lobby Undergoing Renovation , Room Renovated , excellently done , breakfast good choice , standard upgraded , advisable for business and solo travellers , basic hotel with no recreation facilities for families and kids

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AzamFazal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Azam,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Regards,

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

stayed in the hotel in ist week of april, Rooms are excellent cool comfortable inspite of renovation the FOM manger Mr Sunil made us comfortable very courteous person.The Food Was Excellent and with the best western Logo it will really best place to look forward after the hotel fully opens up for guest. Would certainly like to come back for the stay in this property, Really a Hot Property in near future,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p_shetty2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Shetty,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil

Regards,

General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed with this property in March and found it quite average. Location is the worst though called as centrally located. Hotel was under renovation and the work was on till 2300 hrs in the night. The room I stayed was recently renovated but all the fixtures was not opeartional. Would suggest the management not to allot rooms which are not thoroughly checked or operational.Breakfast buffet was average and found staff dining with the guest ..... something new I found in Indian Hotels!! However service at breakfast was good.
Would I return ?? Prefer to wait till the hotel is fully operational.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachin1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for sparing your valuable time and effort for the feedback.

We regret that your stay was met with inconvenience. Our hotel is now fully renovated and on your next visit us you will see the difference.

Kindly visit us at Best Western Hotel Sahil in a near future and we assure to provide you the best service and attention.


Thanks & Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel recently,and i can say that even it is under renovation the staff is really accommodating,since it is under renovation we face some problem with our first room but by the best service of their staff especially their mananger Mr. Sunil,straight he tranfered us to the better room that is more comfortable and more relaxing. Hotel is very clean and all the staff is very repectful to everybody. I would like to thanks mr.sunil for taking good care of us!

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank she0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing the Excellent review. I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed Best Western Hotel Sahil Hospitality and Experience. It is feedback like yours that really motivates us to continue and further enhance our services.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Best Western Hotel Sahil


Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on twice in March 2013 and found the overall service of the Hotel and the restaurant superb.
We will not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

Yes, there was some noise with the re-furbishing but that was expected. It should now have been finished.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Best Western Hotel Sahil!!!

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback. I must thank you for your continued patronage and look forward to your visit again at Best Western Hotel Sahil.

Regards,

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Location- bad. It is centrally located, but one can't step out of the hotel for a walk. And given there is no lobby area nothing to do inside either
Breakfast - ordinary, compared to the typical lavish spread most Indian Hotels offer
Rooms are reasonable

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyam_Amay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMS21, General Manager at The Sahil Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We regret that your stay experience was not up to the mark and that the service was not in keeping with our standards. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. Our hotel is now fully renovated and I am sure if you visit us again you will surely see the difference. We truly hope you will visit us again and provide us with the opportunity to impress you with our offerings.


Thanks & Regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
1.2 mi away
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#64 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#123 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Krishna Palace Hotel
Krishna Palace Hotel
#94 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#65 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
Fariyas Hotel Mumbai
#39 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kumkum
Hotel Kumkum
#73 of 429 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sahil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sahil Hotel

Property: The Sahil Hotel
Address: 292 Bellasis Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400008, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 429 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sahil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Sahil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing